Supersimon27

Simon & Rachel Project

I did consider to get a mini desktop , but becos singnet is giving free netbook upon signing of new BB (which i need one for my new place,) so I just sign and get lor. FOC mah

The only trade off is no Full HD cos netbook only have VGA instead of HDMI connection.

of cos the good thing is , i'm not restricted to suft net **** room but anywhere of the house. My main desktop is in the master room so if rachel using it to surf net , I will just bring the netbook into the room

Just to share, my hb bought a harddisk previously which can plug and play the movies on the tv. Recently, he bought a new gadget for his brother, size of a palm which allow plug and play the movie on the tv also. Think quite easy to use as its for my mil to watch those d/led drama. Maybe you can try those.

Hi, does Mode Studio has a website or address ? Tried searching for it but to no avail.

hi areial,

got lah their website is here Modestudio

but hor, buy at own risk k . Cos read alot of -ve feedback of red apple (their bro/sister or parent company) from another thread .

Just to share, my hb bought a harddisk previously which can plug and play the movies on the tv. Recently, he bought a new gadget for his brother, size of a palm which allow plug and play the movie on the tv also. Think quite easy to use as its for my mil to watch those d/led drama. Maybe you can try those.

I think I know what u mean . It's like a HD and have Wifi too (for you to connect to another computer and watch items store in that com)

But i'm looking for something that can watch online free movie/show. Not those d/led type . So in the end , a desktop or laptop is still a better choice

thanks for yr suggestion. :)

Bought a Elvis "head knockers" over the weekend to add more Retro feel......

3848522406_8b19141298.jpg

However we found out that there is a chip off after we reach home.... kind of sad.

3847730747_bd10a91b93.jpg

Call the shop and this is the last pic , so most likely going for a refund . Good bye Elvis

Bought a Elvis "head knockers" over the weekend to add more Retro feel......

3848522406_8b19141298.jpg

However we found out that there is a chip off after we reach home.... kind of sad.

3847730747_bd10a91b93.jpg

Call the shop and this is the last pic , so most likely going for a refund . Good bye Elvis

Wow that's a very nice statue of Elvis O.o

Sad to hear that the neckline there got a chip, otherwise it will be a great addition sia.

So far still ok , cos i have a powerful confinment lady. If not rachel and me sure jia lat one . Once he cry we blur liao

Simon..pls sent me Henri contact details and also frm which frim he is..need to renovate my resale flat..urhome superb and ur child very cute laa :-)

Pm send

Wah .... I tot my thread RIP liao . So happy still got pp want to come in and chit chat . lol

Hi Simon,

Thanks for sharing the contact of Henry with me... yes I have also engage him for my renovation...which will start in mid Nov...

Cheers... :D

living room - initial - I think ard $55 add yellow tube - $15 add I.C (which i din use in the end) another $15 . I rem not more then $90 with GST . actual amount forgot liao.

MBR wall light not more then $50 wait ... maybe not more then $40 ... I rem it's not expensive (one of the cheapest - some shop selling 90++)

hey that's cheap... can you tell me where to get the lights?

Hi Simon,

Thanks for sharing the contact of Henry with me... yes I have also engage him for my renovation...which will start in mid Nov...

Cheers... :D

Hey Danny , welcome to the Henner club .

So where will be yr new place ? HDB or Condo ?

Regards

Simon

Hi Simon,

It is HDB 4 room at Jurong West...and is my existing house...just want to give the house a new look after 10 years of stay...

Cheers...