Supersimon27

Simon & Rachel Project

Hey simon...you free on 12 dec? tinking of housewarming on that day :)

wah pai seh leh. U ask me if i am free fir yr house warming . :)

Yes yes yes ! I am free :) thx u very much for inviting

Ok time for some semi DIY, the Blind story

Everyone who visited my place or follow my thread should know that my roller blind is left over by my previous owner.

4105403907_cfe2957f5c.jpg

Rachel and me don’t really like the design of it blind, as we feel that it’s too “office”.

We check around with a lot of curtain shop, but all tell me they can’t change the blind only. They need to change the entire set of the roller blind. Beside what is real expensive is the blind not the roller mechanize.

So bo bian got to DIY . It fails the 1st round as the fabric we bought from IKEA shrink badly after wash. We learn our lesson and we redo it again this weekend. The old fabric we will most likely convert it to a cushion cover (must ask my mother in law to help liao)

Total cost - $40 to change up 3 blind (including the shrink fabric)

4106172032_b666c3436c.jpg

Dismantle old blind

4106173878_38eb7bbb6e.jpg

Cut cut by rachel

4106176802_180749d5c1.jpg

My turn to cut cut

Edited by Supersimon27

Salute!!!

You can rachel can consider open DIY workshop liao lah!!

Bo $$$ got to think out of the box lor ... pahhahaha

Will Jio Newnyew in if we opeing workshop ... hahaha

:good:. how long u take to do?

1st panel 3hr + ba ... (1st time mah, put in take out pull in again.... to get alignment right )

after that , I get faster and faster .

I think for the last panel , less then 1hr ok le ...

Wah bro i'm impressed leh :good: :good:

i can nvr do this kind of stuff cos no patience Wahahahaha :P

Ha ... that's the different between rich and poor man .... ha ....

Kopi, today u very busy ar ? din see u post much .. ha

Ha ... that's the different between rich and poor man .... ha ....

Kopi, today u very busy ar ? din see u post much .. ha

Ya man busy since the moment I stepped into the office this morning

all the big shots came to SG from all over the world :(

Just had a video conference with colleagues from KL, Perth, Mumbai and Jakarta. Sianz :(

Edited by coffee_o

Wow , I am really impressed. You guys really do a lot of diy for the whole house. I can never do that. Most i can come up with is jigsaw puzzle? may be. :blink:

Hi Simon,

Nice blinds you got !! I can never have the talent to DIY.. :( Wanna ask, any idea how much it will cost outside if I get curtain makers to do for me (the blinds and rods) ?

Wah bro i'm impressed leh :good: :good:

i can nvr do this kind of stuff cos no patience Wahahahaha :P

I got patience no talent.. i cant cut a straight line

my mom sad.. say we never inherit her talent!