stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) thank you thank you, but is asiaexcel gd? any comments on ellane? it has the cheapest package for hob and hood out of the 3 mentioned earlier.. asiaexcel is quite an ok shop. Ellane is an old-name reliable brand lah. my parents used it for awhile in their earlier place (current place using ariston le) How much is the package? can beat the asia excel package ah? glass hob + telescopic hood + double bowl sink + mixer only 699 leh. Edited July 15, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) asiaexcel is quite an ok shop. Ellane is an old-name reliable brand lah. my parents used it for awhile in their earlier place (current place using ariston le) How much is the package? can beat the asia excel package ah? glass hob + telescopic hood + double bowl sink + mixer only 699 leh. 600+ (cant remember, brochure in new house) no sink and mixer lor, anyway, my house not using storage heater but instant, no need mixer also Edited July 15, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 I think wendy (smallboy) is happy with hers n many others also didn't complain. MM, will u guys do heavy cooking? Like deep frying n all? Else to cut cost, can do w/o a hoob. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 I think wendy (smallboy) is happy with hers n many others also didn't complain. MM, will u guys do heavy cooking? Like deep frying n all? Else to cut cost, can do w/o a hoob. no heavy cooking in the near future but if next time install hood, will it be troublesome?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 If there is an intention to install, I always thought shld do at reno stage. I'm not sure if it'll be complicated, but defintely less hassle to install now Go jalan besar, I'm sure they have many shops for u to go around and check for prices Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 If there is an intention to install, I always thought shld do at reno stage. I'm not sure if it'll be complicated, but defintely less hassle to install now Go jalan besar, I'm sure they have many shops for u to go around and check for prices hmm, okie dokie... only been along balestier so far... will try jalan besar.. cuz my kitchen not going to have tiles, think better install hood just in case there is heavy cooking lor... my logic correct mah?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) 600+ (cant remember, brochure in new house) no sink and mixer lor, anyway, my house not using storage heater but instant, no need mixer also no need to get the hot and cold mixer. i asked le, if only using cold water they can swap to the cold water version of the tap for you =) you need to save money right? so i "tui xiao" the best package i know to you lor. incidentally i also bought this same thing hahaha. Edited July 15, 2009 by stormcontrol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 no need to get the hot and cold mixer. i asked le, if only using cold water they can swap to the cold water version of the tap for you =) you need to save money right? so i "tui xiao" the best package i know to you lor. incidentally i also bought this same thing hahaha. hahaha... thanks storm of course we need to help each other to save money if we have the intention to mah... thanks for the help Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 (edited) no need to get the hot and cold mixer. i asked le, if only using cold water they can swap to the cold water version of the tap for you =) you need to save money right? so i "tui xiao" the best package i know to you lor. incidentally i also bought this same thing hahaha. me me me!!! i also bought the same package....so far so good la....just think its quite worth it.... click on my siggy for the whole reno progress and you'll find a map of jalan besar....very useful.... Edited July 16, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 me me me!!! i also bought the same package....so far so good la....just think its quite worth it.... click on my siggy for the whole reno progress and you'll find a map of jalan besar....very useful.... aiya...i din know about the cheap deal...if not i will have bought the same...me got mine for $1.1k..all Franke brand...nt sure if it good yet...... U can try Royal Franco....i am very impressed with their service...of cos...go look around 1st.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 Just wondering, if I don't have top cabinet, still can use this cuzino hood (from asiaexcel) mah?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 Just wondering, if I don't have top cabinet, still can use this cuzino hood (from asiaexcel) mah?! orh... i think cannot leh. i remember telescopic hood need to attach to something overhead the... >_<". wait for the others to confirm 1st. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 orh... i think cannot leh. i remember telescopic hood need to attach to something overhead the... >_<". wait for the others to confirm 1st. i think cannot too...wait for expert view ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 (edited) i think cannot too...wait for expert view ba hahaha,,, who's the expert?! see lar, good deal also have to miss out le... sianz.. Edited July 16, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 MM, to save u the headache... i think the package is a real steal if it is still available. why not go check it out and ask he sales people? They will be able to give u more details as well Better still if they have more packages for u to choose from Share this post Link to post Share on other sites