pbtgal

Our Hard-earned Humble Lodge For 3 Generations

Hey merryman

Sunday oso wake up so early ah. Me working leh so die die oso got to wake up. Reveal lah who's ur ID? Same as me haha?

ya, already up at 8, too much things to worry over i think... and once awoke, don't want to go back to sleep willingly de...

havent sign leh... later i go sms the id... promised to call me back but never... zz

Hey merryman

Sunday oso wake up so early ah. Me working leh so die die oso got to wake up. Reveal lah who's ur ID? Same as me haha?

Sama sama to all who are renovating their houses. Me oso can wake up during mid-night then refuse to sleep anymore. Sorry to pressure u ah, shall wait for u to update us lah.

Actually i was puzzled why my ID did not ask her workers to hack the old box up when they were doing the hacking. She helped me to ask the Gaincity guy to hack but she said he refused. I was not around when she asked him, if not, i would have check wif my hb. BTW, i knew about it, the trunking was laid swee swee up there liao.

I am more worried what if the old box up warped. However, we have asked our ID to plaster another layer and hopefully the box up will be able to withstand the new trunking.

Hmmm your hb and you like quite nice pple.

Honestly if is me hor, I will tell me ID to solve it.

1stly ID supposed to take out the old box up. Now Aircon guy fixed it which she failed in stopping them.

She should either get her man to take out the box up and ask the Air con pple rerun the piping again. Yah there will be addtional cost but she will have to absorb since she failed from the beginning. :X

Pipe on box up when plaster up only will take up more space then it supposed to be.

No pro in doing that and will cause problem next time if need servicing.

To me this is absolutely not acceptable really.

Sharp & smart. There will be 2 layers of mosiac in btw the tiles. My only precious mosiac. My hb hates that but i insist to make the foyer more outstanding and less boring haha.

So far our reno is rather smooth. Hopefully will stay so till HO. Next Wed, painting job and mth end, carpentry will be up. Cant wait.....

Fwah mosaic foyer sia !

Very fresh idea ! I never thought of laying Mosaic tiles on the floor hehehehe.

Very looking forward to see the look ! :D

Edited by forkie

Hmmm your hb and you like quite nice pple.

Honestly if is me hor, I will tell me ID to solve it.

1stly ID supposed to take out the old box up. Now Aircon guy fixed it which she failed in stopping them.

She should either get her man to take out the box up and ask the Air con pple rerun the piping again. Yah there will be addtional cost but she will have to absorb since she failed from the beginning. :X

Pipe on box up when plaster up only will take up more space then it supposed to be.

No pro in doing that and will cause problem next time if need servicing.

To me this is absolutely not acceptable really.

Fwah mosaic foyer sia !

Very fresh idea ! I never thought of laying Mosaic tiles on the floor hehehehe.

Very looking forward to see the look ! :D

Actually, when i brot this up to my hb, he was like disappointed but he din mention anything. Frankly speaking, i had my qualms about my ID but shall not go into detail now. After reno, i will give a review on her performance so that it will be open to all and i think its only fair that people interested to engage her have a fair share of what they are to expect from her. Now, i fully understand why the people who had engaged her cannot give her full 100% score. :angry2: My hb even said that i am being difficult. However, i am the one footing the bill, shouldnt i be protecting my pockets?

Anyway, shall not bore all wif my set of problems lah. I can only pray to Tee Gong, tolong tolong no major probs after all these saga.

The mosiac idea i steal from some t-blogs actually. I want to create some great impression (hopefully) when we & our guests step into the house :sport-smiley-004:

Pardon me for being straight hor. But if you guys are not comfortable with that then dont compromise with your ID.

If not yrs down the road there thing will surely be a eyesore and will be a bad patch throughout the yrs.

Afterall I oso think like you, paid so much for reno so they have to produce something we will not regret later.

Like the plastering, to my standard is not satisfactory, the guy have to come back 3 times to patch up.

Pergo laminate guy have to come 3 times too as the skirting in MBR, I found out 1 side like no very nicely done. a small gap in the corner, then some broken skirting damaged by various contractors.

False ceiling guy did not did the ceiling as per my expectations, my downlights not able to place on the corners and have to move in closer to the center.

I can not accept that thus ask my ID to call the guy back to mend the false ceiling so i can place the lights where i wanted.

Told my ID i paying you the sum u wanted and it is your job to complete the task we have come up with. I dont care if you have to dismantle the whole ceiling or the guys coming back 2nd 3rd time will need addtional charges. It is your responsibilty to ensure all these are done nicely in the 1st time. If not those charges no need to think you have to eat it urself :P

Pardon me for being straight hor. But if you guys are not comfortable with that then dont compromise with your ID.

If not yrs down the road there thing will surely be a eyesore and will be a bad patch throughout the yrs.

Afterall I oso think like you, paid so much for reno so they have to produce something we will not regret later.

Like the plastering, to my standard is not satisfactory, the guy have to come back 3 times to patch up.

Pergo laminate guy have to come 3 times too as the skirting in MBR, I found out 1 side like no very nicely done. a small gap in the corner, then some broken skirting damaged by various contractors.

False ceiling guy did not did the ceiling as per my expectations, my downlights not able to place on the corners and have to move in closer to the center.

I can not accept that thus ask my ID to call the guy back to mend the false ceiling so i can place the lights where i wanted.

Told my ID i paying you the sum u wanted and it is your job to complete the task we have come up with. I dont care if you have to dismantle the whole ceiling or the guys coming back 2nd 3rd time will need addtional charges. It is your responsibilty to ensure all these are done nicely in the 1st time. If not those charges no need to think you have to eat it urself :P

same here, forkie. thats what i told my ID. in the end, he still need to get his cleaner to come up the Xth times to help us clean the floor. cuz everytime he finish cleaning, we will find another place for him to clean up. most imptly, make sure your ID delivers what u paid him for.

Hb went up to take some pic last nite.

Main door shifted to the foyer:

Day20_maindoor.jpg

Bedrooms doors are up too:

Day20_brdoor.jpg

Mosiacs @ foyer:

Day20_mosiacfoyer1.jpg

Citygas heater up:

Day20_gasheater2.jpg

Gas pipe done.

Outside our unit:

Day20_gaspipeoutsidehouse.jpg

At the foyer:

Day20_gaspipefoyer.jpg

At the stove area:

Day20_gaspipeforstove.jpg

For Citygas dryer:

Day20_gaspipefordryer.jpg

Stainless water pipes done @ common bath (no pic for master):

Day20_stpipecb.jpg

Low wall @ master bath up with tiles:

Day20_lowwallmb2.jpg

Checked with ID why the low wall was completed for master bath but not for the common one, ID said overlooked :bangwall: .

She said will be up on Wed, hopefully i can see at least the hollow blocks by then.

Edited by pbtgal

Hb went up to take some pic last nite.

Mosiacs @ foyer:

Day20_mosiacfoyer1.jpg

Aiya the cardboard is blocking !

But look pretty good leh !

Aiya the cardboard is blocking !

But look pretty good leh !

Thanks, actually i find them a bit too little for the big foyer. But wu hor gua boh, haha.

Pics taken yday:

Box up of big ugly pipe in master bath done:

Day21_boxuppipemb1.jpg

The pipe actually made our vanity area smaller. ID will do shelvings next to the mirror.

Gpysium board in the master bedroom up:

Day21_gpysiumbd2.jpg

Finally low wall in common bath oso done:

Day21_lowwallcb.jpg

Today, they will start painting. Our paints were here:

Day21_paints.jpg

Actually, when i brot this up to my hb, he was like disappointed but he din mention anything. Frankly speaking, i had my qualms about my ID but shall not go into detail now. After reno, i will give a review on her performance so that it will be open to all and i think its only fair that people interested to engage her have a fair share of what they are to expect from her. Now, i fully understand why the people who had engaged her cannot give her full 100% score. :angry2: My hb even said that i am being difficult. However, i am the one footing the bill, shouldnt i be protecting my pockets?

Anyway, shall not bore all wif my set of problems lah. I can only pray to Tee Gong, tolong tolong no major probs after all these saga.

i think it is a common problem with many people... before signing, they can promise u heaven and the stars; once sign, service level drops.

we have some problems too, and certain things tt we ask our id to do, or follow up... either take ages, or not done yet, tho its been weeks...

just trying not to dwell on negative aspects, and think positive, cos still have a long way to go. but after the entire reno is over, feel like taking a hammer and knocking the id hard on the head and get all our grievances off our chest 8|

nice progress!!! shd be able to finish on time.

Ya, so far so good. ID is really trying her best to rush for us :) .