merryman

Pig Sty

merryman, i'm a little late n slow :P... just managed to read thru ur posts. For the pipes.. i had the same across my living room as well. If you were to take a closer look at my b4 and after pics, i did a mini L-box to hide not only the water pipes but the gas pipe as well. I reckon that the trap dust will accumulate if i leave it bare, and i dun wanna climb up and wipe all the time, besides the aesthetics consideration. Hope this gives u some idea to play ard with. I dun think it is possible to 'shift' the pipe's position right?

Anyway i agree with the rest its more impt to work within your budget now and dun vex over plastering. Do the basics 1st, then when u think its time to re-paint the house, can always couple in plastering then n there. :) Jiayou!

oh yes, plastering...i miss that out! Hubby was insisting on plastering until uncle saw the walls and told us to save the money. He will plaster for FOC at places with very obvious uneven and rough walls. He did :)

unless the condition is really not acceptable, plaster it. if u think u don't mind the pimply walls, just leave it to save some money :) plastering will take up a bulk of ur budget too.

merryman, i'm a little late n slow :P... just managed to read thru ur posts. For the pipes.. i had the same across my living room as well. If you were to take a closer look at my b4 and after pics, i did a mini L-box to hide not only the water pipes but the gas pipe as well. I reckon that the trap dust will accumulate if i leave it bare, and i dun wanna climb up and wipe all the time, besides the aesthetics consideration. Hope this gives u some idea to play ard with. I dun think it is possible to 'shift' the pipe's position right?

Anyway i agree with the rest its more impt to work within your budget now and dun vex over plastering. Do the basics 1st, then when u think its time to re-paint the house, can always couple in plastering then n there. :) Jiayou!

wow...so rarely to see u ard...how yr wedding preperation ley?:)

MM, my 1st house also minimally done, but since ours is premium flat, so only carpentry works and furnishing.

we were very broke then too...did everything simply and just live with it. so long u are happy and feels cosy back at home :) that is why we wana upgrade after 5yrs.

for the box up, actually to me, learn to like it and save money. rierie has the same thoughts as me! do some dec there and it might look better instantly! things that needs to do, do it...dun tink so much! things that u can tahan a bit...bear with it and tell urself 5 to 6yrs, u are gonna upgrade.

a simple house is really better than a super grand design. mine is simple...i have seen really resort like houses when viewing the EMs at pasir ris...i think designs are always changing and after few years, the designs may look too old and passe. just my 2cts worth la...

merry man.....u v lucky liao....F4 wrote so much of advice....charge u 2cts only lor.....all for yr sake ley....:P

*speechless* u really make me laugh whenever i see your replies leh...PD, u have 鱼尾纹 problems due to prolonged period of laughing?

i think no matter how I shift, it has to be across the living room, just how... wonder if can ask him make higher against the edge... but more difficult to clear if it can be done

oh yes, plastering...i miss that out! Hubby was insisting on plastering until uncle saw the walls and told us to save the money. He will plaster for FOC at places with very obvious uneven and rough walls. He did :)

unless the condition is really not acceptable, plaster it. if u think u don't mind the pimply walls, just leave it to save some money :) plastering will take up a bulk of ur budget too.

actually my walls not all pimply wo, think some areas here and there... I will take a look again this weekend if I can... keys with wifey :P

yalor, for you, she will charge more :P

*speechless* u really make me laugh whenever i see your replies leh...PD, u have 鱼尾纹 problems due to prolonged period of laughing?

hey hey!!i know what u are thinking next lor.....dun EVEN ATTEMPT TO ASK HER BUY EXPENSIVE FACIAL PRODUCT!!!!DONT EVER TRY!!!!! :bleah:

i think no matter how I shift, it has to be across the living room, just how... wonder if can ask him make higher against the edge... but more difficult to clear if it can be done

actually my walls not all pimply wo, think some areas here and there... I will take a look again this weekend if I can... keys with wifey :P

if the wall is actually not too bad you can consider DIY smoothening out some of the more jia lat spots. get the white cement from hardware store and a spade(spatula? dunno what it's called) and just spread it over the bad spots then paint over it can already.

if u really hardworking, can use those grinding machine, or even sand papaer to smoothen some pop out area...that what i use to do for my parent place(v poor thsn...use sand paper to smoothen wall till end bleed)

she wont charge me la...i her MANAGER..offical liao...now i am eyeing her kids...great potential!!! :notti:

wow...so rarely to see u ard...how yr wedding preperation ley?:)

I'm lurking ard silently lah, thou lesser than b4. U all very siong leh, i can nvr catch up with the posts!!!

Somehow... i dun feel the wedding mood yet leh. only lotsa of headaches and frustration with work and family.

Luckily our govt reminds me every wkend with their aeroplane flying ard for rehearsal :notti:

The pipe can shift one or not? I ask Uncle to chge pipes, it was only chged for kitchen and toilets. He didn't touch the living room ones, so i dunno issit becos no need to chge, or becos he's not allowed to.

quick quick F4....tell PD which one is good? i just went to a supplier yesterday to look at this RF machine...can iron out fine lines lei.....effectiveness in one session...brought my mum to be the model....she got deep set wrinkles at eye area...told me quite good...can see and feel skin taut...WAHAHAHAHAHHA

I'm lurking ard silently lah, thou lesser than b4. U all very siong leh, i can nvr catch up with the posts!!!

Somehow... i dun feel the wedding mood yet leh. only lotsa of headaches and frustration with work and family.

Luckily our govt reminds me every wkend with their aeroplane flying ard for rehearsal :notti:

The pipe can shift one or not? I ask Uncle to chge pipes, it was only chged for kitchen and toilets. He didn't touch the living room ones, so i dunno issit becos no need to chge, or becos he's not allowed to.

dun worry...just for u...everyone singaporean will celebrate yr BIG day with u de...:P

wedding is like that...just need to relax abit....yes agree...nowsday the thread is moving v fast....keep talking about non reno topic...also nt sure y... :notti:

just ask pet and ron, i bet last time RT never move so fast....hahahaha...it makesit more fun ma....not only just reno topics...

quick quick F4....tell PD which one is good? i just went to a supplier yesterday to look at this RF machine...can iron out fine lines lei.....effectiveness in one session...brought my mum to be the model....she got deep set wrinkles at eye area...told me quite good...can see and feel skin taut...WAHAHAHAHAHHA

wow...i have few renowed aesthetics Drs here...

I think botox is good after being with my Drs for different interviews and vetting their articles and interviews...maybe i can try botox and probably fillers for my nose...to see the diff ;)

thermage also very good leh...but it's not cheap lor :(

wow...i have few renowed aesthetics Drs here...

I think botox is good after being with my Drs for different interviews and vetting their articles and interviews...maybe i can try botox and probably fillers for my nose...to see the diff ;)

thermage also very good leh...but it's not cheap lor :(

not cheap one dun mention here hor....cheap cheap one okie la.... :P