coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 aiyoh won't de lah. the uncles are just gentler to the ladies, but in terms of work wise same lah. u see, we still wait as long for the loose ends to be concluded. :x Hahaha ok ok anyway told him what I've wanted sometime back le, now waiting for his quote till now no sound no picture hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 Hahaha ok ok anyway told him what I've wanted sometime back le, now waiting for his quote till now no sound no picture hee hee call him and remind him...he is very forgetful on quotes de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 Hahaha ok ok anyway told him what I've wanted sometime back le, now waiting for his quote till now no sound no picture hee hee only 1 way -CHASE! adopt the kind of eagerness when u woo ur wife. chase chase chase hahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 call him and remind him...he is very forgetful on quotes de only 1 way -CHASE! adopt the kind of eagerness when u woo ur wife. chase chase chase hahahha I scare wait uncle scare of me leh hee hee moreover since mine is still early (can only start the reno in Nov) no point rushing him for the quote also lah hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 I scare wait uncle scare of me leh hee hee moreover since mine is still early (can only start the reno in Nov) no point rushing him for the quote also lah hahaha ohh like that ah u can relaq a bit. but hor if he comes back to you earlier than u can make comparison mah. if u dun like his quote u still got time to source others mah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 ohh like that ah u can relaq a bit. but hor if he comes back to you earlier than u can make comparison mah. if u dun like his quote u still got time to source others mah. Yah thats wat i intend to do also spoke to 5 le but none came back to me haiz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 Storm, U can run but u can hide de!!!WHERE IS THE PHOTO???!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 where IS the photo? later he come up and just give u ONE photo. aiyah use ur brain use ur brain... he said he got no internet connection u shout here he also cannot see.... SMS him ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 where IS the photo? later he come up and just give u ONE photo. aiyah use ur brain use ur brain... he said he got no internet connection u shout here he also cannot see.... SMS him ! how i know la???!!then he got tell u his challenges...u nv update us?how can?y u like that huh?nv update? tsk tsk u change liao....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 simi?? 又有我的事?? u already say it is HIS challenges how would I know leh... He only say he dun have internet connection at new place yet so cannot come online mah but that was like many weeks back. Yah yah i change liao, hair grow longer a bit, nails shorter a bit cos i trimmed them and brows neater a bit cos i tidied it wahhh like that u also know! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 simi?? 又有我的事?? u already say it is HIS challenges how would I know leh... He only say he dun have internet connection at new place yet so cannot come online mah but that was like many weeks back. Yah yah i change liao, hair grow longer a bit, nails shorter a bit cos i trimmed them and brows neater a bit cos i tidied it wahhh like that u also know! wah....how will i know...can u provide a before n after picture to show us bo? aiya...if he tell u that...u shld ask him to go internet cafe ma...tsk tsk...nv help him to overcome his challenge de...tsk tsk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 Super happy today. Wifey and I are bouncing here, and there and everywhere. Just like gummi bears!! =p Why, cz carpentry is up. And the speed. hoo! All my carpentry is up at my place right now being installed except for 1 x sliding door and 1 x wall-length mirror and 1 x mirror door! HSS cabinets are up! unfortunately only a shot of part of the cabinet. Forget to catch a long shot so that the whole thing can be seen. See if i can rectify that this evening. A close-up of the laminate we chose: We both like how it turns out but now wifey is moaning that she has the same laminate pattern as almost every other household in RT right now. Lol. Silly girl. The skeleton of my kitchen cabinets are also up: This one got a little bit of problem. As I forgot to tell joseph that I’m installing an oven, they had to last minute draw out a power line for it. Problem with that the line now is that its lying naked over my wall tiles. And I’m going to do a SS backing!! How? Must remind myself to call Ah di at 830am and tell him not to work on the cabinets affected by this wire until I can settle with joseph. Other than that, love the laminate that wifey chose for the kitchen cabinets! Pearlescent black. So its glittering in my kitchen right now, though you guys can’t see it that well. MBR wardrobes are also up. Only 7ft but looks so much more spacious! I think I got less clothes than I have wardrobe space right now =p. Stardust white laminate! Think you guys figured out my wife (like a magpie) loves shiny stuff le. =p And yes, that’s our carpenter ah di right there. Stylishly nerdy thick black glasses and bengish red streaks in his hair!! Haha, only noticed all that yesterday =p My study table lying on the floor waiting to be installed: Haiz, as I expected, slightly too small. But what to do, I’m not living in an EM what =p Hi Stormcontrol, Just wondering where you got the wall lamination ? Mind sharing? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 First off, pics!: Wardrobes are finished! (but t5 lights not yet installed) Wife's side of the wardrobe. Plenty of space for her to hang her tops/bottoms/dresses and feminie stuff! =p My side of the wardrobe. Don't be fooled though. Only the areas for hanging clothes belong to me. All the shelving and that trouser rack (will explain later) belong to wifey to hang/keep her enormous bag collection >_<"" Study table partially up, shelving fully up Shelving in the corner Hi there again Stormcontrol, Just curious about your study table. Is it custom-made carpentry by your contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 Can I answer for him? yes. I kaypoh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Haha...thanks. I'm a total newbie at this and we're starting our very own reno journey in a few months time. Doing all the homework I can right now. All advice is good advice. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites