merryman 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 package with oven 2k+... if w/o oven it's abt 1.6k for the items i selected....go mayer and see, think now the promo is much better. oic... seems that I have a lot of places to go... 2 months till reno start, wonder what things to get ready and searched out... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 looks good! i like the orange colour there..give the whole place some vibrance! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 for me it was easier when i already know what brand i wanted and just narrow down the places to visit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 for me it was easier when i already know what brand i wanted and just narrow down the places to visit that's my problem, I still dunno if I want what brand for hob and hoods... and what sizes even... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 that's my problem, I still dunno if I want what brand for hob and hoods... and what sizes even... mm..for size hor...ask lynn to give u the measurement? she shd be able to tell u? same for other appliances. this will facilitate in ur selection Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 (edited) that's my problem, I still dunno if I want what brand for hob and hoods... and what sizes even... size easy lar. cook alot anot? if not alot then just 2 lor. If now not a lot but suspect may cook more in future get 3 lor. if you got alot of cooking to do get 4 lor. Then brand u just see how much u can afford. U nid a healthy budget for mayer i feel... Edited July 30, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 Not going to get a lot of 3D pics, maybe just this and one toilet's since I'm not doing much carpentry... Asked ID to add in a chimney hood and some bars to hang things above the sink and see how it will turn out.. How do you all find the color of wall and cabinet?! The rest of the 3 walls supposed to be off-white though, only that wall will be the 'zing' color... floor tiles yet to choose, ID put in that color herself... Simple & nice. Ya, if u dun cook alot, get hob with 2 burners will do lah. My current home got 3 burners but 1 is redundant. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 size easy lar. cook alot anot? if not alot then just 2 lor. If now not a lot but suspect may cook more in future get 3 lor. if you got alot of cooking to do get 4 lor. Then brand u just see how much u can afford. U nid a healthy budget for mayer i feel... i see... you mean the burners?! and the sizes as in 60cm, 75cm, 90cm?! I saw on mayer's site that the package for some are as costly as packages for rinnai, ellane, hobz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 i see... you mean the burners?! and the sizes as in 60cm, 75cm, 90cm?! I saw on mayer's site that the package for some are as costly as packages for rinnai, ellane, hobz... number of burners sort of determine the size already lah. biggest 2 burners i see is only around 750mm i think. something like that lah. You go see bellari, fujioh, cuizino? Think alot of forummers recommend them for cheap price also. *i think* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 (edited) number of burners sort of determine the size already lah. biggest 2 burners i see is only around 750mm i think. something like that lah. You go see bellari, fujioh, cuizino? Think alot of forummers recommend them for cheap price also. *i think* mayer's site has 3 burners squeezed into 750mm also... so i guess it depends how much space you want between burners... not yet... but I think saw fujioh brochure but it is more expensive compared to ellane/hobz (for chinmey hood + 3burners hob)... where to find stores with bellari and cuizino?! Edited July 30, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 mayer's site has 3 burners squeezed into 750mm also... so i guess it depends how much space you want between burners... not yet... but I think saw fujioh brochure but it is more expensive compared to ellane/hobz (for chinmey hood + 3burners hob)... where to find stores with bellari and cuizino?! i think u can go jalan besar area to look for it...it cheaper there. there alot of shop selling those brand also...of cos...it a hot n tiring process. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Not going to get a lot of 3D pics, maybe just this and one toilet's since I'm not doing much carpentry... Asked ID to add in a chimney hood and some bars to hang things above the sink and see how it will turn out.. How do you all find the color of wall and cabinet?! The rest of the 3 walls supposed to be off-white though, only that wall will be the 'zing' color... floor tiles yet to choose, ID put in that color herself... I'm not a fan of yellow but this 3D pic look really good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 (edited) I'm not a fan of yellow but this 3D pic look really good! haha, tot it will look better with any grease on it in future i think u can go jalan besar area to look for it...it cheaper there. there alot of shop selling those brand also...of cos...it a hot n tiring process. thanks BD, that's going to be one of my weekend 'trip' Edited July 31, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ripples 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 Not going to get a lot of 3D pics, maybe just this and one toilet's since I'm not doing much carpentry... Asked ID to add in a chimney hood and some bars to hang things above the sink and see how it will turn out.. How do you all find the color of wall and cabinet?! The rest of the 3 walls supposed to be off-white though, only that wall will be the 'zing' color... floor tiles yet to choose, ID put in that color herself... hope you choose the 'zing' color as it adds 'zest' to your kitchen you don't need a cooker hob if you don't cook much. just keep the kitchen well ventilated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 I agree the yellow makes it good.. The grease will be camouflaged.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites