cannotisit

3i Corner Unit @ Telok Blangah Crescent

ivy,

no worries, feel free to chat down here. i still like the walk in selection method, first come first serve, balloting for BTO is really annoying! :bangwall:

i was joking with my wifey maybe it's becos i always vote for opposition thats y no new flat for me. :P

rondy,

it's a corner unit on 9th floor, highest floor only 14th floor nia. the seller are divorce case so they quite urgent to sell unit.

ya lor offer $20k they still not interested, i view the unit in mar, maybe it's fate lor.

kcsek,

i'm thinking of using bedroom 2 for master room too. it's quite big, my agent was joking can put 3 queen size bed there side by size. :D

regarding the opening in bedroom 1, it's quite an interesting idea. will discuss with my wifey

Edited by cannotisit

Currently, I'm searching for lightings for my living room and 2 bedrooms plus downlights for my bedroom cornice.

Whats the reasonable price for those 2 tubes energy saving lights and squarish downlight?

I saw a lots of shops along Balestier Road & Jalan Besar, any recommedation on lighting shops?

Edited by cannotisit

Currently, I'm searching for lightings for my living room and 2 bedrooms plus downlights for my bedroom cornice.

Whats the reasonable price for those 2 tubes energy saving lights and squarish downlight?

I saw a lots of shops along Balestier Road & Jalan Besar, any recommedation on lighting shops?

for downlights extreme lighting charges me $20 per set with Osram bulbs. if u want normal bulbs they charge $18 per set.

You can got to extreme at 371 balestier road. Look for Alex. nice young chap.

yah loh angel.. i feel a bit sayang to shift out of that place... but no choice lah... i need my boy to stay near my mil so that when he goes to Pri school, I won't have a headache over who to fetch him from where.. I still travel back to jurong point every now and then and I miss the prata at the library..

Hehe, sg is small. 1hr can reach aniwhere liao. hehehe :)

for downlights extreme lighting charges me $20 per set with Osram bulbs. if u want normal bulbs they charge $18 per set.

You can got to extreme at 371 balestier road. Look for Alex. nice young chap.

Agree! The downlights there are slightly cheaper. heheeh, but the rest of the lights selection abit limited. :)

Hehe, sg is small. 1hr can reach aniwhere liao. hehehe :)

Agree! The downlights there are slightly cheaper. heheeh, but the rest of the lights selection abit limited. :)

me went extreme..they charge me $25 ley......2x18watt de......hmm.... :o

We lagi worst we were charge S$28 for 2x18watt square small PLC light also Osram bulbs

Edited by zerochristy

We lagi worst we were charge S$28 for 2x18watt square small PLC light also Osram bulbs

wah.......did u ask for disc?maybe we not good at bargaining la...wahahahahaha...:P

yah i agree that the rest of their lights selection abit limited. but i am not really affected cos I didn't buy any fanciful lights. I use all down lights cos I wanna cut cost and decided not to have all the swee swee lights.

I guess they gave us better price cos that time both me and familyof4 went together thus they gave us a better deal.

wah.......did u ask for disc?maybe we not good at bargaining la...wahahahahaha...:P

LOL :P Can you imagine with running around the island for the pass few day then the day when it come to

settling the lights hor I am totally tired liao.. Than told my hubby just got to the near by one and not going to town shop.

Just go in get what we want. I think we loose out in the bargain part as we did not scout around. Erms.. dun know why le.. most of the shop we go all uncle did not offer good price to us le. Haiz ;)

I guess they gave us better price cos that time both me and familyof4 went together thus they gave us a better deal.

:D maybe one day someone can start a spree on buying light together than the price will be real dirt cheap

Angel81,

where did u get your lightings from? also from extreme? wat's the diff between osram lights & normal lights?

zerochristy,

hahahaha, my wife is the one who dun like to shop around, for me usually i compare > 3 shops before committing.

maybe can start a Mass Order thread and we can mass order together.

blue_diamond,

wow!!! the price diff by so much ah, i also not very gd at bargaining leh, wait kanna chop chop :P

aubrey,

waterloo is my parents place, I'll be moving out with my wife to telok blangah cres cos my wife is working near the childcare there.

MY PURCHASE LIST :dribble:

Fujioh Hob & Hoob (Damage: $740 @ Genova)

* Was struggling between Rinnai & Fujioh b4 deciding on Fujioh, main reason, it's very easy to clean.

FujiohFG793SShobs.jpg

FujiohFX900hoob.jpg

Mitsubishi Electric Sys 2 non inverter (Damage $1629 @ Marina Gain City)

* Brought ME cos it's easier to clean and maintain, my colleague told me he saw Panasonic Sys 2 non inverter @ $999 ONLY @ Tampines courts :bangwall:

ME2-1noninverter.jpg

MY WANT LIST:

Mitsubishi Electric MR-V45U (Selling $790 @ Mega Discount Store)

mefridge.jpg

Some pics of my toliet, it was upgraded a few yrs back:

707 heater, still in working condition so to save $$$ will only change shower head:

heater.jpg

Ugly piping below washing basin:

basin.jpg

Toilet:

toilet.jpg

Wish i have the budget to redo the toilets but to relay the tiles will cost $2k per toilet.... unlimited wants limited $$$....