merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Just like to know where you guys get your stuff, any comments on delivery and how's the products so far... Fire away, no flames please Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Novena - Sofa Bed, Bedroom Set & Recliner Chair @ $30 delivery charge V Hive - Shoe Cabinet, TV Cabinet, Small Kitchen Cabinet @ Free Delivery Silver River - Bedside Table & Side Table @ $30 delivery charge Beng Tuan Trading - Extendable Dining Table and Chairs @ Free Delivery Carrefour - Stylemaster PulloutBed (Single) @ Free Delivery Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Novena - Sofa Bed, Bedroom Set & Recliner Chair @ $30 delivery charge V Hive - Shoe Cabinet, TV Cabinet, Small Kitchen Cabinet @ Free Delivery Silver River - Bedside Table & Side Table @ $30 delivery charge Beng Tuan Trading - Extendable Dining Table and Chairs @ Free Delivery Carrefour - Stylemaster PulloutBed (Single) @ Free Delivery Thanks for your reply, ncy, any problems with any of them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SamTheMan 7 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Just like to know where you guys get your stuff, any comments on delivery and how's the products so far... Fire away, no flames please OM: 3 seater fabric sofa from, I like their leather L-Shape sofas but got no space, High Gloss TV sideboard, High Gloss dining table with bench, Coffee Table Lifestorey: Kartell dining chairs I am looking at some accessories from Qsquare by Marquis but European stuff kind of pricey, buy when I can afford. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 OM: 3 seater fabric sofa from, I like their leather L-Shape sofas but got no space, High Gloss TV sideboard, High Gloss dining table with bench, Coffee Table Lifestorey: Kartell dining chairs I am looking at some accessories from Qsquare by Marquis but European stuff kind of pricey, buy when I can afford. I also think my apt wouldn't have space for L-shape sofas... OM is where huh? sorry, not sure with companies' initial... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SamTheMan 7 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 I also think my apt wouldn't have space for L-shape sofas... OM is where huh? sorry, not sure with companies' initial... OM is the full name, they got showrooms at IMM in Jurong and I think in Liang Court down town. Can see the webbie at www.om-home.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 OM is the full name, they got showrooms at IMM in Jurong and I think in Liang Court down town. Can see the webbie at www.om-home.com opps, sorry, thanks for the link Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Hi merryman, If I could turn back time, I would probably get my sofa bed exchange. Although its convinient in a sense it can convert to a super single bed plus cheap at $299, but come to think of, the support is not there. Would have gotten a pocketed spring kind of sofa will be better. As for the rest of the items so far, no complaints thus far. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Hi merryman, If I could turn back time, I would probably get my sofa bed exchange. Although its convinient in a sense it can convert to a super single bed plus cheap at $299, but come to think of, the support is not there. Would have gotten a pocketed spring kind of sofa will be better. As for the rest of the items so far, no complaints thus far. thanks ncy, my wifey never likes sofa bed anyway though i have some interest in them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Bingo, my wife also the same....she said a sofa is a sofa and a bed is a bed......cannot be either or...hahahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 I bought most of furnitures from S&C. Aircon from Gain City. Now looking for KDK fans or other standing fan. Any lobang guys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Bingo, my wife also the same....she said a sofa is a sofa and a bed is a bed......cannot be either or...hahahahhasama sama hahaha I bought most of furnitures from S&C. Aircon from Gain City. Now looking for KDK fans or other standing fan. Any lobang guys?S&C is? wa, I really furniture noob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Simpleguy80, maybe I can offer some insights on standing fans. Currently in my home, I have 4 different brands. Cornell, Aerogaz, Mistral and Toyomi. I must say that Aerogaz one is suprisingly the best for me and I decided it should come into my bedroom hahahaha......I wanted get more Aerogaz standing fans but couldnt find it anymore. I got it free from a wedding luncheon as I managed to answer a quiz question. I went to HN, Best, Gain City, Courts, neighbourhood shops.....cant find this brand liao. The wind is strong, no noise and the frame is sturdy. However do take note that some fan, the head of the frames r locked using a screw. So need a screwdriver to unscrew it. Unlike Cornell model I have which is just clip and unclip. As for KDK fan, I am using the low ceiling fan. So far ok, but since the blades r short, its unable to push the wind far unless u sitting directly underneath it. Got it at Chan Huat for $190, but I think I paid expensive price for it. I believe other places can get cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 ncy, i was planning to go silver river to look ard until i read some bad feedback on them on sg brides, when did u purchase from them? can provide some feedback on the following? 1. r the sales pushy, 2. r the delivery puntunal and hussle free? i also thinking of getting tv console & shoe rack from v.hive deisgn looks ok, price wise fit my budget. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ncy 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 (edited) Hi cannotisit, I think I was attended by a lady. I think her name is Annie. I purchased it roughly about 3wks ago. 1. r the sales pushy, They have about 7 levels of floors with diff themes. So I told her, I am going for budget, so she brought me I think to Level 4 and Level 7 (Level 7 name is Budget Level hahahahaha). In fact although only buying 2 small items there which costs me before GST, side table $89 and bedside table $99, she still was patience and not pushy. In fact when I wanted to change my mind to buy a more expensive side table, she advised me not to and settle for the cheap one since she say no point in spending so much $ just for a side table. So she was not pushy at all, in fact very accomodating. 2. r the delivery puntunal and hussle free? I think they r not punctual because they came earlier...hahahaha. They supposed to come between 10-11am. They came at around 9.45am. I have no qualms on that. Plus 1 day before delivery, Silver River will call you again to confirm on the delivery. i also thinking of getting tv console & shoe rack from v.hive deisgn looks ok, price wise fit my budget. I got from V Hive branch in AMK as some stores have additional 15% discount instead of 10%. So what I did was did my research on other branches, then go to AMK branch and just let them know the model # and purchased from them. Edited June 24, 2009 by ncy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites