forkie 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 Eh.... look ok la the piping. At Least run on top nicely ma. Most you can ask to paint white over it or box up lo. Shouldnt look so bad de. The Water heater i duno liao. Never try gas heater before. Mount outside toilet in kitchen ah ? Hmmmm so close to Window oso duno how to hide the pipe wor. Think have to live with it ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 mmm ya a bit obvious cos it's copper... I think it'll be difficult to paint white? Cos after that you'll have to touch-up now and then on your own. mm Maybe boxing up is a better solution.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2009 cannot box up the heater lah. it's mounted on a wall that's protruding out. boxing it up is just going to further cut the walking space in my already super mini kitchen... think really have to paint for that one. Think i recall seeing applefreak's heater's pipes being painted white.... Boxing up the rest of the pipes i'm seriously considering.. If uncle can do FOC for me, i'll be 1 happy man =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 cannot box up the heater lah. it's mounted on a wall that's protruding out. boxing it up is just going to further cut the walking space in my already super mini kitchen... think really have to paint for that one. Think i recall seeing applefreak's heater's pipes being painted white.... Boxing up the rest of the pipes i'm seriously considering.. If uncle can do FOC for me, i'll be 1 happy man =p heater cannot box up - hdb don't allow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
weii 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 (edited) Hi nice place, great location. More photos of the progress will be good :-) . Looking forward to your renov completion. Edited July 12, 2009 by weii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 Storm, is those red/blue marking meant for piple location?seem like u have quite abit of pipe? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 (edited) Storm, is those red/blue marking meant for piple location?seem like u have quite abit of pipe? mm..the red/blue markings are to indicate the hot and cold water pipings which are embedded Edited July 12, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 mm..the red/blue markings are to indicate the hot and cold water pipings which are embedded oic...i thought how come he is planning so many piping lor....now i understand liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 oic...i thought how come he is planning so many piping lor....now i understand liao. hdb afraid we anyhow drill holes and kena the piping mah =p @rierie: heh, i know cannot box up the heater lah. but thinking of covering the piping only... *headache* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 the way the pipings are done, seems rather hard to box up nicely?? I have been staring at it and still can't have an idea of how to box up nicely...maybe u get joseph to think for u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 the way the pipings are done, seems rather hard to box up nicely?? I have been staring at it and still can't have an idea of how to box up nicely...maybe u get joseph to think for u? yah. pass the headache on =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 yah. pass the headache on =p u know what i'm thinking leh! haha...ya...let him go and crack his brain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 hdb afraid we anyhow drill holes and kena the piping mah =p @rierie: heh, i know cannot box up the heater lah. but thinking of covering the piping only... *headache* hahahaha..sorry sorry ar.. aiyo..ask uncle to help u think lor..he's more experienced. sure will have ideas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freddyprince 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 strom, ur capentry do until where le? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 hahahaha..sorry sorry ar.. aiyo..ask uncle to help u think lor..he's more experienced. sure will have ideas ya I think just tell Uncle and he will know instantly one. Better than we all think think. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites