merryman 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 the solid top u memtioning isit those corian top, granite top n etc for kitchen? i will suggest that u get it if can...same points as what F4 mentioned.... n in the event u staying more than 5 years?? too late to get it done up again? yea, there was a post asking about changing the top... I don't know if I should do it later but think will already spoil the wood le... ------------------- anyways, remember the ugly gas pipe, was given the suggestion to cover gas pipe by using light holder along 1 side of the living area instead of cornices additional cost of around 5-600 (before less cost of 2 basic lights $60x2 which is initial plan) hmmmm... cost cost cost... headache lar... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 yea, there was a post asking about changing the top... I don't know if I should do it later but think will already spoil the wood le... ------------------- anyways, remember the ugly gas pipe, was given the suggestion to cover gas pipe by using light holder along 1 side of the living area instead of cornices additional cost of around 5-600 (before less cost of 2 basic lights $60x2 which is initial plan) hmmmm... cost cost cost... headache lar... so how much u being quoted for the solid top now? can dun do the gas pipe? then can save costs leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 so how much u being quoted for the solid top now? can dun do the gas pipe? then can save costs leh $960 for 12feet can don't do, just will have one pipe running in the living room and dust might collect there... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 $960 for 12feet can don't do, just will have one pipe running in the living room and dust might collect there... okie leh, $960 for the solid top still okay. got what colours leh? hmmm, then the gas pipe, you cannot save on it lor. have to become a neccessity. and not wants Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 okie leh, $960 for the solid top still okay. got what colours leh? hmmm, then the gas pipe, you cannot save on it lor. have to become a neccessity. and not wants agree with pink...the price look reasonable....n the gas pipe is something must do....if not next time will really be v troublesome for u... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 agree with pink...the price look reasonable....n the gas pipe is something must do....if not next time will really be v troublesome for u... I know the price may look reasonable, the thing is whether I want to fork out to do... due to budget constraint... hmmmm, but do that kinda lights can also be troublesome?! have to think about it lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 I know the price may look reasonable, the thing is whether I want to fork out to do... due to budget constraint... hmmmm, but do that kinda lights can also be troublesome?! have to think about it lor... ask leh, what kinda of lightings, or find some pics to show us leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 ask leh, what kinda of lightings, or find some pics to show us leh I dun have pics leh, tomorrow the id will show me the workmanship, hopefully I can see this... but it is something like L-box I think... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 merryman, or do u have pics of the current situation? we try to brainstorm for alternative for u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 Evenlyn, the pictures were on pg 2 but here... Some Before Pictures of the house: Living Room ugly gas pipe from the outside of the house... contemplating whether to conceal it as wondering how much it will cost to do so... (forgot to take from entrance into the unit) pipe continues thru the wall into the kitchen... Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 mm...what's the theme of ur reno? the first thing i saw ur pipes ar...i thought of circling plants ard it...dunno is it money plant or not..those that coil around. then will have a green feeling..then no need to box up the pipes..feasible? if u dun want plants, u can circle other things there la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 mm...what's the theme of ur reno? the first thing i saw ur pipes ar...i thought of circling plants ard it...dunno is it money plant or not..those that coil around. then will have a green feeling..then no need to box up the pipes..feasible? if u dun want plants, u can circle other things there la... I dunno what theme leh, just want to do it simple and cosy... uhmmm, u got me... haha plants?? maybe artificial bah... yea. maybe have to circle things around lor, but cleaning is a problem... climb up and down to move the step laddar... lolz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 Your kitchen looks so retro! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 Your kitchen looks so retro! I think it could be 32 years old like the house?! Not going to keep that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 9, 2009 I dunno what theme leh, just want to do it simple and cosy... uhmmm, u got me... haha plants?? maybe artificial bah... yea. maybe have to circle things around lor, but cleaning is a problem... climb up and down to move the step laddar... lolz mmm...u choose la..save money or clean harder. actually ar...regardless of whether u box up or not, still need to clean mah...not much difference Share this post Link to post Share on other sites