Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Hi all, think it's about time for me to start my R-T blog before it's too late. - Cos renovation already half way liao. Got my Woodlands 4 room flat somewhere early march - 1st appoint @ late March, 2nd appoint @ early May. During the period, went around looking for contractor and IDs Company for quotation and ideal. Visit the expo twice and we finally decided to let Contractor Henry to handle our project. Below is my floor plan And my plan with floor planner Below are some photos before my renovation start Valuation report photos – Living room, MBR toilet, Kitchen and Master bedroom. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 (edited) My plan : Kitchen - before Redo entire kitchen These include hacking of all floor tile and cabinet and relay all tiles (floor and wall) and redo a 30 feet kitchen cabinet. Living room - before Hack away ceramic floor tile and replace with 600x600 white homo tiles. Repaint and tear away wall paper (actually plan to change wall paper but due to budget, will just paint the wall 1st) Edited June 1, 2009 by Supersimon27 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 (edited) Dinning - before Paint and replace dining light – anyone interested to take over this light – selling cheap cheap - ha Master bed room - before Laminated with supreme laminated wood (3 bedroom) and built a walk in wardrobe ( L shape that cover the toilet door) Built cabinet under the window to cover the “hole” Edited June 1, 2009 by Supersimon27 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skyblue 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Hi all, think it's about time for me to start my R-T blog before it's too late. - Cos renovation already half way liao. ..... Looks like I am the first one to welcome you!! Welcome and congratulations on having a new place. Well, it is never too late to start, if you look at mine, I also started my blog towards the end of my renovation, "almost finished" already, haha... Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Master toilet - before Hack and rebuilt vanity top (5 feet) with full glass mirror Hack and relay floor tile Overlay wall tile Change W.C and sink and heater Add shower screen Remove kerb and make a small step Common toilet - before Hack and relay floor tile Overlay wall tile Change W.C and sink and heater Add shower screen Remove kerb and make a small step Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Looks like I am the first one to welcome you!! Welcome and congratulations on having a new place. Well, it is never too late to start, if you look at mine, I also started my blog towards the end of my renovation, "almost finished" already, haha... Cheers! Ha ... Same same ... in fact I will say my house is almost 70% done. My wife actually insist me to start the blog only after it's fully done up . But I still feel that we should let pp see the before and after. Ha Thanks for the welcoming . Cheer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Welcome supersimon, saw from your signature on something u bought. Mind if can share on where to get lighting as well as furniture?Or u have any pic to share what u bought? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Welcome supersimon, saw from your signature on something u bought. Mind if can share on where to get lighting as well as furniture?Or u have any pic to share what u bought? hello I got my light from 515 balestier road - name lighting,com.sg light already installed and tested . Will post the pic tomolo . As for furniture - I got from IFC cellini . think alot of pp bought their package (ash is one of the few i know) too (1 sofa 1 bed and 1 console) Dinning chair and coffee table from Mode studio - coming in this sat - will post a pic for you nex t week . Cheer . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 hello I got my light from 515 balestier road - name lighting,com.sg light already installed and tested . Will post the pic tomolo . As for furniture - I got from IFC cellini . think alot of pp bought their package (ash is one of the few i know) too (1 sofa 1 bed and 1 console) Dinning chair and coffee table from Mode studio - coming in this sat - will post a pic for you nex t week . Cheer . thanks for the info. so how much is the Cellini package? How much u get for the dining and coffee table set? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 thanks for the info. so how much is the Cellini package? How much u get for the dining and coffee table set? $1998 for 1 sofa + 1 bed + free 1 console and 1 coffee table (but i trade in to change to another console) I will say it's a good buy . I actually want to buy the sofa a few month back for the price of $1599. - delivery only next thurday (11 june) bed (deliver on end June) Dinning table i got from harvey norman warehouse sale - It's full glass oval shape (include the base) for ard $300++ Dinning chair i got seprately from mode studio - $400 ++ set of 4 and coffee table 400 ++ (deliver on this sat) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 $1998 for 1 sofa + 1 bed + free 1 console and 1 coffee table (but i trade in to change to another console) I will say it's a good buy . I actually want to buy the sofa a few month back for the price of $1599. - delivery only next thurday (11 june) bed (deliver on end June) Dinning table i got from harvey norman warehouse sale - It's full glass oval shape (include the base) for ard $300++ Dinning chair i got seprately from mode studio - $400 ++ set of 4 and coffee table 400 ++ (deliver on this sat) hope to see some picture...cos going to start reno n start to look out for furniture soon liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 wah u finally start ur blog! i wait very long liao! blue_diamond yes yes we got the cellini package too. we paid $3169 total as we upgrade to King Size bed and got their nightingale mattress as well. so far so good, jus tat the sofa n bed material is suede so dust r quite easily visible, but still easy maintenance lah. Their mattress also not bad wor. i would say it is a really good buy unless u mind many ple getting the same stuff as u hehe! u can go to my blog to view some pics u wan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
worldangel 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wa finally the blog is up! Waited very long le haha And which floor planner did you use to draw the layout of items in your house? I want to draw out something also leh for my own house but all the programs I have downloaded seem to not be user-friendly at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wa finally the blog is up! Waited very long le haha And which floor planner did you use to draw the layout of items in your house? I want to draw out something also leh for my own house but all the programs I have downloaded seem to not be user-friendly at all Hi angel , i use floorplanner . Do a search in yahoo. It's a online program Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 wah u finally start ur blog! i wait very long liao! blue_diamond yes yes we got the cellini package too. we paid $3169 total as we upgrade to King Size bed and got their nightingale mattress as well. so far so good, jus tat the sofa n bed material is suede so dust r quite easily visible, but still easy maintenance lah. Their mattress also not bad wor. i would say it is a really good buy unless u mind many ple getting the same stuff as u hehe! u can go to my blog to view some pics u wan I change my bed colour ... but sofa remain blac k .lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites