red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 Dining area - The fan was finally removed. Hacking of the dining room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 The contractor moblised 2 vans. Driving all the workers with their equipment for the hacking. And we bought some drinks for them...it was a hard day work. Wife and I appreciate it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 The toilet.....It look as if someone just have a fight.. Some pics before the real hacking - False ceiling that was tear down before hacking For rubbish? I think? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 his stairs shld be timber...if re-do abit sayang...cos not cheap leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 Door frames... Day 1 (12/08/2009) - hacking - Living room Day 2 (13/08/2009) - Hacking - Living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 Day 1 - Kitchen Day 2 - Kitchen - hacking - Almost everything is gone. That all folks for the past 2 days. Am very happy with the progress. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 his stairs shld be timber...if re-do abit sayang...cos not cheap leh ya lor. We will be retaiing it... really sayang to remove it. Be $$$ wise and also quality wise...we decided to retain it.. I think just re-vanish it should look okie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 ya lor. We will be retaiing it... really sayang to remove it. Be $$$ wise and also quality wise...we decided to retain it.. I think just re-vanish it should look okie. yes yes...i heard timber stairs about 8k or so when i was viewing for houses then...one house everything CMI except the stairs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 yes yes...i heard timber stairs about 8k or so when i was viewing for houses then...one house everything CMI except the stairs wah...is it...I must tell my wife abt it...retaining the stair is a correct decision. lol. She was thinking of painting it white...But I think it look weird... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 wah...is it...I must tell my wife abt it...retaining the stair is a correct decision. lol. She was thinking of painting it white...But I think it look weird... it will only look nice with this original color i guess... get it varnished and it'll look good as new Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 his stairs shld be timber...if re-do abit sayang...cos not cheap leh ya lor. We will be retaiing it... really sayang to remove it. Be $$$ wise and also quality wise...we decided to retain it.. I think just re-vanish it should look okie. Oh the reason why I'm asking is becos they din made any effort to cover up or anything mah so I thought you re-doing it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 it will only look nice with this original color i guess... get it varnished and it'll look good as new Yes I also agreed that it should retain the color look nicer and easier to maintain as compared to white Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2009 ya lor. We will be retaiing it... really sayang to remove it. Be $$$ wise and also quality wise...we decided to retain it.. I think just re-vanish it should look okie. wah...is it...I must tell my wife abt it...retaining the stair is a correct decision. lol. She was thinking of painting it white...But I think it look weird... Can try staining it to a deeper colour and varnish it. Mine was exactly the same as urs, then we asked our contractor to stain it to a dark walnut colour. Now very nice and good as new. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2009 ....thank for all your advices Kopi, Angel and F4....heeheee..but hor..I have a feeling she will insist on painting white.....must talk to her again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted August 17, 2009 I like your MBR tap. Like 5 star hotel tap. how much u buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites