pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 17, 2009 wc tiles seems ok,so should be acceptable.but if u need to change the WC,then gotta change the tiles liao! U bot split 2 unit?so living hall no air con ah?Only 2 ticks?seems expensive lei. ahhh no need.. change WC no need to change floor tiles one. I change before. They take out, put back all in 10 minutes. Very clean somemore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 rondy, it's one of the quietest aircon in the market and it's easy to clean, i'll be installing only in the 2 bedrooms only. pinkpetter, ya according to my contractor, no need to change tiles. just replace can liao but must get same dimension as the one i'm using lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 change WC can still keep old tiles, tats what we did also. actually when u change all the sanitary accessories to new ones, the whole look will be very different already! jus give ur old tiles a nice wash and voila! u'll save ard 2-3k! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 that's what I hoping for too... ashes02 wat did u use to clean the tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 WC hacked, tiles not affected: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 (edited) Living room L-Box & cornise hacked: Edited June 21, 2009 by cannotisit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 Kitchen cabinet hacked : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2009 nice progress and good start... awaiting more pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 yesterday we went furniture hunting, looking for 2 x wardrobes, bedframes, dining table, tv console, sofa... it was a very tiring day first we went to DEFU branch in bukit batok @ ard 12pm, it was huge, price wise is ok for the wardrobes. but we didn't see any dining table or tv console we liked, we went back West Mall for lunch and decide to drop by Seahouse to look at the fabric sofas on sale, quailty of the sofa is alright for the price, so we decided on getting our sofa from Seahorse. Next we went to Yew Tee to take free transport to IFC, reach IFC ard 4pm. Decided to comb the area as there's lots of furniture warehouse around, first we went to the one beside IFC called K & D furniture, the price is cheaper than Defu, most of the items are ard 10%-20% cheaper but as it's an unknown shop, i have my reservations on delivery and workmanship... Next we went to Novena, Star furniture opp. Novena and Scanteak. Didn't anything we like so we decided to head bk to IFC, it's ard 6pm and the sky is growing dark, my wife ask me to go back the way we came from as we're not familar with the place, it's better to back tracked but been the stubborn & directionless mule i am , i told my wife it's faster to go the other direction (man did i regret on making this reckless decision), wat would be a 10-15 mins journey ended up taking 30mins. Sigh... anyway moral of the story, kiang tio ho, man gei kiang (translation: smart is good, dun act smart). thks for reading my long story. back to the main pt: 1. any forumers has problem with Seahorse furniture or after sales service 2. anyone got reliable neighbour furniture shop to recommend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2009 (edited) rondy, we're looking at the L-shaped fabric sofa on top but we scare the L part is too long, need to go back n look at the measurement again. when did u brought the sofa? any feedbacks on the sofa? how much do they charge if we want to change the fabric design? Edited June 22, 2009 by cannotisit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 will settle for a 3 seater. Tiong Bahru Plaza seahorse having promotion if u buy any pillow or mattress tog. with gss coupon from tbp, can get a 3 seater at ard $220, cheap!!!! but yesterday went to tpb service counter, they say no more coupon , will try my luck again today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 will settle for a 3 seater. Tiong Bahru Plaza seahorse having promotion if u buy any pillow or mattress tog. with gss coupon from tbp, can get a 3 seater at ard $220, cheap!!!! but yesterday went to tpb service counter, they say no more coupon , will try my luck again today. Still got any lobang? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 **** no wonder sunday we went got so many ppl buying mattress but we reached ard 9pm a bit late liao. will go tbp after work to check still got promotion or not. hopefully still have lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2009 $220 is a good price! the biggest L-shaped fabric sofa only ard $250 but the armrest is pvc. hope still got lobang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 sian yesterday went down to tbp, no more gss coupon liao. but the price the selling still quite ok, it's ard $580 for the large L-shaped sofa (290cm), the smaller one is ard $380 (260cm) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites