worldangel 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Hi hi Lynn told us she had an appt @ 3pm yday, so its u lor , we met her @ 5pm to discuss on electrical points. Have u meet up other ID/contractors? Hee, remember to show us your pics hor, we love pics here. Yup will definitely put up pics once it started...right now we still in the searching process...tink will only confirm our ID/contractor once our first appt is over on 17 july... So far I have met up with Lynn and Henry from ID Note..Henry's quote is more competitive probably cos he is a contractor while Lynn is an ID... Will be meeting with Ben from Summit Dezign next Sat and probably Mr Yeak as well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Best is have a back up plan lo. Always good to be prepared then never ma Coz ID HO date not always jun 1. See in forum oreali have quite a few folks suffered that ordeal and some even have to rent a temp place to live. So best is to chop chop a place to stay temp if suay suay hse not ready yet. This is only just in case la. Of coz ideally is everything progress swee swee then can move in on time Hi Forkie when's ur expected HO date? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Yup will definitely put up pics once it started...right now we still in the searching process...tink will only confirm our ID/contractor once our first appt is over on 17 july... So far I have met up with Lynn and Henry from ID Note..Henry's quote is more competitive probably cos he is a contractor while Lynn is an ID... Will be meeting with Ben from Summit Dezign next Sat and probably Mr Yeak as well... Wow, good lah u r doing ur homework leh. But i heard that Mr Yeak is rejecting projects since he is fully booked but if u can get him, then u r very lucky. He's the next superstar here lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 When we went up to our new hse on last sat, we saw that flooring for kitchen & both bathrms done: Kitchen & common bathrm using the same floor tiles and hb commented the master bathrm's seemed dark by using tat dark grey tiles. Hopefully it wld not be too dark when the white wall tiles are laid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Wow, good lah u r doing ur homework leh. But i heard that Mr Yeak is rejecting projects since he is fully booked but if u can get him, then u r very lucky. He's the next superstar here lol. Yea, we met up with him around a week ago actually and he told us he can take up our project cos ours will only start work around October...if before that he cannot cos he is fully booked le... Lynn quoted me around 25k...while Henry quoted me around 19k...hmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Yea, we met up with him around a week ago actually and he told us he can take up our project cos ours will only start work around October...if before that he cannot cos he is fully booked le... Lynn quoted me around 25k...while Henry quoted me around 19k...hmm... Hmm, $25k & $19k big difference, all things u want to do inclusive? Muz consider carefully leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hi Forkie when's ur expected HO date? Expecting end of this month or earlier. ID seems more urgent and excited then me coz she was planning using my hse as their showflat for magazine and she is also planning to bring 3 different clients to view my place when ready -___- When we went up to our new hse on last sat, we saw that flooring for kitchen & both bathrms done: Kitchen & common bathrm using the same floor tiles and hb commented the master bathrm's seemed dark by using tat dark grey tiles. Hopefully it wld not be too dark when the white wall tiles are laid. Hmmm looking pretty good ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 (edited) Expecting end of this month or earlier. ID seems more urgent and excited then me coz she was planning using my hse as their showflat for magazine and she is also planning to bring 3 different clients to view my place when ready -___- Good leh, i like those ID who seems more enthusiastic than the house owners cos that mean they really have pride in their work. Wow, using your showflat for magazine is a as tat mean ur ID really put in lots of effort in doing up ur house. Shall wait for more photos of yours hee. Hmmm looking pretty good ! So far we are quite satisfied with the work, however, still sometimes towards HO then can comment. Edited July 7, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 erm, can i lodge a small complain? photos too small!!! but the tiling is looking good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 erm, can i lodge a small complain? photos too small!!! but the tiling is looking good! Haha, maybe i shouldnt reduce the size. Point taken. Hmm, so far so good. Hopefully everything done swee swee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 erm, can i lodge a small complain? photos too small!!! but the tiling is looking good! I think ptbgal use the imageshack thumbnail url. Click on thumbnail to get (slightly) bigger pic? =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 I think ptbgal use the imageshack thumbnail url. Click on thumbnail to get (slightly) bigger pic? =) Hi Stormcontrol u r rt hee. BTW, ur MBR lights very nice leh, how much is the damage? F4, i bot the same dining lights as u but i got them for $280, more exp that yours Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 oh...thanks for the tips pbtgal, the dining light someone got a similiar one cheaper...i think it's forkie if i didn't rmbr wrongly. but ok lah...so long not too much diff. 20bucks still fine Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 Hi Stormcontrol u r rt hee. BTW, ur MBR lights very nice leh, how much is the damage? F4, i bot the same dining lights as u but i got them for $280, more exp that yours The mbr light cost me $430. Expensive right? I actually wanted a chandelier costing $300 only, but my wife got transifixed by the LED on this one so we bought it. =p maybe next time can buy the chandelier i was eyeing for my study/changing/cosy area in my MBR *muse* see how first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 The mbr light cost me $430. Expensive right? I actually wanted a chandelier costing $300 only, but my wife got transifixed by the LED on this one so we bought it. =p maybe next time can buy the chandelier i was eyeing for my study/changing/cosy area in my MBR *muse* see how first. hahahah..u are the first guy who say that i know wants a chandelier..but chandelier is really nice! gives a warm and romantic feeling to the house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites