hkching

Finally... A Place In The East

your "little monster" is sooooo adorable! and with his antics in preaching u too.. so cutee! :P

oh and i love the way your house is turning out.. and the brown wallpaper too... looks almost consistently shaped from far yet with details if u look close enough.. very nice! :)

haha... Thanks... Actually as parents we also always sabo him lah...

That time we were too lazy to bring him go cut his hair, so we decided to do it ourselves. Ended up the most retro hairstyle for a kid..

He still say very stylo..

IMG_2041.jpg

Here's the Blum Aventos HL. The workers looked at it like their worst nightmare..

Like a jigsaw puzzle that no one know how to fix.

IMG_2140.jpg

The effect of wallpaper is much better than expected. It was done Europa. Again, highly recommended.

The workmanship is good, and the workers are very experienced and prudent. In the end, they used 3 less rolls of wallpaper than expected, which saved me about $750.

Especially at the master bedroom. They noticed that to cover a very small area, they will need to open a new roll. They wanted for me to come back and suggested that maybe it ok not to do it.

Here's the pic. The undo area is on the left side, beside the window. That little area would have cost me $200 if they didn't bother to ask.

IMG_2166.jpg

Wah Wah Wah love everything you did for you house leh :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

eh may i know how much you paid for thr Aventos HL ? also also how much is your wallpaper ah ? it's not the smooth smooth kind right ? looks :good: :good:

thanks thank :D

Wah Wah Wah love everything you did for you house leh :dribble: :dribble: :dribble:

eh may i know how much you paid for thr Aventos HL ? also also how much is your wallpaper ah ? it's not the smooth smooth kind right ? looks :good: :good:

thanks thank :D

Aventos HL is about 200 plus per set, depending on size and weight of door. Mine is the maximum load, so the most ex lor.. :(

For the wallpaper, it is around 1.9K from Europa. It has texture so not the smooth smooth type..

Aventos HL is about 200 plus per set, depending on size and weight of door. Mine is the maximum load, so the most ex lor.. :(

For the wallpaper, it is around 1.9K from Europa. It has texture so not the smooth smooth type..

oh okie thanks thanks

think i must really find 1 day drop by BLUM to take a look :)

wah your wallpaper very chio like leather texture but i dun think can afford it :(

anyway thanks for the info :)

Heehee... Be careful what you wish for, you may just get it...

Like that day, I came home from work and was having dinner, my son came over and say, "Papa, you just came back from work huh? Tired or not? Oh tired. Must be u at night sleep late lor. But boy boy whole day at home play also tired. So we both need to sleep early, ok?"

I dunno how to answer him.....

Aiyo he really say that ah? Super cute loh.. Very smart boy.. Hee.. =)

Edited by iluvmybeans

Aiyo he really say that ah? Super cute loh.. Very smart boy.. Hee.. =)

Ya... he's like that.. :) Cute at times, headache at other times.. But generally well behaved cos he is born timid... so dun dare to anyhow climb, everything he wants to do will usually ask permission.. dunno good or bad..

Edited by hkching

WOW love your wallpaper too! Yours and Adrian's both from Europa... looks like I have to check it out... but it's... quite ex.. *sob*

Maybe just do a few walls lor... Like me, can only afford living room and 1 wall of master bedroom..

Also lucky got 1 long long wall, so can use those Korean wallpaper, which is bigger in size..

haha... Thanks... Actually as parents we also always sabo him lah...

That time we were too lazy to bring him go cut his hair, so we decided to do it ourselves. Ended up the most retro hairstyle for a kid..

He still say very stylo..

heheh so retro indeed! like a little bruce lee... :P well.. i think most of us also got our hair sabo-ed by our parents when we were young ah... maybe next time when he goes to school he will start becoming conscious of his image.. hehh..

ooh yes ur wallpaper is very nice.. but ex indeed...

heheh so retro indeed! like a little bruce lee... :P well.. i think most of us also got our hair sabo-ed by our parents when we were young ah... maybe next time when he goes to school he will start becoming conscious of his image.. hehh..

ooh yes ur wallpaper is very nice.. but ex indeed...

Actually my advice is that if you want to do wallpaper, then should do for the whole house. If not, then should paint whole house.

Else you need to pay for both, paint and wallpaper. And even though only painting a few walls, the price will not be too different than painting the whole house.

nice hse you got! envy!

may i know how much did you pay for your tv?

As for the blum system, did you buy them thru your ID or directly from Blum?

nice hse you got! envy!

may i know how much did you pay for your tv?

As for the blum system, did you buy them thru your ID or directly from Blum?

My TV is 2.1K. For Blum, the carpenter got it for me. They got 30% discount from Blum.

So more worth it lor..

Some completed photos to share... Still missing the rugs and dining chairs...

Living Area with downlights

IMG_2194.jpg

Living Area with Cove Lights

IMG_2195.jpg

TV Console

IMG_2196.jpg

Dining Area with decals up.. Took us 2 hours to put up the decals.. Very scared that we will accidentally tear it...

IMG_2197.jpg

With Dining Lights on....

IMG_2199.jpg

Football fans will not doubt recognise these verse... :)

IMG_2192.jpg

That's all for the moment... Still busy unpacking.. Once all done, will post pictures of the rooms and other areas...

Cheers !!!