merryman

Pig Sty

alot... I'm trying to keep everything between 10-15k if possible, but sianz, seems impossible...

i don't know how much discount they will give, but a bit sianz lor...

i have to ask around, no choice, i didn't try henry, he has mixed remarks in here...

might try to call ah soon though i won't have time for project management... haiz...

dun sigh la....must see what are most impt to u also.

Maybe by cutting off some items...u can save also.How much u plan for furnisihing?Dun give up okie....me jia you for u...will also try to help u to find others okie....*thinking hard*

find ah soon will be challenging if you cant manage...cos alot of things u need to be physcially there to advise the workers*so far that what i exprience*.

I remeber i also walk all ID in balestier,IMM n from friends before i decide. The process maybe long n tiring...but trust me...finding a good one to do up yr hse swee swe...it worthwhile....*back to thinking hard* :P

did mine reply u? or he quote too high aly?

not yet, i've only went through first round, the other few contacts I've yet to call... but losing steam liao :(

dun sigh la....must see what are most impt to u also.

Maybe by cutting off some items...u can save also.How much u plan for furnisihing?Dun give up okie....me jia you for u...will also try to help u to find others okie....*thinking hard*

find ah soon will be challenging if you cant manage...cos alot of things u need to be physcially there to advise the workers*so far that what i exprience*.

I remeber i also walk all ID in balestier,IMM n from friends before i decide. The process maybe long n tiring...but trust me...finding a good one to do up yr hse swee swe...it worthwhile....*back to thinking hard* :P

hmmm, yalar, have to cut some stuff, but dunno what to cut, all the tiling are the most expensive but advisable not to tile kitchen/bathroom?

i know it will be a challenge because of project management... sianz liao...

thanks BD... you got licence to console boh?!

not yet, i've only went through first round, the other few contacts I've yet to call... but losing steam liao :(

mmm...why not u pm me your contacts and i get him to call u asap? this guy quite "on" la..as in, he'll keep follow up with u and stuff. i did my house for 31K. dunno if it's too ex for u. mine is 5 room 110sqm

i

mmm...why not u pm me your contacts and i get him to call u asap? this guy quite "on" la..as in, he'll keep follow up with u and stuff. i did my house for 31K. dunno if it's too ex for u. mine is 5 room 110sqm

it is ex for me, but dunno for 3rm how wor, the basic charges seem to be there de :(

i'll drop you a pm

hmmm, yalar, have to cut some stuff, but dunno what to cut, all the tiling are the most expensive but advisable not to tile kitchen/bathroom?

i know it will be a challenge because of project management... sianz liao...

thanks BD... you got licence to console boh?!

Hey!Hey!!!how can u ask so sensitive question here la?siao liao lor....i think i better leave u alone liao...dont want to help(fyi-me no licence de...still in process....) :bleah:

On serious note, i will think kitchen and bathroom will be the most impt area that need to renovate. As these area are personal, also alot of stubborn dirts accumulate over the years liao.as for my case, i din do up the wall tiles for kitchen, only using stainless steel as backing...thet help us to save as well.(we dont really cook much as well)...small small things can save up to be quite alot. :)

Hey!Hey!!!how can u ask so sensitive question here la?siao liao lor....i think i better leave u alone liao...dont want to help(fyi-me no licence de...still in process....) :bleah:

On serious note, i will think kitchen and bathroom will be the most impt area that need to renovate. As these area are personal, also alot of stubborn dirts accumulate over the years liao.as for my case, i din do up the wall tiles for kitchen, only using stainless steel as backing...thet help us to save as well.(we dont really cook much as well)...small small things can save up to be quite alot. :)

you also using stainless steel as backing like pinkpetter?!

Well, even if I do that, I will still have to hack off existing tiles and plaster? Don't know how much can be saved through that... hmmm...

it is ex for me, but dunno for 3rm how wor, the basic charges seem to be there de :(

i'll drop you a pm

Hey..got your pm. Eric’s style is go to ur house and see what needs to be done. He’ll also point things that MUST be done and things that don’t need be done. At least that’s how he treated my colleague (mine cannot be done this way cuz I decided him before I even got my keys from hdb). I’ll get eric to call u as soon as he can hor..then u arrange with him from there? Tell him ur budget straight and he’ll tell u whether can it be done.

thanks for your help... he already called, I requested him to call back later :D

you also using stainless steel as backing like pinkpetter?!

Well, even if I do that, I will still have to hack off existing tiles and plaster? Don't know how much can be saved through that... hmmm...

yup...same as Pet also...it also give us a clean look we want(hopefully). I think at least u can save on the laying of the tiles ma...

hmmm, sliding door between kitchen and living room, i asked for an optional quote for that to see what's the price...

my living room and bedroom now has no tiles...

wow, didn't know tiling is so expensive :(

i think its pretty ex for a 3rm flat for this initial quotation. Esp when there's minimal carpentry apart from the kitchen cabinet. Can try to cut down like wat BD suggested, plaster instead of wall tiles in kitchen. I dun think u'll need to hack off the existing tiles, i read somewhere that the contractor will have to assess the tiles.. if not hollow can keep and plaster over. Little items like cleaning/installations of accessories, try to cut here n there, may add up to quite a lot.

Find more quotations! Don't give up! 你行的!

thanks for your help... he already called, I requested him to call back later :D

he..so fast? think he called u the minute i hang up with him

yup...same as Pet also...it also give us a clean look we want(hopefully). I think at least u can save on the laying of the tiles ma...

I like that idea too... might use that as alternative to tiles... wonder if other contractors can do that stainless steel sheet for me :P

i think its pretty ex for a 3rm flat for this initial quotation. Esp when there's minimal carpentry apart from the kitchen cabinet. Can try to cut down like wat BD suggested, plaster instead of wall tiles in kitchen. I dun think u'll need to hack off the existing tiles, i read somewhere that the contractor will have to assess the tiles.. if not hollow can keep and plaster over. Little items like cleaning/installations of accessories, try to cut here n there, may add up to quite a lot.

Find more quotations! Don't give up! 你行的!

yea, that's what I thought too, I'm already cutting down on carpentry and still getting this price, sad! Plaster over tiles? hmmm... I wonder about the charge... may have to enquire..

he..so fast? think he called u the minute i hang up with him

ya, very fast leh... I'll discuss with him when he call back at 7pm... thanks :D