merryman

Pig Sty

Any comments??!

HACKING WORK

1 To hack exisiting floor tiles in kitchen area.

2 To hack exisiting wall tiles in kitchen area.

3 To hack exisiting floor tiles in master toilet area.

4 To hack exisitng wall tiles in master toilet area to ceiling height.

5 To hack exisiting floor tiles in common toilet area.

6 To hack exisitng wall tiles in common toilet area to ceiling height.

7 To dismantle all exisitng Hot and cold water pipes in master toilet area.

8 To dismantle all exisitng Hot and cold water pipes in common toilet area.

9 To dismantle and dispose of exisiting top kitchen cabinet.

10 To dismantle no.02 room doors with door frames.

11 To dismantle and dispose of all alum windows and window grills.

12 To dismantle and dispose of louvered windows with wooden frame. $2,200.00

OPTIONS

1a To supply and lay selected 600X600 homogenous floor tiles in living, store,

master and common rooms.(material not exceeding $2.90p/t) $1,800.00

1b To supply and lay 600X600 homogoenous floor tiles in living room.

(material not exceeding $2.90p/t) $1,200.00

1c To supply and lay selected laminate flooring for master, common and

store room. $650.00

MASTER TOILET WORK

1 To supply and install bi-fold door with selected colour arylic panals. $200.00

2 To supply labour to install run cold water piping for toilet.( inclding sprayer) $40.00

3 To supply labour to install instant water heater. (item to be provided by owner) $40.00

4 To supply labour to dismantle and install new toilet bowl;seating to seating.

(item to be provided by owner) $80.00

5 To supply labour to dismantle and install new wash basin.

(item to be provided by owner) $50.00

6 To supply labour to install toilet accessories.(items to be provided by owner) $40.00

7 To supply and lay new selected floor tiles. (1ftX2ft) $400.00

8 To supply and lay new selected wall tiles to ceiling height (1ftX2ft) $1,400.00

9 To lay water proofing. $100.00

COMMON TOILET WORK

1 To Supply and install new bi-fold door with selected arylic panals. $200.00

2 To supply and run cold water piping for toilet.(inclding sprayer) FOC

3 To supply labour to install instant water heater.(item to be provided by owner) $40.00

4 To supply labour to dismantle and install new toilet bowl; squating to seating.

(item to be provided by owner) $250.00

6 To supply labour to install toilet accessories.(itme to be provided by owner) $40.00

8 To supply and lay new selected wall tilesto ceiling height. (1ftX2ft) $1,400.00

KITCHEN WORK

1 Supply and construct fridge base with tiles finishing. $80.00

2 Supply and construct kitchen cabinet base with tiles finishing $200.00

3 Supply and install 15ft Bottom Kitchen cabinet only. $1,550.00

4 Supply and install 15ft soild surface table top in selected colour. $1,125.00

5 To supply and lay new homogenous tile flooring in kitchen area. $1,200.00

6 To supply and lay new selelcted wall tiles kitchen area. $2,600.00

7 To supply labour to install kitchen sink. $40.00

8 To supply and install alum sliding glass door divider with fixed panal on top. $1,600.00

PAINTING WORK

1 Supply and to paint whole unit interior walls, ceilings and sewer piping using ICI $950.00

or Nippon Paint with sealer coat. (Max 5 colors)

WASHING WORK

1 Supply and chemical wash whole unit flooring. $180.00

OTHERS

1 Supply and construct washing machine base with tiles finishing. $80.00

2 To rewire whole house icluding changing of all sockets to selected design. $1,800.00

3 To supply and install new alum window and window grills ****, kitchen,

nos. 02 bedrooms in sliver or brorze colour.(sliding clear glass panals) $2,400.00

4 To supply and install alum lovered windows at 02 toilets in selected colour. $320.00

5 To box up drop down panals at nos.02 bedrooms and storeroom. $150.00

6 To supply and install 03 classic room doors with simple knobs and door

stopper in painted finishing. $630.00

7 To supply and install new half fire-rated main door in selected design. $950.00

8 To supply and install new 02 piece rod iron gate in selected design and colour.(3ft) $500.00

OPTIONAL ITEMS

1 Supply and construct simple cornice ****, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. $550.00

2 Plaster ceiling at master toilet, common toilet and kitchen area. $450.00

TOTAL AMOUNT : $28,035.00 (before discount, don't know how much is discount)

Edited by merryman

havent start looking :( and system 3 (might even consider system 2)... only 3rooms leh :D

wow, got another quote today, high side, maybe have to remove some things that I want to get done le :(

mm..i got my aircons at 3888 - 1*22000 btu and 3*9000 btu. wanna consider?

maybe lar, now no mood, want to get contractor first :( haiz, why some never get back de, so sianz...

call and chase them?

dont be discourage la...it like that de.It a number game. U ask as many as u can, see which of them ill get back to u. Maybe now also peak period...(rushing before ghost month)...so there maybe some delay.

How many have u approach?so far saw anyone u like?Can try Mr Yeak ah....if his schedule fit....many pple in RT get him as well.:)

call and chase them?

hmm, just chased one and then got a reply 'too busy, maybe find others, sorry' (not in exact words) sianz lor :(

dont be discourage la...it like that de.It a number game. U ask as many as u can, see which of them ill get back to u. Maybe now also peak period...(rushing before ghost month)...so there maybe some delay.

How many have u approach?so far saw anyone u like?Can try Mr Yeak ah....if his schedule fit....many pple in RT get him as well.:)

5 so far, all quite expensive leh, think maybe have to go for reno loan or what le... sianz.. yeak? not able to get him to quote me so far...

hmm, just chased one and then got a reply 'too busy, maybe find others, sorry' (not in exact words) sianz lor :(

5 so far, all quite expensive leh, think maybe have to go for reno loan or what le... sianz.. yeak? not able to get him to quote me so far...

get Rondy to help lor... :P he sure can help u de.....hehehehehe.

reno loan ah...not sure how the interest is like...but like quite siong ley...what is the highest quote so far?

Any comments??!

HACKING WORK

1 To hack exisiting floor tiles in kitchen area.

2 To hack exisiting wall tiles in kitchen area.

3 To hack exisiting floor tiles in master toilet area.

4 To hack exisitng wall tiles in master toilet area to ceiling height.

5 To hack exisiting floor tiles in common toilet area.

6 To hack exisitng wall tiles in common toilet area to ceiling height.

7 To dismantle all exisitng Hot and cold water pipes in master toilet area.

8 To dismantle all exisitng Hot and cold water pipes in common toilet area.

9 To dismantle and dispose of exisiting top kitchen cabinet.

10 To dismantle no.02 room doors with door frames.

11 To dismantle and dispose of all alum windows and window grills.

12 To dismantle and dispose of louvered windows with wooden frame. $2,200.00

OPTIONS

1a To supply and lay selected 600X600 homogenous floor tiles in living, store,

master and common rooms.(material not exceeding $2.90p/t) $1,800.00

1b To supply and lay 600X600 homogoenous floor tiles in living room.

(material not exceeding $2.90p/t) $1,200.00

1c To supply and lay selected laminate flooring for master, common and

store room. $650.00

MASTER TOILET WORK

1 To supply and install bi-fold door with selected colour arylic panals. $200.00

2 To supply labour to install run cold water piping for toilet.( inclding sprayer) $40.00

3 To supply labour to install instant water heater. (item to be provided by owner) $40.00

4 To supply labour to dismantle and install new toilet bowl;seating to seating.

(item to be provided by owner) $80.00

6 To supply labour to install toilet accessories.(items to be provided by owner) $40.00

8 To supply and lay new selected wall tiles to ceiling height (1ftX2ft) $1,400.00

COMMON TOILET WORK

1 To Supply and install new bi-fold door with selected arylic panals. $200.00

2 To supply and run cold water piping for toilet.(inclding sprayer) FOC

3 To supply labour to install instant water heater.(item to be provided by owner) $40.00

4 To supply labour to dismantle and install new toilet bowl; squating to seating.

(item to be provided by owner) $250.00

6 To supply labour to install toilet accessories.(itme to be provided by owner) $40.00

8 To supply and lay new selected wall tilesto ceiling height. (1ftX2ft) $1,400.00

KITCHEN WORK

1 Supply and construct fridge base with tiles finishing. $80.00

2 Supply and construct kitchen cabinet base with tiles finishing $200.00

3 Supply and install 15ft Bottom Kitchen cabinet only. $1,550.00

4 Supply and install 15ft soild surface table top in selected colour. $1,125.00

5 To supply and lay new homogenous tile flooring in kitchen area. $1,200.00

6 To supply and lay new selelcted wall tiles kitchen area. $2,600.00

7 To supply labour to install kitchen sink. $40.00

8 To supply and install alum sliding glass door divider with fixed panal on top. $1,600.00

PAINTING WORK

1 Supply and to paint whole unit interior walls, ceilings and sewer piping using ICI $950.00

or Nippon Paint with sealer coat. (Max 5 colors)

WASHING WORK

1 Supply and chemical wash whole unit flooring. $180.00

OTHERS

1 Supply and construct washing machine base with tiles finishing. $80.00

2 To rewire whole house icluding changing of all sockets to selected design. $1,800.00

3 To supply and install new alum window and window grills ****, kitchen,

nos. 02 bedrooms in sliver or brorze colour.(sliding clear glass panals) $2,400.00

4 To supply and install alum lovered windows at 02 toilets in selected colour. $320.00

5 To box up drop down panals at nos.02 bedrooms and storeroom. $150.00

6 To supply and install 03 classic room doors with simple knobs and door

stopper in painted finishing. $630.00

7 To supply and install new half fire-rated main door in selected design. $950.00

8 To supply and install new 02 piece rod iron gate in selected design and colour.(3ft) $500.00

OPTIONAL ITEMS

1 Supply and construct simple cornice ****, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. $550.00

2 Plaster ceiling at master toilet, common toilet and kitchen area. $450.00

TOTAL AMOUNT : $28,035.00 (before discount, don't know how much is discount)

Looks okay leh, but you got any freebies throw in or not?

get Rondy to help lor... :P he sure can help u de.....hehehehehe.

reno loan ah...not sure how the interest is like...but like quite siong ley...what is the highest quote so far?

28k? ya lar, what to do, haiz... I poor man mah, so have to use advance money

dun want lar, already ask newnyew to inform yeak the other time le, and also smsed him myself... no point keep chasing after him if he not keen or too busy with his current projects...

Any comments??!

just kpo ah... wat item is this? sounds very ex to me. ur hacking looks expensive, not inclusive of living room/bedroom flooring? tiling for kitchen n toilet looks reasonable. :)

As for ur PD door qn earlier, i'm using it and still would got for it as oppose to bi-fold doors. I like the slim profile when it opens. But would suggest that u get the PD door specialist to do it instead of contractor.

28k? ya lar, what to do, haiz... I poor man mah, so have to use advance money

dun want lar, already ask newnyew to inform yeak the other time le, and also smsed him myself... no point keep chasing after him if he not keen or too busy with his current projects...

sorry huh...what was yr budget for reno?

28k seem like over yr budget by alot?what items are u doing?got ask for discount?

Mr Yeak v busy also...his biz very good also...Maybe u can ask ard some others?Too bad Ah Soon cant fit ur style also.....did u try Henry from impress21?

just kpo ah... wat item is this? sounds very ex to me. ur hacking looks expensive, not inclusive of living room/bedroom flooring? tiling for kitchen n toilet looks reasonable. :)

As for ur PD door qn earlier, i'm using it and still would got for it as oppose to bi-fold doors. I like the slim profile when it opens. But would suggest that u get the PD door specialist to do it instead of contractor.

hmmm, sliding door between kitchen and living room, i asked for an optional quote for that to see what's the price...

my living room and bedroom now has no tiles...

wow, didn't know tiling is so expensive :(

sorry huh...what was yr budget for reno?

28k seem like over yr budget by alot?what items are u doing?got ask for discount?

Mr Yeak v busy also...his biz very good also...Maybe u can ask ard some others?Too bad Ah Soon cant fit ur style also.....did u try Henry from impress21?

alot... I'm trying to keep everything between 10-15k if possible, but sianz, seems impossible...

i don't know how much discount they will give, but a bit sianz lor...

i have to ask around, no choice, i didn't try henry, he has mixed remarks in here...

might try to call ah soon though i won't have time for project management... haiz...