pbtgal

Our Hard-earned Humble Lodge For 3 Generations

Hi streak04

TPY is really a very convenient plc indeed. Ya, there will be some changes to our initial plans after our ID studied the area carefully last nite. Will update here.

Hi f4

i had been drooling :dribble: with envy and jealousy (juz joking) when i look at the beautiful houses the forumers here have constructed and, of cos, yours is 1 of them. After got hold of the 3D drawings, very much wanted to share, however, afraid there might be a long pause in the updates becos our reno juz started today. We signed up with Lynn in Mar in order to enjoy the 8% disct, juz like skyblue. Imagine from Mar till now, we very kiasu hor :lol: .

Kitchen:

kitchene.th.jpg wetkitchen.th.jpg kitchend.th.jpg

Initially the wall tiles selected is white wif 3D effect. However, decided to use glossy white stripes with brown glossy stripes tiles for added feature. The same floor tiles will be used in the common bathroom. Apologies again, my photography skill really 8|

Blur me, uploaded the wrong confirmed 3Ds for the kitchen, here it goes:

kit2.th.jpg kit1o.th.jpg

A change of laminate and the swop the in the fridge's position.

Edited by pbtgal

Common bathrm:

cbath.th.jpg cbathrm.th.jpg commonbath.th.jpg

Feel that the 1st 3D drawing too plain. Decided not to us stripes tiles in the bathroom as presented in the 2nd pic. Final decision is to use a combination of white & brown flora wif plain white tiles as seen in the 3rd drawing.

Wah 自己人, no wonder like cannot find your blog. So, you actually haven't started it until now ah. Haha...

Congratulations wor!! Nice place you've got in TPY, though I don't stay there, but have been there a few times: very ideal location - near city.

May your reno be smooth and easy (but Ideal House shouldn't be a problem lah! Haha...).

Cheers!! :)

Hi Pinkpetter

wow, ur eyes very sharp leh! Yeap, we are constructing concrete wall for the bottom and glass for the top for both shower areas. Initially, my idea is to have full wall erected. My ID is concerned will be dark in the daytime as sunlight will be blocked and so she suggest a design like this.

Hi superman

thanks. Haha, yalor it takes so long for me to start my own t-blog :P . We did our research b4 deciding on IH, i have lost count of the no. of quotations we have requested. After comparison, all quoted around the same price (but Mr Yeak, the other superstar contractor here, offered the lowest lah but never get to meet him.) We signed up in Mar b4 IH's 8% discount ended.

Hi Ptbgal.....

Congrates ..... finally gets to see yr blog ya ....... Enjoy the process of the reno ...... :P

Your thread is explosive ya ...... so many posts on its 1st day

Parent's room:

parentrm.th.jpg

8ft wardrobe to be constructed.

Study room:

studyrm.th.jpg

8ft wardrobe will be constructed, ordered study table wif 3 low book cabinets from solos.

Master bedrm:

mbr2.th.jpg mbr1.th.jpg mbr3.th.jpg

Initial plan was to contruct 9ft wardrobe wif 4ft TV console. After looking at the actual area, this might not workable or the wall is not flushed on the bedhead side, meaning after putting our bed, there might not be enuff walking space. My ID will workout something for us. Very sad, i like this layout very much :idea:

Hi Ptbgal.....

Congrates ..... finally gets to see yr blog ya ....... Enjoy the process of the reno ...... :P

Your thread is explosive ya ...... so many posts on its 1st day

Hi Mitlancer

haha, volcano erupt mah after keeping for so long. Ya, i am starting to feel excited to see the transformation.

The last pc of 3D :yeah:

Master bathroom:

mbath.th.jpg masterbath.th.jpg masterbathblackfeature.th.jpg

I love the flora tiles, the black feature tile is exp - $16/pc and we were not given a sample so i took a pic last Sat when we were finalising our tiles selection.

you sure you studied around that area? got cctv and pictures anot? :P

wah..u doubt me lor....i got licence de.(school leaving cert) :P

Edited by blue_diamond

Hi Pinkpetter

wow, ur eyes very sharp leh! Yeap, we are constructing concrete wall for the bottom and glass for the top for both shower areas. Initially, my idea is to have full wall erected. My ID is concerned will be dark in the daytime as sunlight will be blocked and so she suggest a design like this.

haha sharp meh? mm your ID's quite right on that esp since the window is on one side only. :) Will it be doorless? :)

what a lot of wardrobes you will be having.. one in the study even.

WAH MBR bath very nice.

Edited by pinkpetter

View from windows of the living area (same facing as bedrm 2 & 3):

scenefromliving.th.jpg

View from cosy area (same facing as master bedrm & kitchen):

scenefromfullhtwindows.th.jpg

View from master bedrm:

viewfrmasterbedrm.th.jpg

Tat block of flat is my inlaws'. In fact, when we look out of the windows, we can wave at them when they walk to the corridor.

My fav night scenes:

nightscene.th.jpg nightsceneoutsiderecess.th.jpg

Actually we can see a bit of the Singapore Flyer from the living & the other 2 bedrms. We can oso enjoy firework during National Day this year :sport-smiley-018:

Hee, will pause my updates here till i get hold of the reno pics. I shall enjoy updates from others now.

Edited by pbtgal

haha sharp meh? mm your ID's quite right on that esp since the window is on one side only. :) Will it be doorless? :)

what a lot of wardrobes you will be having.. one in the study even.

WAH MBR bath very nice.

Hmm, very sharp indeed. Yes doorless cos afraid my son will want to explore with glass door. A kerb will be constructed and a floor mat will be placed outside the shower area. We have lots of carpentry this time round. The study room will be converted to my son's bedrm when he can sleep on his own so a wardrobe is planned in mind. Of course for now, it will be conquered by me, haha! The MBR bath is my fav 3D drawing too!