merryman

Pig Sty

wa the suspense also killing me!!!! agreed with the rest of the forumers, cheque book really de useful, so far sign at least 10 cheques liao, all the hard earned money flowing out..

actually if u need a cheque to pay downpayment,u don need to apply ma,can withdraw cheque order from the counter ma....puzzle me!

money order also need charge mah... cheque book more convenient for this coming 6 mths...

its free de lah,i always withdraw in cheque order from the counter lei,unless u need 2 at one time,then its chargable.

which bank, so nice..

POSB:

A Cashier’s Order (CO) is a cheque issued by the Bank, payable to a payee as indicated by the person who buys the CO. It is often used in situations when the beneficiary does not accept cash or personal cheques. This is available at all DBS/POSB branches.

Eligibility

All account-holders and members of the public

Charges

Handling commission

Account-holder

Share applications of IPOs using non-CPF funds S$5 per CO

Share applications of IPOs using CPF funds S$2 per CO

Other purposes S$5 per CO

rondy says cheque order. what's the diff between cheque order and cashier order?? blur liao

so far DBS/posb,HLF is free one ma,example u want to withdraw huge amt but don want it to be cash, u can ask for cashier order,payee to yourself,or to third party.(in this case,u can ask to pay to your contractor)

and they give u free... they like your face lar :P

aiyoo, never hear from you earlier... thought must pay de...

cashier order at POSB/DBS they also charge me $5 i think! Rondy u got big fat account with them huh??? that's why they give u free??

i have been doing that for many years le,not that they like my face,its added service lah!

BTW,since u are tight on your budget,have u try to ask uncle soon to quote?his quotation sld be lower than ideal hse.

Since u are not doing overhaul u can ask for good contractor like BD,F4 one.

Just spend more time to supervise only,it could save u some money to buy some decent furniture!

the sad part is don't have the time to supervise lor... sianz... my leave mainly for my studies de... no choice lar...

really no charge lei.no doubt my face is big,haha...and round too :P

ehhh weird leh.. why they collect $5 admin charge from me :( next time anyone needs a CO must bring Rondy along..