hkching

Finally... A Place In The East

Here's the lighting plan. Not sure to use 2x13 or 2x18 for the downlights. Any advise?

LightingPlansOption3copy.jpg

nice place and nice layout u have there!!! where is it huh?

areas that you do not need to be so bright use 2x13 eg. foyer, bathrooms, mbr. anyway a lighting guy will advice u lah...

btw, whats cove lights??

Hi hkching, first thing first - congratulations on your new house. :)

Though you said you didn't read everything in detail, you are still good. I only selected a few blogs to read or new ones, as there are just too many, haha...

nice place and nice layout u have there!!! where is it huh?

areas that you do not need to be so bright use 2x13 eg. foyer, bathrooms, mbr. anyway a lighting guy will advice u lah...

btw, whats cove lights??

Thanks !!

My place is at Casa Merah, opposite Tanah Merah MRT.

You are right, I think i will use a mixture of 2x13 and 2x18. Thinking of 2x18 for the living room so that i can cut down on the number of downlights. But the 2x18 ones quite big.

Cove lights are actually T5 tubes which are partially hidden by false ceilings. More of ambience lighting.

Edited by hkching

Congrates on ur new place. :) Nice layout you got there, and the balcony should look great with the wood flooring. :)

Thanks.. Thinking of putting a water feature there. My wife prefers a dark colour chengai decking to bring up the colour contrast.

But very ex to do chengai decking leh.. From the plan, i think my balcony bigger than the household shelter leh..

I recommend the windows.. so familiar

Is it at Tanah Merah??? near the MRT??

Yup.. its Casa Merah.. Nowadays got lots of people going there see see look look. Everytime I go got at least 3-4 couples there.

Too bad still under construction so cannot see interior.

For the past 5 weeks, me and my wife have been going round Singapore looking for furintures. Finally decided on take a plunge last weekend on the dining table and sofa at IFC. A bit relief after looking at soooo many furniture.

Dining Table with 6 chairs (design of chairs not confirmed)

1243669155889.jpg

Sofa with 2 cushions (actual length to be decided once we get the keys to our place)

1243669197585.jpg

Picture taken with hp so blur blur. Pai seh..

Total damage is $3700 after long session of "playacting" and bargaining.

For the past 5 weeks, me and my wife have been going round Singapore looking for furintures. Finally decided on take a plunge last weekend on the dining table and sofa at IFC. A bit relief after looking at soooo many furniture.

Dining Table with 6 chairs (design of chairs not confirmed)

1243669155889.jpg

Picture taken with hp so blur blur. Pai seh..

Total damage is $3700 after long session of "playacting" and bargaining.

Quite like the dining table. Which shop in IFC did you get it from and how much for it individually?

And oh yes, gratz on fulfilling the condo dream and good luck with the reno! =)

Quite like the dining table. Which shop in IFC did you get it from and how much for it individually?

And oh yes, gratz on fulfilling the condo dream and good luck with the reno! =)

Thanks storm...

Bought it from FORMS furnishing. Part of the City Furnishing group. I was quoted $1480 plus 4 chairs of my choice before we talked about package.

I also like one from Mondi, also around $1450+ plus 4 chairs.

Such a nice layout you have, hkching. Congrats.

Chengal wood is good for balcony for it is hardy. Do look-see This Site for the choice of how you would want to 'join' the woods together.

Enjoy the renovation! :)

Edited by Reiki

Such a nice layout you have, hkching. Congrats.

Chengal wood is good for balcony for it is hardy. Do look-see This Site for the choice of how you would want to 'join' the woods together.

Enjoy the renovation! :)

Wow.. thanks.. not sure which method is common. But seems like "ship lap" is ok hor?

Edited by hkching