merryman

Pig Sty

good point there...

getting a cheque book will come in really handy...i used more than 50 pages of cheques during the reno. can u imagine? faints...

50 pages?! Wow... I think my house will really be simple de, hopefully don't need so many cheques...

yah. get chkbook bah. don't be like me so dangerous. carrying thousands of dollars in cash around very "ti xin diao dan" leh... Heng that that part of my reno process over le. Dun nid to carry so much cash on my person le... >_<"

MM: i agree with F4 lor, getting a cheque is super useful for not only reno, but the payment for furnitures and fittings too. Its safer to pay off the balance in cheque rather than handing stacks of cash to the delivery man ba?

F4, pet: i'm v 文静one ok! :rolleyes:

Hi Merryman

i am curious too who is the ID that has won over u & ur wife's heart leh bcos 14 pages liao leh :D

Edited by pbtgal

hi merryman!nice to meet u at PPP!u come late but at least u stay late,so did u stay for dinner.both u and new deserve to have dinner there.hehe

nice to meet you too, you're so knowledgeable about reno and cooking :D I didn't stay for dinner, actually I skipped dinner after all the cakes :P

MM: i agree with F4 lor, getting a cheque is super useful for not only reno, but the payment for furnitures and fittings too. Its safer to pay off the balance in cheque rather than handing stacks of cash to the delivery man ba?

F4, pet: i'm v 文静one ok! :rolleyes:

yea, going to get one liao, but have to get POSB de first, just have to pay monthly fee of $2...

Hi Merryman

i am curious too who is the ID that has won over u & ur wife's heart leh bcos 14 pages liao leh :D

yeah Merryman, i am also curious leh. Reveal leh. :D

Sorry, I will reveal hopefully by the end of this week...

MM: FYI, my hubby's using this checking facilities from Standchart, http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/deposits/xtrasaver.html

Free 1st cheque book with no min bal. $15 annual fee (i'm not sure if he did pay or not) still cheaper than $2/mth for a yr? Maybe u may wanna consider..

hmmm, very interesting... maybe I should open an account with them... haha... let me check it out..

MM: FYI, my hubby's using this checking facilities from Standchart, http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/deposits/xtrasaver.html

Free 1st cheque book with no min bal. $15 annual fee (i'm not sure if he did pay or not) still cheaper than $2/mth for a yr? Maybe u may wanna consider..

is banking with stand-chart easy? Must deposit via counters only or do they have deposit machines? Later have to transfer my money from POSB, dunno whether troublesome anot...

and may decide to close off the POSB current account after 6 mths to tide over this period first...

Gotten POSB cheque le...

POSB 1 year $24, cheque book $10

Standchart 1 year $15, cheque book $15

Might cancel after 6 months of use also... but POSB more convenient cuz linked to my savings account...

so you still dun want to reveal who is yr ID ah?

havent sign wont reveal lar, the ID supposed to get back to me on something but havent, but I will give the ID some time :P