pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Congrats, pbtgal. Indeed, it is a convenient move to TPY and having all the generation together. Plus, it is such a central area. Looking forward to see your renovation progress. Hi Reiki thanks. I din mention my bil, his wife & his little princess due to be born in Sep are staying 1 storey above my inlaws? Ya, the whole ging gang are living very near to one another. Our family will be closer and i am looking forward to the HO day to come. Oh, I have read up your wire management tips. It sure will be useful when we are doing our wiring for the applicances etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Hi Rasp, ya agree, i love TPY too. Will be keeping the wrought iron gate. Very much wanted to erect a wall & shift the main door out but my reno bg already burst. So after u purchase the recess, will u be shifting the main door? Tat wld be nice cos mean your internal will be bigger. Hi pbtgal, Yes, we are building the wall there and shifting the main door out. And you're right, quite an amount to do up the place. But it will still look different from the living area as it cant be level up to the living area floor level. I prefer your recess area as it come with a short distance of 'window' to the outside. Mine doesn't have any, so i think might be quite dark. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 congrats on your new home. TPY now very happening leh, got lots of shopping centres, ikeas, giant... used to be a boring place during my poly days in TP. looking forward to more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 congrats on your new home. TPY now very happening leh, got lots of shopping centres, ikeas, giant... used to be a boring place during my poly days in TP. looking forward to more pics. Hi Cannotisit Thanks. Actually my new place is @ Toa Payoh not Tampines. But i agree Tampines is interesting with ikea, giant etc. i think they are constructing a overhead bridge, wow envy those who live opp ikea can go shopping very often. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 (edited) I shall continue the pics b4 reno. Master bathroom: The ugly pipe in the master bathroom tat we gonna box-up: The common bathroom: We are glad tat there is no big ugly pipe in tis bathrm. The walls of both bathrooms tat we gonna hack for the vanities: Edited June 27, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 The bedrooms. Master: The current place where our sellers place their bedhead. Their 13ft huge wardrobe. The miserable 2 window panels in the room. Bedroom 2 (opp Master): Will use it as study rm/future kid's room Bedroom3: The room for my parents, ignore the study table there. The sellers did not clear some of their belongings including their smelly slippers . Initially our plan is to let my parents occupy the longer bedroom 2. ID suggested bedroom 3 instead as the distance between their bed & the TV will be shorter and the elderly need not strain their eyes too much. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Hi Cannotisit Thanks. Actually my new place is @ Toa Payoh not Tampines. But i agree Tampines is interesting with ikea, giant etc. i think they are constructing a overhead bridge, wow envy those who live opp ikea can go shopping very often. paiseh, super sleepy today, thought it was tpe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 PBTgal, from your existing pics, it already looks much nicer than my hse, before reno! haha. enjoy your reno and hope it goes smooth smooth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Depends if your parents watch tv in their bedroom mah, and bedroom 2 nearer to kitchen and toilet which is a good thing for your parents wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 welcome!!!tpy is a nice place!!!used to study ard that area...love the place!!! Good luck for your reno... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 welcome!!!tpy is a nice place!!!used to study ard that area...love the place!!! Good luck for your reno... you sure you studied around that area? got cctv and pictures anot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Next, 3D drawings presented to us. We want simple & nice designs so there is no wow effect but we still find the 3D drawings very nice & hope that everything will turn up as nice. The most headache prob is there is no storeroom in the house. While many people do not like the idea of storeroom, we love the storage place to hide unsightly stuff for a more clutter-free look. This is the 3D on the store cum shoe cabinet at the recess: Love the laminate suggested by our ID. Will be using the 30 x 60 slate tiles. To match the rustic looking laminate, the tiles chosen are rustic looking too. Sorry will take better pic when the floor tiles are laid. After ID saw the actual plc last nite, she is worried about the walking space and we will juz make do wif a shoe cabinet here and construct the storage cabinet elsewhere. The living room & dining area: A L-box & feature wall will be constructed in the living. We have decided to shift the storage cum display cabinet to the dining area & to contruct a light holder for cove lightings. The tiles selected for the living are non-stained 60 x 60 homo. A strip of mosiac will be added near the doorway. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
streak04 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 congrats, hopefully your reno will go smoothly, no major problems. i have always wanted a flat a tpy, but my husband wish to remain in the east, so looking forward to see more of your updates, it will be interesting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Hi f4, thanks, you are fast. Was trying to update as much as i can now to share with everyone. BTW, have been following the threads, your house is indeed very nice. Like the bling bling shinny tiles . thanks thanks...will be camping here for ur pics and progress hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted June 26, 2009 Hi cannotisit hee, me oso super sleepy. Had a few sleepless nite b4 key collection due to some prob caused by HDB but glad its over now. Hi merryman we have cultivated the habit of watching TV in our room since young and i love the comfort of lying in our bed watching our fav prog . Ya, when i told my parents tat will be your room, they seem to be disappointed. However, i feel its a rt choice since my mum has to visit the washrm few times at nite. Hi Pinklady i was still contemplating whether to keep existing tiles to save reno costs but glad that i had made the decision to hack everything. On a closer look their tiles are not tat well maintained afterall. Hi blue_diamond ironically, my 1st home was @ TPY. I stayed with my parents & grandparents @ Lor 1 TPY after i was borned. When i grew up, I did not like TPY then. However, after getting married and frequent travelling to TPY make me love the plc very much. Like the fact that Orchard Road is juz 3 stations away from TPY and this make shopping so convenient . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites