merryman

Pig Sty

mmm...u choose la..save money or clean harder.

actually ar...regardless of whether u box up or not, still need to clean mah...not much difference

tot box up don't have to clean often, and nicer to look at mah... hmmm, true lor... big jump in cost... have to really consider properly... haiz

wait my wife chops off my head for spending this kind of money...

tot box up don't have to clean often, and nicer to look at mah... hmmm, true lor... big jump in cost... have to really consider properly... haiz

wait my wife chops off my head for spending this kind of money...

hahahhaa...u and ur wife discuss ba...to me, i dun see it hard to clean la..cuz got those duster that can extend until very tall..mm...

ur solid top - what's the max u willing to pay? as many said, u may not cook a lot but u use ur kitchen quite often also. and if the laminate spoil, it's going to be very troublesome to reno it. why not u and wife discuss what's the max u can handle then tell ur selected ID. get the ID to work something out for u. u dun pay him/her for nth

hahahhaa...u and ur wife discuss ba...to me, i dun see it hard to clean la..cuz got those duster that can extend until very tall..mm...

ur solid top - what's the max u willing to pay? as many said, u may not cook a lot but u use ur kitchen quite often also. and if the laminate spoil, it's going to be very troublesome to reno it. why not u and wife discuss what's the max u can handle then tell ur selected ID. get the ID to work something out for u. u dun pay him/her for nth

haha, I think my wife relented on the solid top, something we have to spend even though we don't want to...

plastering? haiz... i think i have to really check my walls and see if I can have decals without plastering...

additional 360 to change 2 windows grills from aluminum to wrought iron for corridor windows... safety?! needed?!

hmmm, I think I will try to bargain with the selected id/contractor to lower a bit from the total sum lor... even after giving me a 'gd' price...

Edited by merryman

aiya...box up anot...it just how u are able to get use n live with it la.Agree with rierie...it just a matter to of cleaning. :)

try to speak to yr ID...n if u really dont cook at all...doesnt matter to u....just dun do lor. if not ask ID to suggest?or just do partial?

haha, I think my wife relented on the solid top, something we have to spend even though we don't want to...

plastering? haiz... i think i have to really check my walls and see if I can have decals without plastering...

hmmm, I think I will try to bargain with the selected id/contractor to lower a bit from the total sum lor... even after giving me a 'gd' price...

mmm..is plastering really necessary? my house didn't do plastering, at all. what i did was to act cute in front of my ID and said "pls help me smoothen all the pimples by sand paper. then those hole thing, help me use the white white thing (dunno what's the technical term. if u are not doing plastering, normally they will give u a bit free so that they can smoothen the wall by a bit) to cover the holes holes"

in the end, no plastering needed. eric didn't charge me. if u want, u can come to my house and see how the walls look like with no plastering but 5 or 6 layers of paint. ;)

aiya...box up anot...it just how u are able to get use n live with it la.Agree with rierie...it just a matter to of cleaning. :)

try to speak to yr ID...n if u really dont cook at all...doesnt matter to u....just dun do lor. if not ask ID to suggest?or just do partial?

mmm..is plastering really necessary? my house didn't do plastering, at all. what i did was to act cute in front of my ID and said "pls help me smoothen all the pimples by sand paper. then those hole thing, help me use the white white thing (dunno what's the technical term. if u are not doing plastering, normally they will give u a bit free so that they can smoothen the wall by a bit) to cover the holes holes"

in the end, no plastering needed. eric didn't charge me. if u want, u can come to my house and see how the walls look like with no plastering but 5 or 6 layers of paint. ;)

u 2 very fast, i quick edit one more line also not as fast as u guys :D

i asked before leh, the one i asked said cannot do partial... if not I will do from hob to sink only...

hmmm, I tempted lar after think how I can put decals up since I not doing anything grand... hmmm, i have to see who ends up be my id/contractor b4 i act cute :P

i asked before leh, the one i asked said cannot do partial... if not I will do from hob to sink only...

hmmm, I tempted lar after think how I can put decals up since I not doing anything grand... hmmm, i have to see who ends up be my id/contractor b4 i act cute :P

bro, safety is impt hor..

i mean for table top...it really subjective....but in my view...i will take it as something a must cos we expect to cook along the way.

plastering wise...i agree with rierie. i do cos tempted la.n i got a v v v gd deal from uncle.it not really must.of cos if u want to have decal...plastering will make it look nicer...but if yr over all wall is not in bad condition, i will suggest to save it. I see plastering as good to have..not a must.

or u can choose a contractor instead of ID...easier to get freebies. just like i got Uncle cos of the pricing..even i know i will have to manage...but i think $$ mre impt to me...so i willing tio take up the stress(me not promoting uncle hor)

bro, safety is impt hor..

that's why i asked for additional charge for change

i mean for table top...it really subjective....but in my view...i will take it as something a must cos we expect to cook along the way.

plastering wise...i agree with rierie. i do cos tempted la.n i got a v v v gd deal from uncle.it not really must.of cos if u want to have decal...plastering will make it look nicer...but if yr over all wall is not in bad condition, i will suggest to save it. I see plastering as good to have..not a must.

or u can choose a contractor instead of ID...easier to get freebies. just like i got Uncle cos of the pricing..even i know i will have to manage...but i think $$ mre impt to me...so i willing tio take up the stress(me not promoting uncle hor)

hmmmm, contractor? hasn't really found a really good one leh... still waiting for one to give me his quotation...

hahaha, i know u not promoting, anyway, difficult to get uncle and yeak also...

that's why i asked for additional charge for change

hmmmm, contractor? hasn't really found a really good one leh... still waiting for one to give me his quotation...

hahaha, i know u not promoting, anyway, difficult to get uncle and yeak also...

yup...they are having too many projects...but there are also alot of good one ard ah...:)

slowly find la...whatever they suggest...u can post here n alot of pple will help u to think de..:)

when i was talking to my cousin about plastering, he told me "after you stay in 2 months later you will not complain about the walls never do plastering coz you will be used to it" thinking back quite true...though my walls could do with plastering, quite terok but so far its not like i can't live with it...i put decals on it think it lok better....

true lor, actually remembered some parts of my walls are smooth... hopefully it's more towards smooth than terok, then wif decals, it will look nicer :P

yup!!!! feel better now aly?? know u can go back to ur new house and see properly what are the things can wait, what muz do, what can dun do aly :D

hahaha... slightly lar... money is always an aheadache until I can reach debt free... :P

MM, my 1st house also minimally done, but since ours is premium flat, so only carpentry works and furnishing.

we were very broke then too...did everything simply and just live with it. so long u are happy and feels cosy back at home :) that is why we wana upgrade after 5yrs.

for the box up, actually to me, learn to like it and save money. rierie has the same thoughts as me! do some dec there and it might look better instantly! things that needs to do, do it...dun tink so much! things that u can tahan a bit...bear with it and tell urself 5 to 6yrs, u are gonna upgrade.

a simple house is really better than a super grand design. mine is simple...i have seen really resort like houses when viewing the EMs at pasir ris...i think designs are always changing and after few years, the designs may look too old and passe. just my 2cts worth la...