discoburg

Buy Now Because Of Sales?

My 2nd appointment will only be done in early Oct. Will i be to kiasu to buy the lights, hob, hood, wash room accessories, stroage tank now? Reason is thee is the GSS. Any advice?

I think u can buy these things now if u really wan to. As long as not those electrical appliances like TV, etc. As the price will slashed quite significantly from now till Oct.

However, in my opinion, you still too early to buy all these things. :)

I agree with shuseido. As long as its not electrical items, its ok to buy now and ask them to deliver it later. Electrical items like tv, fridge and etc will have the tendency to price fluctuating downwards....

Totally agree...i am only going to move in my place on next year Jan...doing reno now.Reno will be done only aug-sept. I bought some of the items which i like...but left the electronic till next IT show...cos the warranty issue as well. If u buy now...the warranty will take effect immed...:)

if got sale den can get it first, provided you got space to put those thing at ur current home.

just got a sofa from seahorse cos very big diff in price, asked for delivery mid of next month.

if anything can delay can always change date.

Smile!

Deinitely not electrical appliances like LCD tv etc. Went to the just ended PC show and was so tempted to buy the 42" LCD Tv but resisted as Sept have SITEX. I am thinking about things like lightings. However i think buying a fridge now is ok as fridges will not go on sale during IT shows, only during GSS.

Buying now means have to put deposit, dun know oct the shop still around or not.

Hahaha... I am totally never think of this! You have a great point there. :)

However, I think if you buy from major shops, should not have this problem.

Actually, things like heaters, lights, hob+hood, won't really have discounts during the GSS, I've tried asking liao....

I thought places like Harvery norman will have GSS.

Actually, things like heaters, lights, hob+hood, won't really have discounts during the GSS, I've tried asking liao....

Should not buy fridges , aircon , tv etc as these will drop in prices . Might be cheaper than GSS in Sept .

Meanwhile you can buy stuffs like branded taps , sink which are really worth it during GSS . Flip newspapers for all these lobang.

I thought places like Harvery norman will have GSS.

Depending on where you getting your stuff, HN now has pretty good sales. But I got my hob+hood & heater from the shops along Jln Besar, they don't have GSS there;)

Similarly, the lightshops I've visited along Balestier also don't bother about GSS.

I find that GSS or not, there is always sales.. and the price b4 and during GSS are almost the same?

No drastic slash in prices.. unless it just happens that there is a need to clear old or obsolete models. zz

if got sale den can get it first, provided you got space to put those thing at ur current home.

just got a sofa from seahorse cos very big diff in price, asked for delivery mid of next month.

if anything can delay can always change date.

Smile!

Hi, i agree on this, i bought a 3+2 seaters recliner from seahorse, usual $3998 less 50% + 30% balance $1399. Great catch!