stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 when u set the date...then tell him what o/s...then non stop chasing liao but wife (who's the on-the-spot person right now) very xin ruan liao leh. she keep on telling me dun wan pressure uncle cz he so ke lian... I set the date leh dunno how to chase on my own when i'm not on-the-spot leh... *sigh* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 but wife (who's the on-the-spot person right now) very xin ruan liao leh. she keep on telling me dun wan pressure uncle cz he so ke lian... I set the date leh dunno how to chase on my own when i'm not on-the-spot leh... *sigh* u can also chase la.....of cos i ask u to chase not to scold him ma....must pr pr abit with him. Get yr wife to tell Uncle what u all need....then u call uncle again to ask some thing again.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 setting is better not..at least unofficial HO like mine lor... i set a date, tell him due to some reasons (i use an shen) i need the house die die by when and NO MORE noisy works after that...a week b4 HO really stress...i kept sending Ivy sms telling her uncle miss this, uncle miss that...i spent almost 2/3 of a day waiting but no one turns up! haha...i can never forget that stress lor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 setting is better not..at least unofficial HO like mine lor... i set a date, tell him due to some reasons (i use an shen) i need the house die die by when and NO MORE noisy works after that...a week b4 HO really stress...i kept sending Ivy sms telling her uncle miss this, uncle miss that...i spent almost 2/3 of a day waiting but no one turns up! haha...i can never forget that stress lor! huh... so fannie u advising me to set or not? I can take the stress lah, but wife cannot one leh. Will murder me one.... >_<"" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 huh... so fannie u advising me to set or not? I can take the stress lah, but wife cannot one leh. Will murder me one.... >_<"" Set! must set lah...else even more delays... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 huh... so fannie u advising me to set or not? I can take the stress lah, but wife cannot one leh. Will murder me one.... >_<"" yes must set...at least u know when u will be murdered? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 yes must set...at least u know when u will be murdered? ... ... >_< ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 eh storm, set liao hor..tell ur wife to buffer 2 weeks lah...that'll delay the RIP day Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 ... ... >_< ... dont worry la....we will cheer along for u till that day? aiya..set a day, then after that just got to inherit my skill of "niamz" can liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 Super happy day. (ystrday) Went up to the house and was surprised by Four Eyes/Ah Keong. Fix up most if not all the grouses i had with painting. Especially the door with the garish varnish. He said he look already also uncomfortable so he went and buy paint to repaint it. Now it's the same colour as the door frame. Still weird lah to have 1 side of the door to be different colour from the rest. But at least now not so "outstanding". The larger chunk of SS backing also torn down. Cz Ah Keong cut the hole for the sockets wrongly (cannot blame him, he had to resort to knocking on the backing to look for hollow spots to locate the power socket. In the end, end up opening a hole where there was a lobang in the wall tiles which uncle nvr patch back before sticking the backing on... ... ) But from the black sealant applied onto the remaining piece of SS backing, i find it very satisfactory! Ah Keong also fixed up the lobangs left in my tiles after the extendable laundry rack provided by HDB was taken down. This one i actually forgot to tell him to do but he very "zi dong". Also installed doorstop for the MBR door and will be installing one for the main door as well tmr. woo hoo. Also finally got a chance to meet the legendary electrician Ah Tan who will be taking over from Ah Pui who did the electric stuff in my hse before. Hahaha, Ah Tan looks alot like my wife's eldest uncle who happens to be an electrician for HDB. Maybe they know each other? =p Ah Tan took a look at the works to be done and will be purchasing the stuff needed and coming up to install everything tommorrow after his 2pm appointment. Hope it's true, because his is the last major piece of work le. Lastly, uncle also tells me the bifold door and glass for mounting my exhaust fan all done up by Bo Geh le and will be delivered by him tmr. So seems everything major will be completing within these two days!! All these happened when i was about to call uncle to set deadline with him somemore! lol. Looks like (if all goes well) don't need le! In light of all these happenings, i think i'm gonna call for all my stuff to be delivered and citygas to come and connect my hob up on Tuesday! Wish me luck!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 :thumbsup: like that I don't have to read about any murder case happening at TPY le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 sounds good. wahh can send ah keong to my place or not! seems like this chap do things more automatic. Mr zhong is u tell him he do, u dun tell him he see he won't do type..... congrats congrats. happy for you that most of ur things are finally given the right attention. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 :thumbsup: like that I don't have to read about any murder case happening at TPY le yup...but sad ley...not going to have any happening news to read anymore...chey!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 yup...but sad ley...not going to have any happening news to read anymore...chey!! i predict the next crime scene will be at towner road Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2009 i predict the next crime scene will be at towner road yes...it either me, ah wei or uncle....it the now way out liao!! but hor...i still got Guy77 as reinforcement... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites