blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 I think also because I'm doing part time studies, the additional expenses and time for that is going to be a burden after August... haha, kitchen and toilets are major, bedrooms also cannot don't do, aiyo, what is considered minor? maybe other things like window or things that u think u can live with it?Personally i find tiles, toilets and kitchen most impt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 (edited) I tot resales got to stay for 5 years if u are taking the grant? I choose Dawn's wedding cos PD love their photo alot and holding banquet at Grand Coprthrone.....how abt u? Ya, wondering if the renovation is going to worth 5 years wah... Grand Coprthone... nice Mine is "My Bridal Room" and "Hotel Royal @ Queens" maybe other things like window or things that u think u can live with it?Personally i find tiles, toilets and kitchen most impt. hmmm, the windows a bit old and not sure if doing later will affect us anot, I have to check that out.. Edited June 23, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Ya, wondering if the renovation is going to worth 5 years wah... Grand Coprthone... nice Mine is "My Bridal Room" and "Hotel Royal @ Queens" sorry...i mean 10 years? Ok ah...the bridal a nice choice ah.....Hotel Royal food also not bad de. Jist do within our means most impt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 sorry...i mean 10 years? Ok ah...the bridal a nice choice ah.....Hotel Royal food also not bad de. Jist do within our means most impt. it is 5 years, not ten.. Yea, that's very impt... sometimes I wonder if I'm stretching myself too far by having everything this year when I calculate the upcoming expenses... bad habit, training to be accountant so quite calculative Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 it is 5 years, not ten.. Yea, that's very impt... sometimes I wonder if I'm stretching myself too far by having everything this year when I calculate the upcoming expenses... bad habit, training to be accountant so quite calculative hehehe..it good to be sticking to budget...not like me...always encourage spending de...if not of wifey...dunno how much i will spend.... 5 years men?i tot new flat from hdb is 5 years...resales will be 10 years if taking the 30k grants from hdb? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 I think also because I'm doing part time studies, the additional expenses and time for that is going to be a burden after August... haha, kitchen and toilets are major, bedrooms also cannot don't do, aiyo, what is considered minor? dunno if this will help u..i presume only both of u staying? why not just do your master bed room first? for the other room, just paint and do flooring. if u need it as a study room, mm...why not use ur dinning table as ur study table temporarily? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 hehehe..it good to be sticking to budget...not like me...always encourage spending de...if not of wifey...dunno how much i will spend.... 5 years men?i tot new flat from hdb is 5 years...resales will be 10 years if taking the 30k grants from hdb? 5 years lah, dun scare me... haha, I think my wifey encourages spending unless it is major sum of consideration... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 dunno if this will help u..i presume only both of u staying? why not just do your master bed room first? for the other room, just paint and do flooring. if u need it as a study room, mm...why not use ur dinning table as ur study table temporarily? ya, not very worry for study table, can get a mahjong table or simple table from ikea, thanks for the suggestion any suggestion helps me generate more ideas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 5 years lah, dun scare me... haha, I think my wifey encourages spending unless it is major sum of consideration... pai sey!pai sey!.it 5 years...just checked the hdb website. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 ya, not very worry for study table, can get a mahjong table or simple table from ikea, thanks for the suggestion any suggestion helps me generate more ideas hahaha..pai seh...can't help u much.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 pai sey!pai sey!.it 5 years...just checked the hdb website.haha, it's ok, I remember because we have to sign that agreement recently to not sell within 5years hahaha..pai seh...can't help u much.. no need pai seh lar, i can start to think if other furniture can double up as something else Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Ya save money is u diy urself. I also study part time n i diy my home myself paint the house myself buy cheap things when there a sale. So this way save a lot of $. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Ya in order to save money, u have to diy urself ur house for e.g. paint urself. I also diy my house coz I also studying part time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 Ya save money is u diy urself. I also study part time n i diy my home myself paint the house myself buy cheap things when there a sale. So this way save a lot of $. Ya in order to save money, u have to diy urself ur house for e.g. paint urself. I also diy my house coz I also studying part time. ya, will discuss with my wifey over this whether she mind me painting the home Now sales leh, but I dunno what to buy yet... ha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 ya, will discuss with my wifey over this whether she mind me painting the home Now sales leh, but I dunno what to buy yet... ha... Paint with ur wife is really fun and a sense of achievement. Both of u will like it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites