stormcontrol

At Long Last, A Place To Call Our Own

Wah he called you before you called him? wah say. Seems like real progress here. :)

no lor. I wanted to call him for a few days le, just very busy no chance only. =p

Storm, thanks for the compliment ehh hahah probably it's bcos these few weeks are dress down days due to holidays. Also ahh must try to mix in with the students in the clinic mah otherwise if they call me auntie i will be so sad. You can't be younger than me. I am born in the 1970s :x you look like a 1980s

actually hor after passing to u that bag of catalogues, I realise i got another 2 books with me which I myself didn't know I had :x I flip through them, pretty similar to the rest. If u still want let me know, if not i will transfer to my new flat and uncle will pick it up from my place.

heyhey!

firstly, congrats on your purchase! your toilets look like mine also wor..hahahah..seems like hdb standardized the toilets.

and, seems like u are having a super good progress here.

for your tiles...remember to do the quality check as soon as u can kk? dun be like me..only check the tiles after the tiling work is completed..very hard for them to take out the tiles. even if can take out, it won't be "even" with the surronding tiles :D

@ivy: 1970s? then you should be around same age as my wife lor. Both of you baby face lah, cannot tell for sure hit 30s liao =p. No prob with the catalogues, in fact me and my wife ended up picking almost everything from the EDL catalogue. My god, that catalogue has some seriously nice laminates

@rierie: all standardized now lor. same tiles, same designs etc. Walked past HDB Hub the other day, they were showcasing the optional finishes in the new BTOs. All the same type of flooring/tiles etc. =p

Updates: Uncle fly aeroplane on me today. =(. Promised to get the false ceiling/L-box team in to do those stuff for me today but in the end push to tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed. At least met up with Ah Di to fully present to him our carpentry ideas else whole day lost today. Haiz, wife is nagging and complaining in my ear liao, why reno drag so long. Lolz, and everyone here is telling me good progress some more =p

mine started end april lor... carpentry suppose to come this weekend. ever since uncle took over my project, at least it is moving. before that 2 whole weeks nothing happening at my unit..

My MBR also have spring blush colour.. Somehow the colour is pretty close to white and with a very light tint of pink.. Luckily, I'm not looking for a very pinkish colour, but this colour is lighter than what I expect though..

@pinkpetter: Actually closer to 3 weeks le. Yah, she very kan chiong 1 :lol: Now everytime uncle delay something that he promised to do, she will complain to me for whole day. :wacko:

@blue_diamond & ivy: Haha. I'll show my wife your posts then she can stop bugging me le =p

@booy: Hmm, sounds like what I'm looking for. Will see how the end results turn out. If need to be more intense just tell the painters to add a few more coats right?

Updates: Met uncle today and talked with him through some changes for the kitchen door. Haiz have to add $$ again. But at least i'm doing 1 L-box instead of the original 2 that uncle quoted me, so balance out abit. Also met the plaster guy who's gonna do the next 1/3 of my reno =p. Hoping he can start and finish all the false ceiling/L-box by tomorrow!

Personally, I don't think the colour will become more intense after many coats.. It's lighter by nature bah..

Nowadays, whenever something delay, I also always grumble non-stop.. :)

Was also chatting with uncle today. He was telling me that he's quite stressed out nowadays. Cz 80% of his biz comes from the net. And he feels net biz very stressing to do. If don't do well ppl will spread it around online and he's rep go down fast and spoil business. Poor uncle =p

He got many biz from here.. So no choice lah.. He needs to control his traffic and no. of projects concurrently holding..

Edited by booy

the pros and cons of internet.....anyway if ah soon revamp his biz management style, should be ok....so far seems everyone happy with the end results...

He got many biz from here.. So no choice lah.. He needs to control his traffic and no. of projects concurrently holding..

agree...although it tough...but i believe is he able to be more organize and with more proper biz management...everything shld be fine de...:)

Dun worry...tell yr wife to relax...yr progress is ok de la..:P

Hey guyz, anyone know what price range we should restrict our laminate choices to? Cz i'm looking at the EDL catalogue from Ivy and drooling very hard right now. I need to know my limits but i don't think uncle is awake to take my call now =p