pbtgal

Our Hard-earned Humble Lodge For 3 Generations

I think we will have the same grilles :P that time the unit I saw also had this pattern :D

Simple & nice ya, think many forumers selected the same. My main gate will be the same pattern too.

waaaa...realised u have A LOT of downlights wor...

i also think the dining lights not bright enough...

Yah is like alot alot downlights.

Practically is like everywhere are downlights :X

Must be pretty ex hor o_O

No use simple conventional ceiling lights ah ?

waaaa...realised u have A LOT of downlights wor...

i also think the dining lights not bright enough...

Yah is like alot alot downlights.

Practically is like everywhere are downlights :X

Must be pretty ex hor o_O

No use simple conventional ceiling lights ah ?

Ya, whole house downlights & cove lights. Conventional lights only @ foyer & entrance. Yes, cost of lightings considered high for down & cove lights. Think will be between $1.5k to $2k. Cant tell exact amt yet cos' still adding some cove lightings.

Edited by pbtgal

Ya, whole house downlights & cove lights. Conventional lights only @ foyer & entrance. Yes, cost of lightings considered high for down & cove lights. Think will be between $1.5k to $2k. Cant tell exact amt yet cos' still adding some cove lightings.

its nice to have downlights and cove lights thru the house - minimises wiring casing; but we had to give tt up; cost of the downlights + false ceilings/L-boxes were abit too :o for us.

but ur place will be looking good

its nice to have downlights and cove lights thru the house - minimises wiring casing; but we had to give tt up; cost of the downlights + false ceilings/L-boxes were abit too :o for us.

but ur place will be looking good

Yes, maintenance for downlights & fluroscent tubes is lowest except the cove area. However, a high px tag for the L-box & false ceilings. The downside no fanciful nice lights to display :P .

everything's looking so neat!!!

well, i regretted not doing the other 2 common bedrooms with L box :(

the grilles...simpler, better as the design will be more lasting ;)

everything's looking so neat!!!

well, i regretted not doing the other 2 common bedrooms with L box :(

the grilles...simpler, better as the design will be more lasting ;)

Hi F4,

ur thread already 70+ pages, hard to follow. Yes, simple designs long lasting. Seen many beautiful homes here with this design and get inspired. Initially L-box & false ceilings not in our mind. However, again get inspired by the beautiful homes here decided to splurgh once & for all all as we intend to live long here.

Actually we wanted to get ceiling lights with dimmer, however, afraid the condude casing will make the whole flat look messy so decided to install down & cove lights.

Hi F4,

ur thread already 70+ pages, hard to follow. Yes, simple designs long lasting. Seen many beautiful homes here with this design and get inspired. Initially L-box & false ceilings not in our mind. However, again get inspired by the beautiful homes here decided to splurgh once & for all all as we intend to live long here.

Actually we wanted to get ceiling lights with dimmer, however, afraid the condude casing will make the whole flat look messy so decided to install down & cove lights.

haha...ya...part of it is the drama lah :P

I wanted and uncle quoted me too...but end of the day, Hubby says NO...so i took them out. No regret...i should have insisted cos my ceilieng is quite high too, it won't ook too suffocating with that L box :(

haha...ya...part of it is the drama lah :P

I wanted and uncle quoted me too...but end of the day, Hubby says NO...so i took them out. No regret...i should have insisted cos my ceilieng is quite high too, it won't ook too suffocating with that L box :(

Luckily we decided to install L-box cos my ID say my ceiling oso high, with false ceiling, it kind of bring the ceiling lower and she will not charge xtra for our built-in cabinet. 1 thing noted for IH's quotation for wardrobe is the 2nd highest i have gathered :o but they won over some other matters :P .

no lor!!it my celining **** low!!! :curse::curse::curse:

Haha, i know both u & ur wife very tall. I super dwarf beside u @ 1.55m leh.

Yr toilet feature wall tiles is super nice. Just curious, can the rubbish cute shift to higher position?

Edited by blackcar