adrian_john 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Kcsek, Nice layout, especially with the Pool Table! I think the huge expanded bathroom will be a really interesting thing to do up as well! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcsek 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Kcsek, Nice layout, especially with the Pool Table! I think the huge expanded bathroom will be a really interesting thing to do up as well! thanks is one of my wish lists... budget constraint.... still thinking..... the expanded bathroom is subject for approval by HDB.... hope they will approve...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 tat wat all my buddy who r married say sooo.... I like small house too cause easy to maintain. But we are planning for kids next time so got to look for bigger house and not to mention my IL staying nearby with sch around. Nice layout of your furniture too... are you a ID?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Nice layout. Just curious, will u be cooking? Kinda seems like there's very little countertop. Maybe u'll like to extend ur kitchen cabinets abit more? And where's the shoe cupboard?! hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcsek 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 I like small house too cause easy to maintain. But we are planning for kids next time so got to look for bigger house and not to mention my IL staying nearby with sch around. Nice layout of your furniture too... are you a ID?? thanks for ur comment... I'm those wanna be ID.... got too many ideas and things i want but budget constraint.. hv to drop some... had seen a few IDs firm but only one can read wat i want and know my taste in terms of design, materials, this will safe me alot of time and trouble.... cross my fingers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Congrats on the new house, KC. Interesting kitchen area - the balcony n utility. Hope the design will turn out to be your dream house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) thanks for ur comment... I'm those wanna be ID.... got too many ideas and things i want but budget constraint.. hv to drop some... had seen a few IDs firm but only one can read wat i want and know my taste in terms of design, materials, this will safe me alot of time and trouble.... cross my fingers hahaha ID wanna be. I last time enrole to be ID too and the school cannot get me approved in someway... but as they felt that I can enter the school with no problem I can stay in the school and study while waiting for my doc to be approved. I was in the school for 6mths and learnt a lot of thing (i did not pay for the fees thou cause they say pay only once approved ) Than I left after that la. Ya getting a ID/contractor must click lor.. else also difficult to work with. Edited June 18, 2009 by zerochristy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcsek 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Nice layout. Just curious, will u be cooking? Kinda seems like there's very little countertop. Maybe u'll like to extend ur kitchen cabinets abit more? And where's the shoe cupboard?! hehehehe single man dun need a huge kitchen cabinets leh... i can only cook maggie mee hmm shoe cupboard.... well tat will come later once i find somethings i like...coz for man like me got alot of shoes.... dun get me wrong hor i'm not gay....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcsek 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 I doubt the HDB will approved it,if i am not wrong,the pipe is along the wall that u are gonna hack. so it could be not realistic to hack the wall between shower and WC leaving the pipe in the middle? It's the same concept as Aubrey house. will leave to the ID, he said shld not be a problem.. Congrats on the new house, KC. Interesting kitchen area - the balcony n utility. Hope the design will turn out to be your dream house. thank u... will update the progress ya... hahaha ID wanna be. Ya getting a ID/contractor must click lor.. else also difficult to work with. he's stress out doing my place... coz i told him dun try to smoke me... i know my stuff.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 single man dun need a huge kitchen cabinets leh... i can only cook maggie mee hmm shoe cupboard.... well tat will come later once i find somethings i like...coz for man like me got alot of shoes.... dun get me wrong hor i'm not gay....... Haha! Okok, then lesser kitchen cabinets make sense. Can save the extras for ur pool table! A person (guy or gal) can never have too many shoes. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcsek 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Haha! Okok, then lesser kitchen cabinets make sense. Can save the extras for ur pool table! A person (guy or gal) can never have too many shoes. hahaha u be surprise, my mum always scold me why buy so many shoes..... till now I hv almost 30 pairs.... for a guy tat quite alot.... but now stop buying, due to doing up my pad..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 hahaha u be surprise, my mum always scold me why buy so many shoes..... till now I hv almost 30 pairs.... for a guy tat quite alot.... but now stop buying, due to doing up my pad..... Haha! We should have a pair of shoes for different event. My hb has like 5pairs of sports shoes. One for track running, one for gym running, one for trekking those stuff and others for games... The other types of shoes haven count yet. Hehe, then maybe u can consider custom build ur shoe cupboard to cater for ur 30pairs of shoes and future ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 glad u follow my suggestion to clear any evil spirits anyway all the best live a lonely life, but at least house nice nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 i've already report this person to the moderator with the reason of personal attack and inappropriate use of words. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) glad u follow my suggestion to clear any evil spirits anyway all the best live a lonely life, but at least house nice nice EHHH Single might not be lonely ok..... He might be super happening... LOL Planning to have a pool table leh! This will be a happening bachelor's pad. Rierie... dun worry about such people la. I'm sure everyone realises he's just nonsensical. Take him for some entertainment? Edited June 18, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites