familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Actually I also wanted to ask about this. What does the owner suppose to do on the 1st day of hacking? The symbolic hacking... does it mean that my hb just break one of the tiles at the kitchen, will do? No need to pray pray right? praying is for smooth reno process lah...like no accidents or whatsoever...everything soon soon... that was what i was told. just pray lor...mine very simple de...some oranges and the huat kueh some joss sticks and that's it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Actually I also wanted to ask about this. What does the owner suppose to do on the 1st day of hacking? The symbolic hacking... does it mean that my hb just break one of the tiles at the kitchen, will do? No need to pray pray right? Hee, if u dun really believe in it, then dun need to do it loh. My hb & I didn't do anything. The only thing we did was to go to our place the night b4 the reno and had Mac dinner there. hhahah.. And we 'told' our house tat tml will be the makeover. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hee, if u dun really believe in it, then dun need to do it loh. My hb & I didn't do anything. The only thing we did was to go to our place the night b4 the reno and had Mac dinner there. hhahah.. And we 'told' our house tat tml will be the makeover. hehehe, cute wor... I already have my first dinner there waiting for contractors... haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 hehehe, cute wor... I already have my first dinner there waiting for contractors... haha Hehehe, we went there afew times to have dinner or just to enjoy the breeze b4 reno. Before our 2nd appt, we even bought dinner to have in the park below our block, while looking up at the windows and counting down the days till we get the flat. hahhaha.. it was fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hehehe, we went there afew times to have dinner or just to enjoy the breeze b4 reno. Before our 2nd appt, we even bought dinner to have in the park below our block, while looking up at the windows and counting down the days till we get the flat. hahhaha.. it was fun haha, i just go and take a quick look to see if the flat is cleared liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 I see i see. Thanks for sharing. Guess prolly tell him to break 1 tile on the first day, before the worker start their actions. hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 I see i see. Thanks for sharing. Guess prolly tell him to break 1 tile on the first day, before the worker start their actions. hee.. Hehe, think hacking should be rather therapeutic. Can beat out all the stress. Contractors should let pple pay to hack the tiles. hhahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hehe, think hacking should be rather therapeutic. Can beat out all the stress. Contractors should let pple pay to hack the tiles. hhahahah yalor, we hack the tiles ourselves then don't need the hacking cost liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hehe, think hacking should be rather therapeutic. Can beat out all the stress. Contractors should let pple pay to hack the tiles. hhahahah hee.. thats a cool idea. Think Japan also have services where the customer pay to hit some machine or something to relief stress. Maybe we can start such a service in singapore, definitely will beat Japan's one. Cause this is really hand-ons.. not some technical stuff. Hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 yalor, we hack the tiles ourselves then don't need the hacking cost liao hee.. thats a cool idea. Think Japan also have services where the customer pay to hit some machine or something to relief stress. Maybe we can start such a service in singapore, definitely will beat Japan's one. Cause this is really hand-ons.. not some technical stuff. Hee.. Hehe, sad rite? Now we're paying others to have their therapy sessions. hehehe, yeah yeah, we'll confirm win Japan's. There's a cafe where patrons can throw the plates etc I think. Think we'll win hands down too. hahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hehe, sad rite? Now we're paying others to have their therapy sessions. hehehe, yeah yeah, we'll confirm win Japan's. There's a cafe where patrons can throw the plates etc I think. Think we'll win hands down too. hahah hahaha, I think that's a great idea... can start the services here in RT I think if I break one tile a day from now till I start work, they don't need to hack any tiles for me liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wow MM, finally u let the cat out of the bag and revealed your ID huh. congratz huh! when are you starting work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wow MM, finally u let the cat out of the bag and revealed your ID huh. congratz huh! when are you starting work? yea, really get the last detail settled with the ID and signed yesterday lor... headache leh, even today headache comes and goes... starting work on 21st sept cuz 19th (8th month chu 1) is sunday, 20th is holiday (hari raya?!)... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wish ur reno soon soon wor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wish ur reno soon soon wor thanks f4 jie... hope soon soon also, if not id and wifey going to have clashes.. lolz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites