momo13 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 My quotations ranges from 10k to 28k with slight variations in the items, so will be difficult to tell you also the real market rates. Sometimes you have to see the details of the quotations and know where one of them charge more in one area, yet another more in another... sometimes you wonder the quality of the stuff too... really a hard choice... other than price, able to communicate/click is another important reason why I've shortlisted my few so far... oh i see..as i too have relatives in the industry as he is only doing the cornices.. and he advised me to get those packaged ones which is cheaper... ...anyway the prices you mentioned is more or less the estimated sum for a normal 3 room flat bah..shall see how then thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 oh i see..as i too have relatives in the industry as he is only doing the cornices.. and he advised me to get those packaged ones which is cheaper... ...anyway the prices you mentioned is more or less the estimated sum for a normal 3 room flat bah..shall see how then thanks hahaha, will he be able to charge low for cornices?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 (edited) uh? 28k for 3 room??? merryman, remember to get them to waive off gst Edited July 7, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 uh? 28k for 3 room??? merryman, remember to get them to waive off gst ya, 28k... siao right?! anywayz, so not going for that waive gst???!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 ya, 28k... siao right?! anywayz, so not going for that waive gst???!! ie dun charge u gst. get them to include it in the prices they quoted Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 ie dun charge u gst. get them to include it in the prices they quoted okie dokie, almost forget about it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 hahaha, will he be able to charge low for cornices?! i am not too sure about that... have to check and ask whether simple or complicated ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 i am not too sure about that... have to check and ask whether simple or complicated ... I get quotes around $500-600 for cornices... haiz... wifey says save the money, colleague said now regret doing cuz buy new ceiling fan and need to run one wire just for it... pros and cons wor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 (edited) u need to plan everything b4 installing the cornices or else next time very troublesome, my simple cornices cost ard $300 nia. make it just to hide the wires. Edited July 7, 2009 by cannotisit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 u need to plan everything b4 installing the cornices or else next time very troublesome, my simple cornices cost ard $300 nia. make it just to hide the wires. hahaha, yalar, but future buys sometimes cannot be foreseen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2009 huh?xiao? My reno 28k lei! mine only basics leh, you 28k has lots of capentry and stuff... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 ok, finally got my first stood up by my 12th contractor/id... grrrrr... actually closing in on one person's work liao and waiting for the quotation of another... 2 of which we shortlisted almost immediately after meeting them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 ok, finally got my first stood up by my 12th contractor/id... grrrrr... actually closing in on one person's work liao and waiting for the quotation of another... 2 of which we shortlisted almost immediately after meeting them kanna fly aeroplane???? aiya..forget abt him/her la.. good good..do u intend to start ur reno before or after the hungry ghost festival? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 kanna fly aeroplane???? aiya..forget abt him/her la.. good good..do u intend to start ur reno before or after the hungry ghost festival? haha, when I finalised le, I dunno if I feel comfortable writing that person fly me aeroplane most likely after as we hope not to have any work done during that month... actually more of my wife la, later neighbours hear renovation work during 7th month during midnight how?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2009 haha, when I finalised le, I dunno if I feel comfortable writing that person fly me aeroplane most likely after as we hope not to have any work done during that month... actually more of my wife la, later neighbours hear renovation work during 7th month during midnight how?! hahahah...then say that guy became a pilot? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites