red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 haiz......hows ur view from your home in yishun? All I see is green. Is peaceful and quiet there. Very different from Kallang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Thanks. heehee. Yup. More engery and happier...and I think is good for his health..especially his backache. We visited Sin Lek. Was there for about 2 hours and brought some home to finalised it. So far she is happy with the selection But......my wife to be is hard to say.....Tommorrow she might tell me "I think hor, we have to go for a second round". Then, could be another round. well....thats nomal for ladies Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 well....thats nomal for ladies Yeah...So long as she is happy. I am happy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 I'm so late! Glad u settled your contractor...u doing pebblewash too! Rye issue with ur seller settle already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 I'm so late! Glad u settled your contractor...u doing pebblewash too! Rye issue with ur seller settle already? Heee...ya lor...why u so late. heehee. Yup. Will be doing pebblewash for the wet area of the toilets tentatively. Yup. More or less settled. But, I think I still need to talk to him after the second appointment. Have you settled the furniture with La Cafu already a not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 wah I also wanted pebble wash for my toilets... parents said no no no no no no no I'm not as determined as they were so I lose the fight. hehe Think Jason knows some English so easier for him with the Internet... mm Plus his son is quite young not working yet so can help him a bit... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 congrats red_devil! Looking forward to see your reno journey. Am happy to see jason back in action Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 wow .... yr house is Big !!! Jason , sound familiar . Is that Jason of uncle soon ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 wah I also wanted pebble wash for my toilets... parents said no no no no no no no I'm not as determined as they were so I lose the fight. hehe Think Jason knows some English so easier for him with the Internet... mm Plus his son is quite young not working yet so can help him a bit... Hmm...why they don't like pebblewash? Any reasons heehee. But I know if times goes by...some of the washes will come out. Yup. Communications with Jason has still been easy for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 congrats red_devil! Looking forward to see your reno journey. Am happy to see jason back in action Hey Ivy. Thanks. Will post more in Aug when I am back. He is out of action for a month + I think to take a break.. Look refreshing now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 wow .... yr house is Big !!! Jason , sound familiar . Is that Jason of uncle soon ? House big = headache = backache cause clean until siao for sure. lol. Jason used to work with Uncle Soon. Jason is currently running his own business. Different business entity. Uncle Soon - Fu Hua Jason - U and B Design and Renovations Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Heee...ya lor...why u so late. heehee. Yup. Will be doing pebblewash for the wet area of the toilets tentatively. Yup. More or less settled. But, I think I still need to talk to him after the second appointment. Have you settled the furniture with La Cafu already a not? aiya...been busy leh... pebblewash for toilets easy to maintain? will there be moss problems? that is y my pebblewash are only at dry areas... La cafa i still waiting for them to take the intiative leh...seems like service really not worth a mention Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 i just realise ur layout is the reverse of mine! i tell u, i love the square balcony...so much space for the kids that i am considering a buying those small playing pool and place their for them to play in there once in a while Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Looks like I have to do a lot of maintenance if I opt for pebblewash in the wet area. I think the kids will like your idea... Shuttler down....play in the little pool...let the sunshine comes in... Kinda of good idea for your kids. Furthermore, is a pure blue sky from your balcony's view.. I think they will like it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
red_devil 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Finally, we went for our second appointment. Everything was smooth, as we sign our life away to HDB like most of the Singaporean. haha. Our number is 4273. Unfortunately, it didn't came out as any prizes in today 4D. Here are some pre-renovation pics of our flats. Renovation will tentatively be set on the 12th August. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites