pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Last update for tonite, the common bathroom's wall tiles oso up partially: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 (edited) progress is fast and good.... @sky : rondy, me and you got the same sofa, same colour Edited July 4, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 Last update for tonite, the common bathroom's wall tiles oso up partially: Looking pretty good ! Keep the pictures coming Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 progress is fast and good.... Looking pretty good ! Keep the pictures coming Thanks, thanks. Think my ID has to rush the jobs for us cos we only have >5 weeks for them Will try to take as many pics as we can. But my ID told me that when they doing wet works in the living, try not to enter, wonder how long they will take to do that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 progress is fast and good.... @sky : rondy, me and you got the same sofa, same colour Oh really, all same colour ah, didn't know that. Thought you all got different colour like black or something. This shows great MINDS think alike lor. Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 Thanks, thanks. Think my ID has to rush the jobs for us cos we only have >5 weeks for them Will try to take as many pics as we can. But my ID told me that when they doing wet works in the living, try not to enter, wonder how long they will take to do that. Hmm... do you mean less than 5 weeks (< 5)? Since you said your ID has to rush, heehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted July 4, 2009 I just met up with Lynn this afternoon, her quotation is quite reasonable so might be engaging her to do our reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Hmm... do you mean less than 5 weeks (< 5)? Since you said your ID has to rush, heehee... aiyo, muz be under sleeping spell. Ya, anyway given her the latest HO date to be 5 Aug cos we die die have to shift out by 8 Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 (edited) I just met up with Lynn this afternoon, her quotation is quite reasonable so might be engaging her to do our reno Hi hi Lynn told us she had an appt @ 3pm yday, so its u lor , we met her @ 5pm to discuss on electrical points. Have u meet up other ID/contractors? Hee, remember to show us your pics hor, we love pics here. Edited July 5, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 (edited) Thanks, thanks. Think my ID has to rush the jobs for us cos we only have >5 weeks for them Will try to take as many pics as we can. But my ID told me that when they doing wet works in the living, try not to enter, wonder how long they will take to do that. Hmmm since yours is major overhaul like me. 5 weeks wah.... pretty tight for them sia ! :X Quite risky wor.... if HO date canot make it you all have any back up plan standby ornot ? Edited July 5, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Hmmm since yours is major overhaul like me. 5 weeks wah.... pretty tight for them sia ! :X Quite risky wor.... if HO date canot make it you all have any back up plan standby ornot ? Hi Forkie ya, Lynn super stressed. Everytime she will emphasize that she is trying to rush for us. She told us the norm is at least 6 weeks but she will try to make it move-in condition less table top, some minor carpentry. But looking at the phase they are quite fast, last nite when we went flooring for kitchen, both bathrooms and frige, WM & kitchen cabinet base done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 sounds like it's in progress for the ho on 5 aug. but hor..better to have back up plan leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Hi Forkie ya, Lynn super stressed. Everytime she will emphasize that she is trying to rush for us. She told us the norm is at least 6 weeks but she will try to make it move-in condition less table top, some minor carpentry. But looking at the phase they are quite fast, last nite when we went flooring for kitchen, both bathrooms and frige, WM & kitchen cabinet base done. Oh... If ur ID get whole team tiler to do the job. Actually 3 4 days can complete thw whole house 1. 5 weeks more or less can make it but I'm guessing most probably you guys might have to move in while our ID will be doing some final touch ups/rectify some areas. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 sounds like it's in progress for the ho on 5 aug. but hor..better to have back up plan leh... Oh... If ur ID get whole team tiler to do the job. Actually 3 4 days can complete thw whole house 1. 5 weeks more or less can make it but I'm guessing most probably you guys might have to move in while our ID will be doing some final touch ups/rectify some areas. ya, most likely we will put up temporarily at my relatives' pl if need to. We quite stressed up too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 ya, most likely we will put up temporarily at my relatives' pl if need to. We quite stressed up too. Best is have a back up plan lo. Always good to be prepared then never ma Coz ID HO date not always jun 1. See in forum oreali have quite a few folks suffered that ordeal and some even have to rent a temp place to live. So best is to chop chop a place to stay temp if suay suay hse not ready yet. This is only just in case la. Of coz ideally is everything progress swee swee then can move in on time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites