merryman

Pig Sty

so how's your quotes so far? wow, you havent start reno, already 8 pages. if start oredi hor, then 25 pages! your thread is red hot :rofl::rofl::rofl:

maybe because I post t-blog way(typo) before I even find contractor? So many posts of advices :D

some are way overshot, some are trying to adjust, some are okay but missing items... still waiting for your contractor to give me his quotation :D

Edited by merryman

maybe because I post t-blog why before I even find contractor? So many posts of advises :D

some are overshot, some are trying to adjust, some are okay but missing items... still waiting for your contractor to give me his quotation :D

yeah leh yeah leh, u better chase him and ask you to give you many many FOC things. when u call him one? i also tried to squeeze him to death, dun care leh. just be more thick-skinned lor

Actually like what the previous forummers said, the installation of various electricals and lightings, can ask them to give you foc lor. see wat the contractors and IDs will say.

yeah leh yeah leh, u better chase him and ask you to give you many many FOC things. when u call him one? i also tried to squeeze him to death, dun care leh. just be more thick-skinned lor

Actually like what the previous forummers said, the installation of various electricals and lightings, can ask them to give you foc lor. see wat the contractors and IDs will say.

actually quite late, only met him last friday.... he has many suggestions but some can be very salesman talk...

oh okay, all lights/elec foc? fierce bargain :D

Edited by merryman

actually quite late, only met him last friday.... he has many suggestions but some can be very salesman talk...

oh okay, all lights/elec foc? fierce bargain :D

yeah then u can save money lor. but u dun tell him i teach you, to squeeze hor, haha. then the money saved can buy nicer designer furniture or lightings.

he knew he was introduced in renotalk :D maybe he's reading this o...

hi merryman,

can i check with you what is the total area of your flat?

Edited by momo13

Just 67sqm :D

oh i see, have u gotten the ID yet? waiting for my 1st appt in sept..now sourcing for one too :)

Edited by momo13

oh i see, have u gotten the ID yet? waiting for my 1st appt in sept..now sourcing for one too :)

not yet, still meeting 1 tonight and narrowing down on few more quotes. Going to finalise by this week.

By the time of your 2nd appt, it will be somewhere oct/now le, quite many people doing renovation at that time, so it's good to source now :D hopefully they don't have too many projects and make it a rush job..

not yet, still meeting 1 tonight and narrowing down on few more quotes. Going to finalise by this week.

By the time of your 2nd appt, it will be somewhere oct/now le, quite many people doing renovation at that time, so it's good to source now :D hopefully they don't have too many projects and make it a rush job..

think 2nd appt should be around end oct (hopefully). thats y now going to source and confirm with one soon..my unit is somewhere near yours i should say.. :D

possible to pm me which you had sourced and their prices?

Edited by momo13

think 2nd appt should be around end oct (hopefully). thats y now going to source and confirm with one soon..my unit is somewhere near yours i should say.. :D

possible to pm me which you had sourced and their prices?

can't really do that now as the quotes are all over the place... sorry, and of course, what I'm doing to my unit might not be the same as what you do... I'll probably do a write up on those I've sourced later...

bro, trust your gut feeling when choosing your contractor becos in the end you're the one liasing with them, so u must feel comfortable talking to them. hope u can have a smooth & trouble free reno like me.

thank you :D yea, my wife and I have shortlisted a few... just going to see how much discount they'll give, then going have a look at their current projects... then sign on that line..

can't really do that now as the quotes are all over the place... sorry, and of course, what I'm doing to my unit might not be the same as what you do... I'll probably do a write up on those I've sourced later...

true.. just want to compare the prices on all the ID so that i can have a rough gauge of are the market rates now :) will check out on your write up too..

My quotations ranges from 10k to 28k with slight variations in the items, so will be difficult to tell you also the real market rates. Sometimes you have to see the details of the quotations and know where one of them charge more in one area, yet another more in another... sometimes you wonder the quality of the stuff too... really a hard choice...

other than price, able to communicate/click is another important reason why I've shortlisted my few so far...