simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 (edited) wow sembawang very big. admiralty link! u? Haha mine not call link but admiralty area y? Edited June 23, 2009 by simpleguy80 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Thank u pinkpetter. Yup that is what i have been doing for the last 2 weeks.. (gawd i hope boss dun see ) I see that you're like a big sister to alot of the users .... Very helpful! HUH big sister... but but but but but I'm Xiaomei!! alamak I just realised I haven't reply your PM. paiseh. will do it asap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
0904 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Ya y? huh??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Typo error Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Hello Marissa, no floor plan yet huh? how big is your hse? u planning to do major stuff or minor reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 congrats!!! welcome to the BIG family Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Congrates on ur new place! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 Hi Marissa, Welcome!! And congrats on your new place. I think you need to roughly plan your layout first and look for the contractor /IDs. Then your reno will slowly fall into places. At least yours is new place, so save $ on the hacking already. Hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Welcome to Sembawang! Which part of Sembawang u belong to? H Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Welcome to Sembawang! Which part of Sembawang u belong to? Hi Simple guy!! hehe.. ill be situated near endeavour primary..!! ur staying around here too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Congrates on ur new place! Thanks Angel 81!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hi My new house also at sembawang. Just taken my key and now was doing e reno. I spent ard $22k for my reno for the whole hse. Welcome to sembawang wow i didnt realized that everyone in here is so helpful!! im glad i sign up for this! wow...u spent 22k...!! mine sharing with me the breakdwn lexus...hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hello Marissa, no floor plan yet huh? how big is your hse? u planning to do major stuff or minor reno? Hi Pinklady.. oh ya..wanted to upload the plan..but been so bz.. hoping to do it by this wk..so all the big sisters n bros can help me to give some insight on it! Im not so sure wat kind of reno i want though.. but it must cover the flooring works,kitchen,lighting works for whole house ... and perhaps the 2 WC too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marissa 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2009 Hi all, As you can see im kinda new here.. As me and my fiance had just purchase a new flat in Sembawang ... we are now stuck with the nxt step of the "big plan" Lol...hehehe Basically , our house will be literally 'kosong'. No tiles .. Nothing... So ya... can all the big brothers and big sisters please tell me how i can 'kick start' this whole process of building my first lovenest with my hubby-to-be. Cheers to all! Oh ya i was just lokin around at the different types of flooring...and i saw those "look alike parquet"...cant remember wat the term was..laminated something....lol.. Loves the look of it... but i duno if it would be prudent for me n fiance to get that . Cos we heard that the rate of wear and tear is high in comparison to homogenous tiles... *headache* Anyone can help me to clarify this question that has been bugging in my head?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites