pink_dimond 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 hi all, i'm planing my wiring works at the moment and i understand that my contractor is recommending underlying of the wires (i.e. before you put the tiles you actually put the wires in the small PVC trucking then put the tiles on top.... so that it will look nice but i'm worry.... has anyone done that before? is it approve by HDB? and what happens if next time the wire burn or spoil? how to change? really v lost... please help... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2009 heard tt it is not approved leh... me oso interested to know from someone experienced anyone? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 Quite surprise some contractors suggested that. Coz i try asking to a few to do it but non dare to. As said, HDB do not allow conceal wirings. Even if new flat come with conceal wirings, if addtional wiring is needed, only can do case mount wirings. Most contractors are reluctant to do coz they might be fined if HDB found out about it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites