Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 What magic sponge is that? i also need to get one to make sure my solid surface won't have such problem too. ok lah, anytime from march 18th onwards, i will always go there to look at the renovation. maybe you can help to give some pointers too so i know what to look out for. 21st march is start of hacking..... then i don't know what else follows. the earlier you pass to me, the earlier i can do it mah... hehehehe.... then the earlier you can put in your living room. hahahaah... and you have to tell me the size of the photo you want... the longer hand is abt 20cm so the photo cannot be too small. May may , can pm me yr hp number ? I am thinking to meet up this wed @ YCK mrt after work ok for u ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 simon, haa.. may_dreams gg do for u le. was thinking to do myself or pay money for others to do. like this: http://www.hourstyle.com/gallery-for-hours...rowse-by-sizes/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 simon, haa.. may_dreams gg do for u le. was thinking to do myself or pay money for others to do. like this: http://www.hourstyle.com/gallery-for-hours...rowse-by-sizes/ I search online to buy the clock mechanism then printing the photo. All costing more than hourstyle so I also will be placing order with hourstyle. Hehe..... Since Simon is so nice not to charge me, it's only polite I pay the clock for him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 I search online to buy the clock mechanism then printing the photo. All costing more than hourstyle so I also will be placing order with hourstyle. Hehe..... Since Simon is so nice not to charge me, it's only polite I pay the clock for him. Oh is it expensive ? If too ma fan then dun need lah ... pai seh leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 may_dream, that's nice of u.. the hourstyle is quite nice de. think the material quite good too. if to make ourselves, actually, might be able to cost less wor. but material wise, wont be as good ba. think printing onto canvas not cheap. initially tot of getting the clock mechanism from here. http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods...yword=diy+clock get some gypsum board, staples to put the photos up. but cheapo way lor. and might not last long .. hmm .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 (edited) may_dream, that's nice of u.. the hourstyle is quite nice de. think the material quite good too. if to make ourselves, actually, might be able to cost less wor. but material wise, wont be as good ba. think printing onto canvas not cheap. initially tot of getting the clock mechanism from here. http://goods.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods...yword=diy+clock foorprint, i checked out the prices already. for canvas printing for 12"x12" is abt $60 then if buy the diy clock mechanism, cheapest also $10 then total is $70 leh. but if i send the photo to be done by hourstyle, only $30 for something similar (11"x11"). so i might as well send to hourstyle. simon, don't need to feel paisey lah... i am willing to pay you for it leh.... so just tell me what photo and what size you want, i will do one for you lah. hehehe... that is my way of saying thank you for taking such wonderful pic and letting me use to beautify my home. Edited February 28, 2011 by May_dream1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sherlyn 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 Hi Simon, What a nice house you have .. Like your photo you take as well. Can you PM me Herry contact as well . My email: sz_zps@yahoo.com.sg thanks . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
2gg 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2011 Hi Simon, Can I have Henry's contact? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
footprint 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2011 foorprint, i checked out the prices already. for canvas printing for 12"x12" is abt $60 then if buy the diy clock mechanism, cheapest also $10 then total is $70 leh. but if i send the photo to be done by hourstyle, only $30 for something similar (11"x11"). so i might as well send to hourstyle. simon, don't need to feel paisey lah... i am willing to pay you for it leh.... so just tell me what photo and what size you want, i will do one for you lah. hehehe... that is my way of saying thank you for taking such wonderful pic and letting me use to beautify my home. I see. Then hourstyle indeed more worth. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted March 1, 2011 I see. Then hourstyle indeed more worth. yup, but i don't think its canvas printing so good and bad lah.... but definitely better than printing in normal photo printing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gumtree 0 Report post Posted March 8, 2011 Hi Simon Can you pls pm me Henry's contact? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
maanyag 0 Report post Posted March 11, 2011 hi Simon.. can you pm me Henry's contact also.. thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 11, 2011 hi Simon.. can you pm me Henry's contact also.. thanks... Done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2011 My blog had unintensionally turn into my photography blog . Ops .... don't worry guys , u still can pm me to ask me abt reno stuff Star Light #Lotus Complete Spin Flyer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2011 (edited) Below photo are delicated to May , as per what I promise her sunrise shot yesterday #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 Edited March 14, 2011 by Supersimon27 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites