cannotisit

3i Corner Unit @ Telok Blangah Crescent

yesterday we went furniture hunting, looking for 2 x wardrobes, bedframes, dining table, tv console, sofa...

it was a very tiring day first we went to DEFU branch in bukit batok @ ard 12pm, it was huge, price wise is ok for the wardrobes. but we didn't see any dining table or tv console we liked, we went back West Mall for lunch and decide to drop by Seahouse to look at the fabric sofas on sale, quailty of the sofa is alright for the price, so we decided on getting our sofa from Seahorse.

seahorsesofa.jpg

Next we went to Yew Tee to take free transport to IFC, reach IFC ard 4pm. Decided to comb the area as there's lots of furniture warehouse around, first we went to the one beside IFC called K & D furniture, the price is cheaper than Defu, most of the items are ard 10%-20% cheaper but as it's an unknown shop, i have my reservations on delivery and workmanship...

Next we went to Novena, Star furniture opp. Novena and Scanteak. Didn't anything we like so we decided to head bk to IFC, it's ard 6pm and the sky is growing dark, my wife ask me to go back the way we came from as we're not familar with the place, it's better to back tracked but been the stubborn & directionless mule i am 8| , i told my wife it's faster to go the other direction (man did i regret on making this reckless decision), wat would be a 10-15 mins journey ended up taking 30mins. :bangwall:

Sigh... anyway moral of the story, kiang tio ho, man gei kiang (translation: smart is good, dun act smart).

thks for reading my long story. back to the main pt: :help:

1. any forumers has problem with Seahorse furniture or after sales service

2. anyone got reliable neighbour furniture shop to recommend?

Got leh, S&C furniture shop at AMK very good and resonable prices. i bought my wardrobe from there, and i think i saved about $300 on it! :dribble:

can i have the address or contact number of the shop?

sure, no problem. They do not have much furniture at their tiny showrooms, but a lot of catalouges for you to choose. Most of the time, its very very crowded. as the shop is well liked by renotalk & SG Brides forum pple.

S&C

Block 338, Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 Street 32,

#01-1647

Singapore 560338

Melvin (S&C boss) Tel: 6552 5208

Check the below out today, recommended by another forummer.

Meng Liang Furniture

Blk 728 Ang Mo Kio Ave6

#01-4234

Singapore 560728

Tel : 6453-4267/6456-4491

just some quick updates. was very happy last week as manage to get seahorse 3 seater for ard $220.

my reno is almost 90% completed, kitchen cabinet, wc and basin is finally up, lighting is up. so far reno has been hussle free as my contractor has been updating me daily with the progress.

will try to post pics tomorrow when i have time to take pics.

just some quick updates. was very happy last week as manage to get seahorse 3 seater for ard $220.

my reno is almost 90% completed, kitchen cabinet, wc and basin is finally up, lighting is up. so far reno has been hussle free as my contractor has been updating me daily with the progress.

will try to post pics tomorrow when i have time to take pics.

nice price, fabric sofa?!

yes bro, it's fabric 3 seater sofa. but need to use gss coupon + buy either pillow or mattress frm them to get this price. need to wait 3 weeks for the sofa delivery.

will post pic after they deliver on 22 july.

yes bro, it's fabric 3 seater sofa. but need to use gss coupon + buy either pillow or mattress frm them to get this price. need to wait 3 weeks for the sofa delivery.

will post pic after they deliver on 22 july.

saw a leather sofa costing $500+ including the same conditions... too bad I've already booked a bed, seems like I missed many offers because of one bed, haha... :D

aiyo wasted, wat bed did u get? is it also under promo?

orthopedic backmaster extrafirm mattress with a free bedframe... it was under their co's promo (but before gss)

haha, in a way wasted lar, but also good else will have been tempted along the way liao :D

your unit almost the same layout as mine. corner unit, only difference is there is a store room btw the 2 bedrooms and 1 toilet in MBR. should be starting reno in Dec so will follow your thread closely. :D

I will be making the bedroom 2 smaller and make a study area connected to the living room. My plan is to place the altar in front of the main door also.

hope everything goes smoothly for you. :)

did you check the prices of other system 2 air con? I'm also getting system 2, most probably Toshiba or Panasonic non-invertor. Did you happen to ask their prices? Thanks

Edited by alamak

welcome,

store room very useful leh, now i'm thinking where to put my stuff like vaccum cleaner and army barang barang... got one id i approach also suggested to create a small study area between the 2 rooms, i think it's where u're store room is situated.

my colleague got a panasonic sys 3 non inverter for ard $1400 when Tampines Courts was having sale 2-3 weeks ago, installation wait for 2weeks nia, i got mine from gain city, need to wait one mth for installation, heard from my colleague the team who install for him quite good everything completed in 3 hrs. Maybe u can take a look over there.

can check out rough pricing @ coolserve

Got a few pointers to take note when getting aircon:

1. wat pipes or armaflex insulation are they using?

2. wat type of gas they using, R22 or R410A, 2016 Sg will pharse out R22

welcome,

store room very useful leh, now i'm thinking where to put my stuff like vaccum cleaner and army barang barang... got one id i approach also suggested to create a small study area between the 2 rooms, i think it's where u're store room is situated.

my colleague got a panasonic sys 3 non inverter for ard $1400 when Tampines Courts was having sale 2-3 weeks ago, installation wait for 2weeks nia, i got mine from gain city, need to wait one mth for installation, heard from my colleague the team who install for him quite good everything completed in 3 hrs. Maybe u can take a look over there.

can check out rough pricing @ coolserve

Got a few pointers to take note when getting aircon:

1. wat pipes or armaflex insulation are they using?

2. wat type of gas they using, R22 or R410A, 2016 Sg will pharse out R22

thanks. yah, gone thru the long thread on aircon in the other forum. on a budget of 1.6k for system 2, so R410A should be out. wha.. 1.4k for system 3 is cheap even if it's non-invertor.

you have the utility room right? can use it as a store room mah. i'm hacking my store room and using the utility room as a store room.

YNWA!! :D

Edited by alamak