red_devil

■ Our Humble & Simple Nest @ Yishun ■

I like your MBR tap. :dribble:

Like 5 star hotel tap. how much u buy?

I bought it for about 200 Sing in China. Heart pain.. but my wife and I love it. So.....afer walking around for few days...we decided to purchase.

Aiyah dun say le I'm already very jealous of it le unique and cannot be found in Singapore de sigh...... :(

hahahah :P

Aiyah dun say le I'm already very jealous of it le unique and cannot be found in Singapore de sigh...... :(

hahahah :P

Singapore should have ba I think. Similar design sure have one. :P How's your meeting with contractors and IDs going...heehee. Siong hor....

So far I've met with one ID on Sat, suppose to meet two but one last min postpone to Sunday which I've totally forgotten as I need to bring my dog to the vet :P

Anyway hates meeting them and waste my time when they have left out alot of stuff in the quote and in turn have to make extra trips to go down again.

Btw can we ask them to send me the quote first before going down so that I can review it to make sure the quote includes all the stuff I've wanted ?

Cos I sms two of them but none of them replied me...sigh.......

So far I've met with one ID on Sat, suppose to meet two but one last min postpone to Sunday which I've totally forgotten as I need to bring my dog to the vet :P

Anyway hates meeting them and waste my time when they have left out alot of stuff in the quote and in turn have to make extra trips to go down again.

Btw can we ask them to send me the quote first before going down so that I can review it to make sure the quote includes all the stuff I've wanted ?

Cos I sms two of them but none of them replied me...sigh.......

Usually, base on my experience, they will want you to go down so they can do their sales pitch. :P But, I did tried before some IDs....I call them...told them my wife is oversea so we couldn't meet up as wife is the decision maker and wife has told me what she want to do and will want to see quotation first.then I ask if can fax or email them for quotation....some tell me no some tell me yes....

So I think depend on the firm we are dealing with...but no harm trying. Lefting out a lot of stuffs is the most common thing IDs do.....I dono is they forget or is a tactic. After u sign on the dotted line....and then u realise this one haven't include that one haven't include...it will add on to your cost...Usually, most will not absorb the cost... so have to beware..

and remember to check your paints when u start reno...some tell u ICI paints color selection and some tell u ICI paint.

There is a difference....ICI paints Color selection mean....they let u select color from ICI BUT not using ICI paint...silly isn't it

and ICI paint - mean they let u use ICI.

Perhaps, I am unlucky...I encounter such IDs before...so just play safe ask them silly qns before u sign like....confirm is Nippon or ICI paint. not color hor....

and usually is outsource to contractor to paint....some contractor will "eat" your paint by using different kind of brand...so be present to check the paint ya.

Usually, base on my experience, they will want you to go down so they can do their sales pitch. :P But, I did tried before some IDs....I call them...told them my wife is oversea so we couldn't meet up as wife is the decision maker and wife has told me what she want to do and will want to see quotation first.then I ask if can fax or email them for quotation....some tell me no some tell me yes....

So I think depend on the firm we are dealing with...but no harm trying. Lefting out a lot of stuffs is the most common thing IDs do.....I dono is they forget or is a tactic. After u sign on the dotted line....and then u realise this one haven't include that one haven't include...it will add on to your cost...Usually, most will not absorb the cost... so have to beware..

and remember to check your paints when u start reno...some tell u ICI paints color selection and some tell u ICI paint.

There is a difference....ICI paints Color selection mean....they let u select color from ICI BUT not using ICI paint...silly isn't it

and ICI paint - mean they let u use ICI.

Perhaps, I am unlucky...I encounter such IDs before...so just play safe ask them silly qns before u sign like....confirm is Nippon or ICI paint. not color hor....

and usually is outsource to contractor to paint....some contractor will "eat" your paint by using different kind of brand...so be present to check the paint ya.

Wah if employ ID and pay more still have to be wary of these kind of stuff ah ?

Now I understand why many of us will go for contractor liao hahahaha :P

Wah if employ ID and pay more still have to be wary of these kind of stuff ah ?

Now I understand why many of us will go for contractor liao hahahaha :P

Not necessary la..It could be just my personal experience and my plain "luck". haha. Who know u meet a nice ID? hard to say de.

So far, the IDs that I've met, I don't feel safe letting them do my house leh, they don't give me the kind of confidence

It's like they're very uncertain of their own work, seems like they're still very inexperience sigh.... sianz

Oh btw bro Manu won by 1 goal even though they got more than 30 shots on goal sigh......

Wonder if it's a mistake to sell Ronaldo hahahah :P

my hubby also watched that match...

as long as the red devils won...the supporters will be happy i think... :P

my hubby also watched that match...

as long as the red devils won...the supporters will be happy i think... :P

No leh me feel that they should win more in every match hahahaha :P

Is just a warm up match.....I think actually it could be a good thing to sell off Ronaldo. Now Rodney has more space to tap on his creativity. Was hoping few more matches later...he is able to partner with Owen.. hehehe. :P

But owen din play right ? He is warming the bench hahahaha

I seriously do not know if they have the depth to win the championship this season...sigh

Somemore so unlucky that Rio will be missing for 2 weeks only after the 1st game

Confirm some bathroom and kitchen stuffs over the weekend. but haven't pay. Got it from Miss Kee at Summer Trading. She quote us a package which consists of

• undermount TOTO oval x 02 (For second floor toilets)
  • undermount TOTO rectangle x 01 (For first floor toilet)
  • 707 Compact heater x 02
  • Baron Kitchen Sink x 01
  • Fujioh hood and hob (800MK2 + FG3380)
  • 2 way taps for water heaters x 02
  • Toilet sprayer set x 03 (FOC)
  • paper holder x 01 (FOC)
  • Casanova toilet bowl -1 piece - x 02 (For second floor toilets)
  • Maclaire toilet bowl - 2 piece - x 01 (For first floor toilet)
  • Shower Hose x 02

$2860.00...should be around $2800.00 as we might not need the 2 taps.

:sport-smiley-018:

Undermount TOTO basins.

1539000_979117_0bf4cd9ed0_o.jpg

1538999_979117_dbc70d61e9_o.jpg

Toilet bowl x 02 - 1 piece version

Toilet bowl x 01 - 2 piece version

1538942_979117_7f726adf47_o.jpg

Edited by red_devil