merryman

Where Do You Get Your Home Furnishings?

sama sama hahaha

S&C is? wa, I really furniture noob :(

S&C is a neighbourhood furniture shop. It has many modern designs which u can find in those large furniture showroom. The bad point is u have to see from the catelogues as they dun have a lot of furniture on display but their goods are okie and definitely cheaper than what u see in some of the large showroom. This shop is located at Ang Mo Kio Ave 1.

Do you know where exactly? Near the famous crabs or near seng shiong in Ave 1?

Simpleguy80, maybe I can offer some insights on standing fans. Currently in my home, I have 4 different brands. Cornell, Aerogaz, Mistral and Toyomi.

I must say that Aerogaz one is suprisingly the best for me and I decided it should come into my bedroom hahahaha......I wanted get more Aerogaz standing fans but couldnt find it anymore. I got it free from a wedding luncheon as I managed to answer a quiz question. I went to HN, Best, Gain City, Courts, neighbourhood shops.....cant find this brand liao. The wind is strong, no noise and the frame is sturdy.

However do take note that some fan, the head of the frames r locked using a screw. So need a screwdriver to unscrew it. Unlike Cornell model I have which is just clip and unclip.

As for KDK fan, I am using the low ceiling fan. So far ok, but since the blades r short, its unable to push the wind far unless u sitting directly underneath it. Got it at Chan Huat for $190, but I think I paid expensive price for it. I believe other places can get cheaper.

Mmmm actually I think i saw Aerogaz somewhere but cant recall. KDK a lot of ppl recommend but their standing fans are quite ex at least 100+ so I wonder where got sell KDK fans cheaper.

Do you know where exactly? Near the famous crabs or near seng shiong in Ave 1?

Nope is at Blk 338 the other end of AMK Ave 1 is near swimming pool. If u wan u can go find May say Mr Kang from Sembawang recommend.

Oooo, okay... thank you :D Quite some distance from my house but can still walk there :D

Hi simpleguy80,

Actually I have some vague recollection as well seeing aerogaz fan but suprisingly now when I want to look for it, cant find liao.The irony in life...hahahaha

Yes KDK sure over 100. I spoke to HN sales guy before and he told me, paying the extra $$$ just for brand name only for KDK. He suggested to me for a cheaper fan like Sona hahahaha

sofa, ottoman: Barang Barang

lights: vlux, light craft

dining table: lush lush

mattress: robinsons centrepoint

study room chairs: ikea

i don't have any probs with all my furniture and delivery... :)

Hi simpleguy80,

Actually I have some vague recollection as well seeing aerogaz fan but suprisingly now when I want to look for it, cant find liao.The irony in life...hahahaha

Yes KDK sure over 100. I spoke to HN sales guy before and he told me, paying the extra $$$ just for brand name only for KDK. He suggested to me for a cheaper fan like Sona hahahaha

Ya i went to Courts just now they also recommended Sona but then a lot of ppl still say KDK is more reliable.

Teak is very hard and can withstand the weather very well. The oil puts back the natural oil that gets soaked up by the sun, every couple years or when it starts looking light colored apply a liberal coat.