Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Thanks.. Thinking of putting a water feature there. My wife prefers a dark colour chengai decking to bring up the colour contrast. But very ex to do chengai decking leh.. From the plan, i think my balcony bigger than the household shelter leh.. Ooo.. A water feature at the balcony will make it very relaxing and peaceful there. Hehe, next time spend more time enjoying the breeze at the balcony and the cost will be worth it. Nice sofa u've got there. Looks so comfy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 By the way, anyone has the full price list for Blum System? I send them email but no replies leh.. If you are getting the system direct from Blum, it is best that your ID/contractor do it on your behalf. From my understanding, there is always a trade discount when these groups of people getting it. Of cos, the cost will still be bloated into your quotation from the ID/contractor but definitely it will not be too much. The best way, in my opinion, is for you to get them direct from Blum re-seller. Liaise with your joiner as what are the items needed before the purchase. Hehe, or you can always, as an informed customer, tell the joiner where to get them [from reseller] - this way, the joiner knows that you know your stuffs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Ooo.. A water feature at the balcony will make it very relaxing and peaceful there. Hehe, next time spend more time enjoying the breeze at the balcony and the cost will be worth it. Nice sofa u've got there. Looks so comfy. We tried many sofa, and decided that should get one with high back. Maybe old liao, so everything need support. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 If you are getting the system direct from Blum, it is best that your ID/contractor do it on your behalf. From my understanding, there is always a trade discount when these groups of people getting it. Of cos, the cost will still be bloated into your quotation from the ID/contractor but definitely it will not be too much. The best way, in my opinion, is for you to get them direct from Blum re-seller. Liaise with your joiner as what are the items needed before the purchase. Hehe, or you can always, as an informed customer, tell the joiner where to get them [from reseller] - this way, the joiner knows that you know your stuffs. Yup.. that was my intention too. I went down to the re-seller this morning at Upper Thomson Road. The guy there very unfriendly. I was quoted $233 for a complete set of Aventos HL system, the biggest configuration. Anyway, I'll get my ID to buy from the other shop at bukit timah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) Bought a lifestyle item for the new place. Nespresso Le Cube Bought it from a mass order from Hardwarezone. Usual price $618, bought for $478. That's why I chiong first, even though new place haven't take keys yet.. Anyone else interested i can pm you the link. I think still available. Edited June 4, 2009 by hkching Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Bought a lifestyle item for the new place. Nespresso Le Cube Bought it from a mass order from Hardwarezone. Usual price $618, bought for $478. That's why I chiong first, even though new place haven't take keys yet.. Anyone else interested i can pm you the link. I think still available. welcome to the nespresso club! u will love this cute lil' machine for sure! btw ur lobang have capsules to sell? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 welcome to the nespresso club! u will love this cute lil' machine for sure! btw ur lobang have capsules to sell? I think so. He got sell cups too. Maybe you can see this thread. Nespresso Mass Order Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangerinez 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 hi there! a big congratulations! this is my first post - i cannot resist because i recognized that your new home is Casa Merah! *envy* Casa Merah was my dream for the longest time (walkable distance from my current place) but i gave up after realising that i can never afford it. found another more affordable project and is trying to find the 'perfect' unit. will be very interested in your progress! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2009 hi there! a big congratulations! this is my first post - i cannot resist because i recognized that your new home is Casa Merah! *envy* Casa Merah was my dream for the longest time (walkable distance from my current place) but i gave up after realising that i can never afford it. found another more affordable project and is trying to find the 'perfect' unit. will be very interested in your progress! Hope you can find ur dream unit soon and we can share reno experience.. Looking at East Meadows? One of my good friend bought a unit at Tropica for 718K few days ago, which is also nearby. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangerinez 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 Hope you can find ur dream unit soon and we can share reno experience.. Looking at East Meadows? One of my good friend bought a unit at Tropica for 718K few days ago, which is also nearby. up till now, my mind is fixed on units that are just about to TOP, so choices are limited. but i guess at some point in time i might have to consider other options. hope to share reno experiences soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2009 My reno ID from ***** gave me a quota which I though was rather disappointing. So I started looking for some other quotations. Visited Ideal Home ytr and was impressed by Peter who served us. Also dropped by Tau interior but the guy that serve us seems to be quite lost about lots of things. Will talk to Impress21 and Intradesign today. We update everyone on the quotes once I get them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2009 (edited) Just to share on some of the ID search experience Tau Interior Thomas was there taking our requirements. But he seems to be at a loss about what we wanted. When we left, he promised to send us the quotation in 2 days time. It has been a week and I've yet to receive the quotation. Seems to be more like a contractor shop rather than ID. Impress21 When down to look for Henry but he's not around. Guess we should have made appointment. Called him the next day and he mentioned that we can send him our requirements in email. So we went back and drafted a super long email to him. He completely understand what we wanted just from the email. Just got his quotation yesterday. He's the most competitive quote at slightly above 14K. Shortlisted him and currently arranging for a time to meet up. But just a slight concern since Henry seem more like a contractor right? IntraDesign Arranged to meet Dave at this office on Sunday, so there nobody there and we got a free run inside his showroom. Dave seems to be very creative and sat us down to discuss the design. He was very eager to push us his unique TV feature wall with cabinet which is flushed from the front. But that requires me to hack a hole through to the bedroom to store the back of the cabinet (so that it will be flush from the front). He told me that its something unique to Intradesign. Anyway, I told him to quote me for both design, normal and unique. Overall feel is that I can't click with him. He seems to concentrate more about his design than our requirements. Receive his quote yesterday which only include the normal design. Price is 20K. Currently not in consideration. Ideal House When we reached there, only Peter was around. So he served us. Overall, he's very nice guy and we did clicked right away. He suggested a few design and improvement to what we wanted and it all sounded logical. I receive his quote yesterday too at 17K. From his proposal, seems like he misunderstood some of our requirements but we will see if we want to meet him again to clarify. *mage C*eative Edward has done up our currently place before 7 yrs ago. We have developed sort of a deep friendship throughout the years. During our stay, he was always available when we needed help. So there was trust there. However, his quote is slightly above 15K. That includes the $800 discount he promised. And his is the only firm with GST. So paying additional 1K for nothing. Anyway, Edward volunteered to help us scruntinise the quotation if we so decide not to use him. I need some advise guys? For those who has engaged Henry before, any comments on workmanship, his availability and responsiveness, his creativity and design? Should I go for the cheapest quote at 1K lower? Edited June 13, 2009 by hkching Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 Has been busy shopping and talking to ID. Finally some updates. Here are some 3D photos from my ID. Welcome any comments. Living Room Master Bedroom My son's Bedroom Dining area with cabinets (full height + shoe cabinet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dyleen 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 very nice 3D you've got. Cosy feel. Love it. your ID gave you the 3D before you confirmed with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hkching 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 very nice 3D you've got. Cosy feel. Love it. your ID gave you the 3D before you confirmed with them? Already confirmed with them.. Before confirm is just hand-drawn 3d pictures. Meeting ID again soon to confirm on the lighting plans. Hopefully got more updates.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites