pbtgal

Our Hard-earned Humble Lodge For 3 Generations

hahahah..u are the first guy who say that i know wants a chandelier..but chandelier is really nice! gives a warm and romantic feeling to the house :D

it was my idea to do modern baroque theme in the mbr one =p

Edited by stormcontrol

The mbr light cost me $430. Expensive right? I actually wanted a chandelier costing $300 only, but my wife got transifixed by the LED on this one so we bought it. =p

maybe next time can buy the chandelier i was eyeing for my study/changing/cosy area in my MBR *muse* see how first.

$430 is exp but worth the $$$ - very nice. Chandelier would be romantic.

mm..but will clean until siao :bangwall:

Haha, tat's true. My house will be mainly using downlights and cove lightings which oso muz clean till seow.

then i will die liao lar. Chandelier + cove light + downlight leh. chandelier got around 50 glass balls to clean (and the stainless steel holder too). My cove lighting was down with stripped installation somemore, naked tubes with starters and ballast lying there in the cove recess... have to be uber careful when i clean there >_<"

:D that's one reason why I'm going to have the most simpliest lights in renotalk (i hope :D)

can ask uncle to help u cover those exposed naked tubes? put a plastic/glass cover over it.

later i go home and take pic for u..easier to clean :D

can ask uncle to help u cover those exposed naked tubes? put a plastic/glass cover over it.

yah yah take picture. RR really help me with a lot of helpful tips ah =p

*shy* dun say until like that...it's also tips from other forummers..i merely learn from them and pass the tips to u only.. :P

Hi Stormcontrol

wow, u champion still have chandelier, maintenance wise really siong.

Hi Rierie

i oso want to see how u cover the exposed tubes, maybe i will show my ID to see whether she can do the same. Thanks!

Hi Stormcontrol

wow, u champion still have chandelier, maintenance wise really siong.

Hi Rierie

i oso want to see how u cover the exposed tubes, maybe i will show my ID to see whether she can do the same. Thanks!

*faint* forgot to bring camera today!!! tmr tmr ar..

Photos taken on Mon, 6 Jul:

The old rubbish chute cleared and the new one ready to be fixed:

day8service.jpgday8rc.jpg

Kichen flooring protected:

day8kitchen.jpg

Common bathroom's flooring (same as kitchen):

day8cbfloor.jpg

Common bathroom's wall tiles closeup:

day8cb1.jpg

Master bathroom with protection:

day7mb1.jpg

Good leh, i like those ID who seems more enthusiastic than the house owners cos that mean they really have pride in their work. Wow, using your showflat for magazine is a :thumbs up: as tat mean ur ID really put in lots of effort in doing up ur house. Shall wait for more photos of yours hee.

Aiya coz they took a big chunk outta us lo.

We practically overhaul the whole hse so they seize the opportunity to do alot stuffs !

As such so my ID can make use of this chance to do up alot stuffs and show to her potential clients next time. Of coz she have to make sure she do really nicely for my home and of coz some freebies and stuffs to console me la hehehe.

oh...thanks for the tips :)

pbtgal, the dining light someone got a similiar one cheaper...i think it's forkie if i didn't rmbr wrongly. but ok lah...so long not too much diff. 20bucks still fine :)

Well only abit cheaper. Now i having some displeasure with the store i bought the lights with :(

Last minute told me my KDK V56VK no stock and only arrive in end of this mth....

my ID was planning to install it tmr ! Give me options to cancel the fan or have to wait for end of the mth kaoz....

Lucky i cancel ! Went to other neighborhood electric shops and bought the fan $30 cheaper !

Delivered the today somemore ! :P

Photos taken on Mon, 6 Jul:

The old rubbish chute cleared and the new one ready to be fixed:

day8service.jpg

The wall tiles really look nice !

Edited by forkie