libratiger

Window Film Helps In Feng Shui?

My FSM recommends putting a reflective window film to "reflect" the sharp corners from exterior. Would like to check if this is valid in classical feng shui? Thanks.

In my house no such thing was introduced but I heard my friend's was recommended. Whether is valid in classical or not, I guess you should ask the master himself.

reflecting doesnt really work...

i mean, does it really affect you?? is the sharp corner really so close to your window that it forms a threat to you?? :)

if its like from a far far distance... no point reflecting lah... by the time the qi travels to your house, it would have been badly weakened..

Is not every sharp edges can cause problem by the above issue.

Lots of master will say sharp edges will cause 血光,but if this can cause 血光, the whole block who stay there will have the same problem. And why not?

Let think, sharp edges will cause the problem, but how this negative energy is activate?

In what circumstances these will happen?

reflecting doesnt really work...

i mean, does it really affect you?? is the sharp corner really so close to your window that it forms a threat to you?? :)

if its like from a far far distance... no point reflecting lah... by the time the qi travels to your house, it would have been badly weakened..

Is this what you think or it is what a reputable FSM mention?

Is not every sharp edges can cause problem by the above issue.

Lots of master will say sharp edges will cause 血光,but if this can cause 血光, the whole block who stay there will have the same problem. And why not?

Let think, sharp edges will cause the problem, but how this negative energy is activate?

In what circumstances these will happen?

I would say it is all up to individual to believe. What you say maybe true but I think it may depends on individual such as Bazi etc.?.It is like when a ship capsize, there are some who survive and some who are ok..Same theory applies?

On the same note, anyone knows where to buy these reflective film. Master Chang recommend films that contain metallic particles and reflective for some of my windows.

I know HDB dont allow such reflective films but I am still going ahead.

On the same note, anyone knows where to buy these reflective film. Master Chang recommend films that contain metallic particles and reflective for some of my windows.

I know HDB dont allow such reflective films but I am still going ahead.

HDB allowed the reflectivity of up to 20%. Anything higher is no

I know one thing for sure for window film's function is to block/filter heat from sunlight. If it really "helps" "reflect" away "bloody accident", then u are the CAUSE to that one who kena "bloody accident". Think !

Well, there are mirrors/ reflection everywhere.

FS knowledges & skills are used to make/change physical environment to suit(turn favouable towards) ones'. Some use to make more peace, health, wealth and some for power.

Suit ones may not suit others. In process of modifying the physical environmental settings (like habitat, pardon me for my poor command of english), unavoidable those could not fit into these settings become "victims".

What I'm trying to say is: do not push your dislikes to others' door front.

FS knowledges & skills are used to make/change physical environment to suit(turn favouable towards) ones'. Some use to make more peace, health, wealth and some for power.

Suit ones may not suit others. In process of modifying the physical environmental settings (like habitat, pardon me for my poor command of english), unavoidable those could not fit into these settings become "victims".

What I'm trying to say is: do not push your dislikes to others' door front.

You sound like you know a lot in feng shui?

Seems like the past few post you are pushing your thinking to others' door too!!

No intends to insult or to push anything, just to share what I knew, learnt and experienced. I've read quite some FS books but all in chinese, difficult to express the toughts here. One has to understand some fundamentals, like yi yang, 5 elements, star configuarations, etc before proceeding to deeper theories. I read ancient chinese medicine book, palm/face reading book, Books on geography/ building structure, technologies, climate changes, hi/lo tide, moon movement, etc All these link to FS. My brother is a TCM, he also like to read these.

To reveal myself a bit more, I'm 46, travelled around more than 20 countries. One thing, after acquired these knowledges make me more firmly believed the saying: " 30% destined, 70% depends on "hardwork"".

While altering FS settings to suit one to acquire more especially wealth and power, will directly or indirectly, create "unintended victims or targetted victims". By doing so is "good" or "no good", is rather subjective.

No intends to insult or to push anything, just to share what I knew, learnt and experienced. I've read quite some FS books but all in chinese, difficult to express the toughts here. One has to understand some fundamentals, like yi yang, 5 elements, star configuarations, etc before proceeding to deeper theories. I read ancient chinese medicine book, palm/face reading book, Books on geography/ building structure, technologies, climate changes, hi/lo tide, moon movement, etc All these link to FS. My brother is a TCM, he also like to read these.

To reveal myself a bit more, I'm 46, travelled around more than 20 countries. One thing, after acquired these knowledges make me more firmly believed the saying: " 30% destined, 70% depends on "hardwork"".

Well, good for you. That's your call! Some people are meant to be a teacher, some a trainer and some a manager. I also read a lot of fs books (also in chinese) and all i know is talk and talk and Kpo. Haha....

Anyway, I think you're too modest....english is much better than I. :)