blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 ahh.. finally got my hands on the catalogues. Not just 1 brand of solid surface but two! (You guys must really thank me for expanding your options le =p ) But abit the exp wor. Uncle said he's quoting me $75pfr for solid surface. The lady that pass me the catalogues say the cheapest on those two catalogues is $100pfr. But can see the difference lah. This two catalogues look very shiny and nice leh. More like granite leh. One weird thing leh. Uncle quote me for 14ft of kitchen cabinets (top and bottom). But overall quote of $900 for solid surface at his rates translates to 12 feet of solid surface.... My hanging cabinets only 2 feet long meh??? Maybe his $75 refers to the cheapest bellus? He give allowance just in case we choose most expensive bellus?? hmmm...thanks Storm....but not sure if will need to top up if choose from what u got instead from Uncle? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 hmmm...thanks Storm....but not sure if will need to top up if choose from what u got instead from Uncle? if choose bellus i think confirmed don't need to top up uncle. But the new one not very sure. I just not sure how much solid surface i need. Think i must get joseph to come down tonight and measure for me to get quote and see how much need to top up for this other brands. Hope not too much, else make me regret never choose granite >_<" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 if choose bellus i think confirmed don't need to top up uncle. But the new one not very sure. I just not sure how much solid surface i need. Think i must get joseph to come down tonight and measure for me to get quote and see how much need to top up for this other brands. Hope not too much, else make me regret never choose granite >_<" yah....can let me know?cos if too much...i rather choose granite... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 yah....can let me know?cos if too much...i rather choose granite... u just need to sing a few more songs, dance a few more rounds, then will have budget to do anything liao mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 u just need to sing a few more songs, dance a few more rounds, then will have budget to do anything liao mah hmmm....u sure about that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 hmmm....u sure about that? that one must see ur own "star appeal" liao. if skip around like monkey and still cannot earn much then something is wrong with u liao. dunno how to help u. need me to help u start a BD fan club in Facebook? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 that one must see ur own "star appeal" liao. if skip around like monkey and still cannot earn much then something is wrong with u liao. dunno how to help u. need me to help u start a BD fan club in Facebook? hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 that one must see ur own "star appeal" liao. if skip around like monkey and still cannot earn much then something is wrong with u liao. dunno how to help u. need me to help u start a BD fan club in Facebook? can ah.....sure will be a hit liao...cos i aldy got number 1 fan waiting liao...see the post above!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 (edited) can ah.....sure will be a hit liao...cos i aldy got number 1 fan waiting liao...see the post above!!!! 1 hit wonder. that one is paparazzi not fan. mai thick skin Edited July 16, 2009 by ivy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 1 hit wonder. that one is paparazzi not fan. mai thick skin haha, yalor... fairy god-papa-razzi i need to buy eggs and eat bananas before I see the performance leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 1 hit wonder. that one is paparazzi not fan. mai thick skin sigh...i tot he is a fan ley...sigh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 haha, yalor... fairy god-papa-razzi i need to buy eggs and eat bananas before I see the performance leh.. y? so that u can throw eggs and banana skin at him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 y? so that u can throw eggs and banana skin at him? yalor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 *standby with camera* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 Too many days NJD le... And i'm too busy with work to chase/liase w uncle/joseph so wifey took over. We quarreled a few times over managing the reno already... i favour a more hands-on approach while she feels that we pay $ already why must still so stress out... She posted this on her FB wall 2day...: "i cannot stand people who dont keep their promises...uncle is testing my patience today....lets see what happens tomorow...dont force me to use my "lecturing" skill that i use in my work...i dont want to act like a teacher everywhere i go" "why must you force me to lecture you? cannot finish work on time just tell me..dont keep giving empty promises...i dont like to stress people out too" I feel like i've failed as a husband... and i don't know what to say to her also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites