cannotisit 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 how much was quoted for your reno? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 talking about laminates, ID recommended white leh, don't ask me exactly what white I also don't know... what color would be nice for cabinet huh if my wall for cabinet is going to be zing of nippon paint (looks like bright yellow) hopefully someone will answer me here... actually thinking of having one darker color for a wall for each room and the other 3 walls white leh, is it weird?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 hopefully someone will answer me here... actually thinking of having one darker color for a wall for each room and the other 3 walls white leh, is it weird?! okok....reason that cant answer u...is that cos dunno what u mean by darker colour?or u want to roughly got to the ICI website n tell us the example? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 okok....reason that cant answer u...is that cos dunno what u mean by darker colour?or u want to roughly got to the ICI website n tell us the example? like zing, love, frizzylime from nippon paint lor... solid colors bah, won't say darker... eg is like bright yellow (zing)on the wall against kitchen cabinet, then other 3 walls in kitchen is white, frizzy lime for wall in living room for tv, then other 3 walls wall (but hor, wall for tv has a doorway leh, looks weird mah) and laminates for kitchen cabinet wise, is white a good color?! or matching to the paint?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) like zing, love, frizzylime from nippon paint lor... solid colors bah, won't say darker... eg is like bright yellow (zing)on the wall against kitchen cabinet, then other 3 walls in kitchen is white, frizzy lime for wall in living room for tv, then other 3 walls wall (but hor, wall for tv has a doorway leh, looks weird mah) and laminates for kitchen cabinet wise, is white a good color?! or matching to the paint?! evelyn to the rescue!! hahahahahaha.. as u might have noticed, we have a lot of white laminates. in general, white goes with any other colours. rarely it clashes with other colours. it will be easier for u to buy furniture also but but but...easy to look dirty. eg due to dust. if u want a white laminate, make sure u learn from ID how to clean it. Eric taught us to use either CIF or Pledge. we have yet to try for easy to clean, choose smooth white surfaced laminates Edited July 20, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 hopefully someone will answer me here... actually thinking of having one darker color for a wall for each room and the other 3 walls white leh, is it weird?! No lah, actually will be nice cos that wall painted darker can be so called your feature wall in the room. Most people paint darker on the bed head area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 evelyn to the rescue!! hahahahahaha.. as u might have noticed, we have a lot of white laminates. in general, white goes with any other colours. rarely it clashes with other colours. it will be easier for u to buy furniture also but but but...easy to look dirty. eg due to dust. if u want a white laminate, make sure u learn from ID how to clean it. Eric taught us to use either CIF or Pledge. we have yet to try yes agree with Rierie...white goes quite well with all colour....just that u have to see how the overall feel...if u like it? the prob with white is maintaince....if u choose that(like me)...then i am aldy prepare "ai swee mai mia" liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 evelyn to the rescue!! hahahahahaha.. as u might have noticed, we have a lot of white laminates. in general, white goes with any other colours. rarely it clashes with other colours. it will be easier for u to buy furniture also but but but...easy to look dirty. eg due to dust. if u want a white laminate, make sure u learn from ID how to clean it. Eric taught us to use either CIF or Pledge. we have yet to try for easy to clean, choose smooth white surfaced laminates thanks evelyn... really to the rescue, yea, my id suggested white in case we want to change color of wall in future... No lah, actually will be nice cos that wall painted darker can be so called your feature wall in the room. Most people paint darker on the bed head area.ok, but having feature walls in living room and kitchen?! ok too?! yes agree with Rierie...white goes quite well with all colour....just that u have to see how the overall feel...if u like it? the prob with white is maintaince....if u choose that(like me)...then i am aldy prepare "ai swee mai mia" liao..hahaha... think I will have to be prepared for maintenance liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) thanks evelyn... really to the rescue, yea, my id suggested white in case we want to change color of wall in future... ok, but having feature walls in living room and kitchen?! ok too?! hahaha... think I will have to be prepared for maintenance liao.. U not doing tiles in kitchen? But think if the colour combination is good, will be very nice too. Lynn showed us a completed cabinet using white as the base laminate with a strip of another laminate - very nice. White is classic will never be out of date - but white cabinets in the kitchen i not sure about the maintenance part. I used white in the kitchen but for top cabinets. Edited July 20, 2009 by pbtgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 U not doing tiles in kitchen? But think if the colour combination is good, will be very nice too. Lynn showed us a completed cabinet using white as the base laminate with a strip of another laminate - very nice. White is classic will never be out of date - but white cabinets in the kitchen i not sure about the maintenance part. I used white in the kitchen but for top cabinets. no tiles, saving on it... going to do cement screed and paint it... she says it look like the white in her office lor... u saw right?! all the white doors... haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 no tiles, saving on it... going to do cement screed and paint it... she says it look like the white in her office lor... u saw right?! all the white doors... haha Ask Lynn to show u the white laminates with some 3D effect or u can even ask her to show u the one i have chosen. I dun like plain colours so when i choose laminates, oways got patterns haha. My camera cannot bring out the effect so cant show it here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Ask Lynn to show u the white laminates with some 3D effect or u can even ask her to show u the one i have chosen. I dun like plain colours so when i choose laminates, oways got patterns haha. My camera cannot bring out the effect so cant show it here. but patterns hor, difficult to clean if really have dirt/stain leh... naaman (pinklady's contractor) told us de... which may be true lor... dirt/stain getting trapped... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 but patterns hor, difficult to clean if really have dirt/stain leh... naaman (pinklady's contractor) told us de... which may be true lor... dirt/stain getting trapped... oh, we choose those smooth finish - only for patterns. We forgo those that will trap dust. Even for tiles, only choose smooth finish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mitlancer71 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 my ID is Lynn Heng of Ideal House... Congrates Bro ..... can move on from here .... at least u can be assure of the service since pbtgal & myself hv good feedback about her work. Looking forward for your progress..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 oei oei..where's ur review of the contractors that u met up?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites