stormcontrol

At Long Last, A Place To Call Our Own

Too many days NJD le... And i'm too busy with work to chase/liase w uncle/joseph so wifey took over. We quarreled a few times over managing the reno already... i favour a more hands-on approach while she feels that we pay $ already why must still so stress out...

She posted this on her FB wall 2day...:

"i cannot stand people who dont keep their promises...uncle is testing my patience today....lets see what happens tomorow...dont force me to use my "lecturing" skill that i use in my work...i dont want to act like a teacher everywhere i go"

"why must you force me to lecture you? cannot finish work on time just tell me..dont keep giving empty promises...i dont like to stress people out too"

I feel like i've failed as a husband... and i don't know what to say to her also... :(

aiyoh storm... poor thing leh.... I understand how u feel lah... not that u fail lah... it's uncle that fail you lah...

uncle owe u what huh? see whether we can use group pressure to help u move him. whoever call uncle keeps reminding him to move urs and BD's project.

*huggies* each have their own expectations. some people like u and me prefers to be more hands on, while some just wana have an easier time...but tell me, which reno is really that fuss free?

I really think RT shouldn't remove lawry's entry...he uses a big ID firm but nonsense came out...and lotsa other issues too. Uncle is not good with timeline..i force him to tell me the weekly progress for my unit...if job not done, i call and ask and told him my ultimate dateline. to me, this really works. Call uncle and tell him...don't delay ya ;) she is also hoping to shift in early to have er ren shi jie with u mah....

aiyo Storm...what yr outstanding items?me help u to chase also okie...

dun be sad ya..it not u who fail...but just that it the way uncle work. These are things n situation which u cant do much as well. Yr wife may not understand Uncle working style...dun worry...just hang on..:)

I am going to make Uncle pull hair for u also okie...just like what he did for Ivy place....we are here for u de!!WO MAN YONG YUAN ZHI CHI NI!!!:P

cheer up ya...now u got me as yr frd liao...very de nan de lor.:)

Edited by blue_diamond

aiyo Storm...what yr outstanding items?me help u to chase also okie...

dun be sad ya..it not u who fail...but just that it the way uncle work. These are things n situation which u cant do much as well. Yr wife may not understand Uncle working style...dun worry...just hang on..:)

I am going to make Uncle pull hair for u also okie...just like what he did for Ivy place....we are here for u de!!WO MAN YONG YUAN ZHI CHI NI!!!:P

cheer up ya...now u got me as yr frd liao...very de nan de lor.:)

cos i referring to myself ma...so it singular ah...Man instead on Men? :P

wah!!!u change job to become teacher liao isit?

okieokie, so you're saying 'I Man Always Only Eat You'?!? :D

Thank you everyone for your encouraging words. Especially b_d with your sms-es =) So did you get to meet uncle yesterday nite?

Uncle managed to get *some* job done yesterday. Only 1 worker though, and the poor bugger had to do up my gas pipe boxup, installing partitions boards to level-up my living room mirror, fix my living room partition wall, and patch up my walls all by himself. In the end, the poor guy somemore had to wait for joseph until 8+ to come pick him up >_<". But at least something got done.

Don't know what's going to happen today but obviously uncle won't be able to stick to his promise to HO again... but at least hope he keeps the momentum up today.

Realise i still owe freddy pics of the lighting arrangements in my kitchen and that i haven't posted pics for awhile now =p. Will post pics up when i go visit my place this evening after work. In the meantime keeping my fingers crossed...

thank you fannie! =)

Will pass your words to wifey, cz now i'm more hands-off le. My wife on long leave right now, so I'm passing uncle to be handled by the fiercer party at hm =p

Heng she acclimatise to dealing with uncle liao, so she's not as morose as when she just started out this week. *phew*

thank you fannie! =)

Will pass your words to wifey, cz now i'm more hands-off le. My wife on long leave right now, so I'm passing uncle to be handled by the fiercer party at hm =p

Heng she acclimatise to dealing with uncle liao, so she's not as morose as when she just started out this week. *phew*

good to hear that!!! maybe after she take over the coordination part, everything might be faster? hehehe

Wow...dats bad stormcontrol...

Lucky my Inlaws and wife were not so angry but slightly pissed off over the slow progress of the reno, made worse coz they are staying there...uncle still owe us 2 glass shelves in the toilets. Everytime call will say tomorrow or the next day, but never come...hehehe so used to it aredy. will keep calling till he finally come.

ehh.. you suaning me isit? *go sulk in 1 corner* =p

harro harro..i where got suan u????? *faint* i'm just saying that now ur wifey's current full time job is reno liaoz...of cuz can do more things la...but hor...if u think otherwise...mmm...i'm open to it too :D

rierie...u sannot say this way...gotta pacify the man here...

go sayang...he is sulking, ask if he needs lollipop bo