cannotisit

3i Corner Unit @ Telok Blangah Crescent

the actual address is actually jurong west st 65. actually it is just 5mins walk from Boon Lay MRT then, but the commuting was killing me and hubby cos that time we didn't own a car lor....

That's why now rather pay higher to buy a better location.... at least now i am at clementi not as ulu as the former flat..

But now actually jurong point side quite exciting. It's better developed now.

mm cannotisit...

I just saw the picture on the floor crack... and you mention you want to laminate over it.

First you must check the tile. Is it cracking due to hollowness and that the crack is actually the beginning of a pop-up? If it is, and you laminate over, in time, *soon*, the pop-up will damage your laminate.

According to the rest (not me cos I'm hard of hearing), using a metal pointer to tap the tiles in the room to see if they are hollow.

Option 2 - Kitchen remains, alter is place beside tv console

Clipboard01.jpg

My friend advise my to place the alter near the kitchen entrance as it's facing the windows, he says it's beside if my Guan Ying face west. If I place the alter near the living room windows it's best not to sleep in the room behind. :dunno:

Congrates on ur new home! Ur layout is very nice, no weird corners. :P

I also like the altar to be next to the kitchen. But just a note, it's not very conducive for sleeping to have the TV behind the bed (as in option 2's bedroom 1). It'll be very loud and there will be vibration from the Home Theatre system. :)

the actual address is actually jurong west st 65. actually it is just 5mins walk from Boon Lay MRT then, but the commuting was killing me and hubby cos that time we didn't own a car lor....

That's why now rather pay higher to buy a better location.... at least now i am at clementi not as ulu as the former flat..

But now actually jurong point side quite exciting. It's better developed now.

Hehe, now Jurong Point is sooo crowded! But yah, got lots of stuff. Don't really need to go town area to buy things liao. :P

Telok Blangah is a very good area. at nite you can see Mount Faber and the Nite view is zit? very nice place! near to Sentosa, and Vivocity for shopping too. And also can always go take Ferry to Batam for shopping, haha. but frankly speaking, your flat looks in a gd condition lah. btw, your floor tiles also got the same problem as my MIL's house. its the exact same white tiles. maybe its the same batch by HDB last time. My MIL house the HDB officer say its like that, due to old age and wear and tear, dats why the cracks are there.

Hehe, now Jurong Point is sooo crowded! But yah, got lots of stuff. Don't really need to go town area to buy things liao. :P

yah loh angel.. i feel a bit sayang to shift out of that place... but no choice lah... i need my boy to stay near my mil so that when he goes to Pri school, I won't have a headache over who to fetch him from where.. I still travel back to jurong point every now and then and I miss the prata at the library..

clementi house also not cheap lei!

3 room easily also 300k!! :jawdrop:

yeah.. a bit sayang the money... cos ahhh that time when we committed on the unit it was just before the economy downturn.. pui!

u got urs much earlier than me right?? but the agent also so weird one... got people offer higher to his/her owner why not just take it. sounds a bit fishy hor? but nvm lah, u got what u want at a supposingly lower COV and heard ur place was beautifully done. so it is all worth it!!

i look at the overall price at that time,as my valuation is only 230k consider low for central located area with a stone throw from a

MRT station.thats why i am willing to pay a bit more for it.

But its true that sometimes the agent play dirty tricks that there are potential buyer coming out with higher cash! :curse:

sometimes its real sometimes it might not as to push up the sales price.but we will never know.

As long as we like it,then just go for it lor.

IS your place near MRT too?

Theres jogging track downstair ;)

not near but gotta walk abit and Symbian is right, got jogging track downstairs. from my place can see the former dog unit lor.

symbian, you staying nearby too??

ivy,

actually my consideration when i first ballot was also becos we dun have much cash & cpf so we ballot for ulu location like jurong west, sengkang, pungol, even the last we tried was the one in yishun but we always got lousy number, dun even get the chance to choose, so we decide to get resale unit where u can choose location.

seriously i also think $300k is way too expensive for 3rm flat but even with the economic crisis HDB valuation never drop too much for resale unit in city area. Corner unit in this block is very rare, for the past year only 1-2 unit sold. that's y the high valuation.

personally i'm also thinking of option 3, i heard it's no gd to put dining table in front of alter right? so i'm thinking of shifting it behind to the dinner.

rondy,

ya lor i heard frm my agent also, a lot of FT come to buy that's y the valuation of unit still quite high. a lot of down graders also so 3 rm resale price never drop.

pinkpetter,

my contractor says it's wear and tear, even if u replace with new tiles, sooner or later also will have hairline crack. but i'll try your suggestion to make sure, or else wait laminate liao, it 'pop' than very troublesome.

angel81,

ya lor bed behind tv no good but the wall on the other side is not flat, if u look closely @ the pic with my bedroom light, got pillar there so i'm not sure how to place the bed. :dunno:

I'm working in Tuas so often go Jurong Point now very happening always a lot of ppl there. Super crowded not so ulu liao.

Pinklady,

Look that area, near hawker center, got 7-11, shop n save, near mt faber can go jogging. Can go batam shopping also and it's close to good schools, CHIJ is just in front of my hse. Regarding floor tiles my contractor also told me the same thing, as long as dun 'pop' ok liao.

ivy / rondy,

i was quite lucky to get this unit without paying COV, cos i view one unit at the blk besides, it's all renovated, move in condition, value @ $260k but the seller asking around 30k, it's a corridor unit somemore, offer $20k they still dun wanna let go.

Edited by cannotisit

that time i bought the jurong west side, it was walk in selection. today i walk in choose the unit 2 weeks later get the keys. give me a shock.

I not so sure about the pros and cons of putting dinning area in front of the alter. Maybe some other kind soul can advise.

And ehhh sorry for flooding ur thread with our chit chats :x

i tot both of u are hubby and wifey team like blue and pink diamond,haha.sorry..

dog unit!?u means at ulu pandan ah!?provost!?

i am from that Unit lei!haha

no lah... my hubby totally can't be bothered with the whole reno... think maybe symbian maybe likely neighbour.

the one opposite the pine grove condo one lor. I can see it from my place mine is just right above the popular jogging track.

ivy / rondy,

i was quite lucky to get this unit without paying COV, cos i view one unit at the blk besides, it's all renovated, move in condition, value @ $260k but the seller asking around 30k, it's a corridor unit somemore, offer $20k they still dun wanna let go.

quite a good buy. congrats!

your layout is pretty much similiar to mine.... but condition wise mine is real bad.... :(

if budget allow

maybe the bedroom 2 can be your master bed room, hav a opening between the toilet area and the room.

so tat u can have easy access...

just a 2 cent worth of thoughts...