pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Wah great location TPY. To top it off you got a 5room @ high flr ! so envy ! It is really good to live as close with parents/in laws which is why I decided to move from 1 end to the other. The 3D really is nice. Love the simple black and white theme. My lady somewhat deviate from black and white to something more daring along the way ^_^; hopefully will turn out well in future. So far I believe hacking is done liao right ? I cant wait to see the tiling ! You have very good taste in tiles selection ! I am really eager to see how it actually looks ! Hi Forkie ya it is definitely a plus point to stay near the elderly esp when u have young ones at home. We have long decided the theme: simple clean cut and to use 3 base colours - black, white & brown (or earth) tones for our new house even b4 we bot 1 . However, dun know will be boring or not. I am interested to see your transformation too. BTW, ur 4 room is huge compared to the newly built ones which are only 90sqm. Hacking completed on Tues, when i went back to see, they have done the cement screeding on the wall and floor of kitchen & both bathrooms. Cant wait to see the tiling done too. Thanks for the compliment, I like the tiles selection too. Luckily my hb leave them to me to decide cos he cant visualise haha!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Hi Forkie ya it is definitely a plus point to stay near the elderly esp when u have young ones at home. We have long decided the theme: simple clean cut and to use 3 base colours - black, white & brown (or earth) tones for our new house even b4 we bot 1 . However, dun know will be boring or not. I am interested to see your transformation too. BTW, ur 4 room is huge compared to the newly built ones which are only 90sqm. Hacking completed on Tues, when i went back to see, they have done the cement screeding on the wall and floor of kitchen & both bathrooms. Cant wait to see the tiling done too. Thanks for the compliment, I like the tiles selection too. Luckily my hb leave them to me to decide cos he cant visualise haha!!! I like your hse better ! 5Rm point block and in central somemore ! Also your flat layout seems better then mine. Squarish which is perfect to plan n design ! Coz of my big open balcony i had to invest > 5k to cover it up T_T Not only that, Old flat have too many niches until i am going crazy ! Need to find ways to box up or cover them. Farnie thing i really remember seeing your tiles @ Hasfary lol ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 I like your hse better ! 5Rm point block and in central somemore ! Also your flat layout seems better then mine. Squarish which is perfect to plan n design ! Coz of my big open balcony i had to invest > 5k to cover it up T_T Not only that, Old flat have too many niches until i am going crazy ! Need to find ways to box up or cover them. Farnie thing i really remember seeing your tiles @ Hasfary lol ! Hi Forkie we will be so broke after this episode and saving up takes yearrrrrs. Ya, ur big balcony, i heartpain for u $5k but if money well spent is still worth it. You can let ur children play there without worrying nasty neighbours throwing stuff down and hit your children. Ya, boxing up costs $$$ leh. So u went Hafary too. Yalor, my tiles are quite common lah but i juz like them esp the floral ones. I told my ID i very 花痴 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Hi Forkie we will be so broke after this episode and saving up takes yearrrrrs. Ya, ur big balcony, i heartpain for u $5k but if money well spent is still worth it. You can let ur children play there without worrying nasty neighbours throwing stuff down and hit your children. Ya, boxing up costs $$$ leh. So u went Hafary too. Yalor, my tiles are quite common lah but i juz like them esp the floral ones. I told my ID i very 花痴 Yah now my lady and I are pretty worried that our life savings will more or less gone once the hse is done. Kinda regretting abit investing so much on it >_< Initially i chose the tiles are Lim Chuan Heng <-- forgotten the name so i just anyhow assume lol. But my Lady didnt really fancy any of it and grumble when we reached home. So no choice I told my ID to get another date and go down for tile selection again. So she suggested another shop, Hasfary which is the same stretch lo. I remebered your tiles cos we were having same theme idea ma, only different is i am anti floral ahaha so my Lady didnt choose those. But your selection seems pretty interesting which i quite keen to see. The floral might be a very good feature sia ~! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Hi Forkie we will be so broke after this episode and saving up takes yearrrrrs. Ya, ur big balcony, i heartpain for u $5k but if money well spent is still worth it. You can let ur children play there without worrying nasty neighbours throwing stuff down and hit your children. Ya, boxing up costs $$$ leh. So u went Hafary too. Yalor, my tiles are quite common lah but i juz like them esp the floral ones. I told my ID i very 花痴 Yes pbtgal, I soooooo.... agree with that statement, I am now at that stage. *Sigh* Oh well, that's life isn't it. Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Time for some updates. Hacking continued on Days 2 & 3. Will juz update some photos b4 everyone get bored here. Day 2 (Mon, 29 Jun): Recess, living, kitchen Dining, the bedrooms were hacked the next day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Yes pbtgal, I soooooo.... agree with that statement, I am now at that stage. *Sigh* Oh well, that's life isn't it. Haha... Hi 自己人 juz saw the updates in your t-blog, ur sofa looks comfy and ur bed is interesting leh. But the person sleeping near the wall will have to 'crawl" down the bed is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Day 3 (Tue, 30 Jun): The bedrooms & most importantly the wall for bathroom extension was hacked! The whole was in war zone with debris, hacked cabinets & sand all over the place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Hi 自己人 juz saw the updates in your t-blog, ur sofa looks comfy and ur bed is interesting leh. But the person sleeping near the wall will have to 'crawl" down the bed is it? Not bad for the sofa, rondy also bought this one, but I think is of different colour. Wah, "crawl" sounds a bit "funny", haha. However, I think no need to "crawl" lor, by the wall there got a "little" side to walk. In fact, just stand up and walk along the bed also can mah. I can't really answer your question, coz I am sleeping alone, the whole bed is mine. Heehee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Not bad for the sofa, rondy also bought this one, but I think is of different colour. Wah, "crawl" sounds a bit "funny", haha. However, I think no need to "crawl" lor, by the wall there got a "little" side to walk. In fact, just stand up and walk along the bed also can mah. I can't really answer your question, coz I am sleeping alone, the whole bed is mine. Heehee... Sorry ah, u not married yet. Paiseh, i thot u are . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Sorry ah, u not married yet. Paiseh, i thot u are . No worries, it's alright. Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 I should change my nick to blury . Day 4 (Wed, 1 Jul): War Zone?! Big Mess These are parked, ready to be used: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Day 4 (continued): My tiles 立正站好: Cement screeding commenced. Some clients of IH may find this uncle familiar : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 (edited) Day 5 (Thu, 2 Jul): Hollow blocks for bathrooms extension done up: Cement screeding done for both bathrooms & kitchen: Edited July 8, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Day 6 (today, 3 Jul) is more interesting. Some tiling was being done . Hollow blocks smoothen: Service yard wall tiles 80% done: Kitchen's wall tiles partially done: Interestingly the wall tiles closed up (a diamond shape being formed): Share this post Link to post Share on other sites