stormcontrol

At Long Last, A Place To Call Our Own

colouring book i also haev. big small simple complicated, i all have!! I'm not too happy with my painting works either. From your description, I highly suspected we may share the same group of painters. My lines also crooked crooked. I stand from far end can see waves lor. I wonder whether these group of painters know masking tape exist....

but they did came back to do touch up for me lah.

i've never meet ah keong leh

hmm...ah keong is it wearing specs, not very tall, chubby de?

uncle always send one handy man down to me when i need to get something done. he always tell me “他什么都会,叫他做就可以了“.

i also have problems with my painters.. horrible touch up job.. until i see "squares" around my house.. told my project manager about it and he send in old bird painters to come and do 2nd touch up for me.. now no more "sqaures" liao..

I also told my project manager even my 6 yrs old nephew can be a better job than his painters =p

colouring book i also haev. big small simple complicated, i all have!! I'm not too happy with my painting works either. From your description, I highly suspected we may share the same group of painters. My lines also crooked crooked. I stand from far end can see waves lor. I wonder whether these group of painters know masking tape exist....

but they did came back to do touch up for me lah.

i've never meet ah keong leh

Forget abt asking those idiots to come back touch up le. I tell uncle need 1 day. he organise them need 1 day, they paint need 1 day, i complain take anthr day. Just buy me the paint and tools and i diy faster and more satisfactory lah... >_<"

hmm...ah keong is it wearing specs, not very tall, chubby de?

uncle always send one handy man down to me when i need to get something done. he always tell me “他什么都会,叫他做就可以了“.

yah yah. correct. talks with a little bit m'sian accent i feel. u tell him anything he will attend to it de. My kitchen sink floor trap can only be accessed from *inside* my kicthen cabinet and he managed to squeeze in to install the pipe joint. I still dunno how he managed to fit in lor. But he cannot do electricity lah.... haiz... when's my electrician coming!?

Edited by stormcontrol

yah yah. correct. talks with a little bit m'sian accent i feel. u tell him anything he will attend to it de. My kitchen sink floor trap can only be accessed from *inside* my kicthen cabinet and he managed to squeeze in to install the pipe joint. I still dunno how he managed to fit in lor. But he cannot do electricity lah.... haiz... when's my electrician coming!?

Uncle call him 四眼 or 肥仔...and ppl so young my hubby call him UNCLE!!! faint...

uncle call so many ppl by ah di and 肥仔 ah.... >_<". Lidat how he know which one when we talk with him? haiz

aiyo...hear yr long ranting also dunno how to start to help u ley......

i think if there thinngs which u are really unhappy with...just dun accept it la....ask them to redo rather than to face with the "mistake" daily?

yes...the painting did a super duper lousy job...did u check if they use the paint u want?for mine..they din...uses cheap chape paint...luckily i "caught" them in de act...:P

aiyo...hear yr long ranting also dunno how to start to help u ley......

i think if there thinngs which u are really unhappy with...just dun accept it la....ask them to redo rather than to face with the "mistake" daily?

yes...the painting did a super duper lousy job...did u check if they use the paint u want?for mine..they din...uses cheap chape paint...luckily i "caught" them in de act...:P

i dunno whether got cheat me on the paint lah. But they left the unfinished paint in my house and i checked that and all the colours i asked for are there lah. But the other day ah keong touching up the grey wall and we found that the grey like different shade like dat. In the end ah keong painted the entire wall to ensure uniformity.

I will chase for rectification for everything but the painting/varnishing lah. That one i think i halfway confirm i want to diy rectify myself le. Save myself from vomiting blood. >_<. As for the partion bulging out at the floor there, i think i close 1 eye le. Now also do skirting there liao so it's halfway camouflage also. The rest ah, uncle die die must do swee swee. But seriously lah, i got not much time left to wait le. VERY impatient to move in liao...

hmm.. uncle promised to order the glass needed to mount my toilet exhaust fan by monday, dunno do already anot... me and wife nvr call him or go down ystrday... see how later 2day...

i dunno whether got cheat me on the paint lah. But they left the unfinished paint in my house and i checked that and all the colours i asked for are there lah. But the other day ah keong touching up the grey wall and we found that the grey like different shade like dat. In the end ah keong painted the entire wall to ensure uniformity.

I will chase for rectification for everything but the painting/varnishing lah. That one i think i halfway confirm i want to diy rectify myself le. Save myself from vomiting blood. >_<. As for the partion bulging out at the floor there, i think i close 1 eye le. Now also do skirting there liao so it's halfway camouflage also. The rest ah, uncle die die must do swee swee. But seriously lah, i got not much time left to wait le. VERY impatient to move in liao...

hmm.. uncle promised to order the glass needed to mount my toilet exhaust fan by monday, dunno do already anot... me and wife nvr call him or go down ystrday... see how later 2day...

then did uncle let u know when the new date for the HO?

no. but i'm going to give him dday le. By friday must die die ho to me cz we want to clean house and paint on weekend and all our appliances will be coming in on tuesday liao.

ok...u better give him a timeline to follow...cant keep dragging....if need any help...just let me knwo ya. :)

then we can go for your open house liao!!!!:P

ok...u better give him a timeline to follow...cant keep dragging....if need any help...just let me knwo ya. :)

then we can go for your open house liao!!!!:P

cannot yet lah. now wife telling me want to install window grilles and storeroom shelving etc. curtains also not done. still got long way to go even after uncle finish man...

@fannie: even though set him a date don't know whether he can make it one anot... >_<" but set anyway

set him a date! that was what i did and then ah wei really did a great job helping me too....

else evrything sure delay again...

talking abt ah wei.. i feel imbalance... my installation took 2 weeks... rectificiation?... mai kong liao....

cannot yet lah. now wife telling me want to install window grilles and storeroom shelving etc. curtains also not done. still got long way to go even after uncle finish man...

@fannie: even though set him a date don't know whether he can make it one anot... >_<" but set anyway

when u set the date...then tell him what o/s...then non stop chasing liao